We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 1110 Victoria Avenue East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    36
    24
    45
See reviews for
45
45
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just spent the night there on Saturday with our family as we came down a day early for the football game so our young kids weren't cooped up all day long. The hotel itself is nice enough. The guy at the check in desk was fast and friendly. We made our way to our room and the people across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do not be scared by the fact that building is old. The hotel itself has been nicely renovated. Everything I saw was good quality and worked very well. Staff were friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond. Microwave and fridge in a room was much appreciated. If you are looking for a well priced and clean conveniently located Regina hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and our children stayed in Regina for football game. Check-in was very quick and the front desk staff were great. We booked an " Executive 2 Room Suite" and we were impressed by the size. One room had comfortable king bed and another had a pullout couch, rooms were separated by a french door. Both rooms had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and myself were staying here for one night for a football game, when we first arrived the front desk staff was very rude and did not explain the payment methods very well, my friend and were very confused. One we got that all figured out we went to our room which was on the second floor (213) at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your feedback. It’s only with feedback such as yours that we can get better and better. So we appreciate you helping us improve. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. On game day our cliental is much different then any other occasion, they tend to get noisy and loud. We... More

Anola
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprisingly enjoyable, & reasonably priced.The staff were friendly & helpful. We had room 130 (at the back), which was quiet. There was a lounge next door. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were posh, everything was very clean, & the room had a ½ size fridge. The hotel has a pool, whirlpool (closed for reno's), free morning paper, &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. We are glade to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.... More

vancouver, BC, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through Regina. We found the room to be clean and liked that it had nice white, crisp sheets which smelled like fresh laundry. The bed was quite comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise. The hotel was fine for a short stay. We thought it was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced clean room and good... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were in Regina this past weekend for the Queen's City Marathon and spent the night at the Chateau Regina. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The 3 star rating and "but" come into play with the few things they could have improved upon. #1. The room was HOT. The small air conditioner did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed review of your recent stay at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites. I am very glade to know that your room was clean and you find staff very friendly. I have noted your comments regarding the condition of AC and mattress in room you occupied Our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers have now taken care... More

Western Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Jacuzzi tub was very nice and King bed was very comfortable and room was large and quiet. Very good value for money! Room needed minor cosmetic repairs and there were a few burn holes in the carpet- current ongoing renovations look beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to write online review of your current stay at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites. I am very glade to know that you find our Spa Suite comfortable and clean. We will soon start working on the minor repairs you mentioned in your comments. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Regards. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Arrived at this hotel around 830pm. Was welcomed by several drunk yelling people at the dive bar attached to the building. Reluctantly checked in and was told I needed to pay a $50 deposit that id get back in a few days. I asked the front desk clerk to point out this clause on the contract, he looked at it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please let us apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience at the time of arrival. $50 deposit is for incidental charges such as phone and meals. All hotels pre-authorize incidental charge on top of room charges. Incidental charges are clearly mentioned on our registration card. I am not sure as why GSA was not able to see it. It... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Came from far away with my sister (who was a flight attendent for over 30 years) and never seen anything like this. Price was cheap, but like an old saying, you get what you pay for. Everything is tired... First room given was a smoking room which was smelled. They changed to a none smoking room, yet there are cigarette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Address: 1110 Victoria Avenue East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Regina Hotel And Suites
Chateau Regina Hotel Regina
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites Saskatchewan

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay