We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Regina hotels

Motel 6 Regina

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Regina to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Denise D Theodore, Saskatchewan, Canada
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
7
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Theodore, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading a few reviews on the motel, some good some bad. I decided to stay at the motel 6. i have 3 dogs. It was easy access to the rooms with an outside door. No ugly carpet that you dont know what is on it. i liked that and think all motels should get rid of carpet, just for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Each ground-floor room has two doors, one to the inside hallway and one to the parking lot out front. Seagulls had nested above the stoop outside, leaving a pile of stinky guano. We asked it to be cleaned before we thought of changing rooms. Ever sleep all night in a room with an odor? The front-dest staff were willing, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Bill K, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry that you did not experience a great stay. Our goal is to make sure all the guest get a great stay with a very affordable price. We are actually trying to find the people who can fix... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Our unscheduled stay turned into a restful and relaxing time. The service was good. The rooms were very clean and so was the bathroom which had a great shower. We have no plans to breakdown again but if we do we will becoming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear MrRobbo100, Thank you so much for reviewing about our property. We really appreciate your generous words. We are very happy that you liked our motel. We hope to see to see you again in future. Sincerely, Management Motel 6, Regina More

Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I travel with a band and have stayed at a LOT of low budget motels. This is one of the better ones. The value was excellent. The room was extremely clean and modern. The staff was easy to work with and on top of everything. There is free coffee and a morning paper along with a shared common area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear JukeboxMama, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing about our property. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Management More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed one night on a return trip from Alberta. Relatively inexpensive and basic but that is ok for one night so I wasn't looking for decadent. However, a lot not great. Stench of smoke in hallways was awful. Room was not too bad but I felt my clothes smelled just walking to and from the room. Stains on blankets, headboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you very much for staying with us and took some time from your busy schedule to write a review about our motel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience a great stay in our motel. We already looked into those matters that you pointed out, and we took proper measures to solve... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were passing through Regina after a long day of driving from Edmonton. To our surprise, there was a CFL home game on and there were no vacancies ANYWHERE in Regina. We had resigned ourselves to finishing the 6 hours home at night...but decided to just check with Motel 6. They initially told us they were full like the rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Shumit123, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that you made some time to review about about our motel. It was very pleasing for us too to be able to accommodate you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you're in town. Regards Management Motel 6,... More

saskatchewan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Motel has a great location. The rooms are sparse, but clean, and they have everything you need. Good price for Regina. The hotel was on the main drag, but surprisingly quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Hi maxwellp, Thank you so much for taking time write a review about our place. It is always a pleasure hear positive feedback. I hope you to see you again in our motel near future. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely Ashique More

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!! My boyfriend and I walked in and we couldn't believe this was a hotel in a first world country. The floors were laminate because they are too cheap to put carpets in and clean them once in a while. My feet hurt and legs by the time our stay was done. The walls were white stucco with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the lack of carpet, which is a big plus for people with allergies. The sleek modern design of a platform bed, flat screen television, and corner bench. Motel 6 has received many compliments about the design,... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband & I were relocating to Regina and stayed at the Motel 6 for five nights (both of us for three, just my hubby for two more). The motel was an independent place before Motel 6 took it over so it is a little dated from the outside and lobby. As far as the room it was a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Regina, SK. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Ashique Hossain General Manager Motel... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

When we got there, the Indian man at the desk did not make eye contact with me at all, or acknowledge me, only my boyfriend, even though the reservation was under MY name. Got to the room and it was clean but very bare, not "homey" at all. Fridge was leaking on the ground which left a huge puddle. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Hannah B, Thank you for taking time to write about our motel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We always try to make our guest experience as best as possible. Guest satisfactory is our most concern. I already addressed the issue to my front desk. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken... More

Been to Motel 6 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Regina

Address: 2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Motor Hotel Regina
Motel 6 Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.