We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Regina hotels

Motel 6 Regina

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Regina to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BlossomMorris Winnipeg
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Winnipeg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideal stopping point while travelling across country. No frills. Very clean, comfortable and close to restaurants. No complaints. Have stayed at Motel 6 before and always had the same quality of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this past weekend. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were nice. Free wi-fi with no password required. No restaurant on the premises but there are plenty in the area. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

European style room. No carpets but nonetheless clean, quiet and easy on the budget. No extra pet charges, has coin op washer and dryer. Coffee is in lobby but has everything else. Not suitable for high maintenance guests but you won't find a price like this anywhere else for a clean renovated hotel especially if you have pets. It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. No parking problem, very close to city centre, no traffic around, You can find lots of proper restaurants, cafes and shopping malls around, One more advantage, hotel is recently renovated and incredibly nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful.. Rates are reasonable... No need to look for another in Eastern Regina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Hello CORDACAN, Thank you so much for staying at Motel 6, Regina. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to hear that you recommended our property. Your comments are very encouraging for our team members and will help us working harder to serve our guest more. Thank you again for giving us the review... More

Theodore, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

After reading a few reviews on the motel, some good some bad. I decided to stay at the motel 6. i have 3 dogs. It was easy access to the rooms with an outside door. No ugly carpet that you dont know what is on it. i liked that and think all motels should get rid of carpet, just for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Hi Denise D, Thank you so much for staying with us and also for leaving a review about our property. It was our pleasure to serve you at our newly renovated rooms. We really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you soon again. With Regards Management More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Each ground-floor room has two doors, one to the inside hallway and one to the parking lot out front. Seagulls had nested above the stoop outside, leaving a pile of stinky guano. We asked it to be cleaned before we thought of changing rooms. Ever sleep all night in a room with an odor? The front-dest staff were willing, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Bill K, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry that you did not experience a great stay. Our goal is to make sure all the guest get a great stay with a very affordable price. We are actually trying to find the people who can fix... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Our unscheduled stay turned into a restful and relaxing time. The service was good. The rooms were very clean and so was the bathroom which had a great shower. We have no plans to breakdown again but if we do we will becoming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear MrRobbo100, Thank you so much for reviewing about our property. We really appreciate your generous words. We are very happy that you liked our motel. We hope to see to see you again in future. Sincerely, Management Motel 6, Regina More

Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I travel with a band and have stayed at a LOT of low budget motels. This is one of the better ones. The value was excellent. The room was extremely clean and modern. The staff was easy to work with and on top of everything. There is free coffee and a morning paper along with a shared common area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear JukeboxMama, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing about our property. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Management More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed one night on a return trip from Alberta. Relatively inexpensive and basic but that is ok for one night so I wasn't looking for decadent. However, a lot not great. Stench of smoke in hallways was awful. Room was not too bad but I felt my clothes smelled just walking to and from the room. Stains on blankets, headboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you very much for staying with us and took some time from your busy schedule to write a review about our motel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience a great stay in our motel. We already looked into those matters that you pointed out, and we took proper measures to solve... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were passing through Regina after a long day of driving from Edmonton. To our surprise, there was a CFL home game on and there were no vacancies ANYWHERE in Regina. We had resigned ourselves to finishing the 6 hours home at night...but decided to just check with Motel 6. They initially told us they were full like the rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Shumit123, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that you made some time to review about about our motel. It was very pleasing for us too to be able to accommodate you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you're in town. Regards Management Motel 6,... More

Been to Motel 6 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Regina

Address: 2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Motor Hotel Regina
Motel 6 Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.