We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Regina

2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Regina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

It's a fine balance to find pet friendly accommodations that are not sub par for people, nor price gouging. This motel was a great balance. We were willing to pay a little extra for a pet friendly room. It was not carpeted and all furniture was non-upholstered. It was on the first floor with an outside entrance for ease of... More 

Helpful?
Thank chdye89
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear chdye89, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

Swift Current
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

No RUGS, yes it was some kind of floor covering like laminate. Very plain but very clean. Can't hide dust bunnies & dirt on this kind of floor. Beds were clean & comfy. The room had a fridge. The outside door needed some work done but the locks worked. For the place being as old as it is the condition... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Lesley K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The Motel 6 in Regina is consistent with the high rating I gave the Motel 6 in Swift Current. The Regina location is close to Hwy #1, on the city bypass. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well maintained. Great view of the prairie sunrise. Free WiFi.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCanuck2015
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear TravellingCanuck2015, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We had stayed once before and thought it was okay this time the room seemed very unkept and floors not clean. We had our dog with us and it was a room for pets. Maybe not cleaned very good after the previous pet? May give it one more try.

Helpful?
Thank generalbee
Motel6Regina, General Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear generalbee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

This was again a quick overnight stop for me and I didn't need a pool, sauna etc. This motel 6 does not have them. As with most of the motels of the chain, these rooms are very basic and so is this one. I would like to add that it is a step up from other motel 6's, it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

First off the door coming into the building is broken. Staff was friendly, the cleaning staff at 7 am seemed nice. although isn't 7 am a little early for them to expect their customers to be out of the hotel? The building had been updated- but terribly done. Old sheets and lumpy gross old pillows. The bathrooms weren't clean. Weird... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear,Janelle M Thank you taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations... More 

Travelers are raving about these Regina hotels

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We checked into this hotel in the afternoon of August 21, 2015 and was greeted by a very professional front desk clerk who provided us with useful information about Regina. We had checked the prices of the nearby large chain hotels, and Motel 6 Regina was the most economical. This economy did not translate into any shortcomings. Our room appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mudinho K
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear Mudinho K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

After staying at Motel 6 in Moosim and Swift Current which were both fabulous in particular the Moosim property as the operators are very helpful - this property did not even hold a glimmer of the Motel 6 Brand. This is an old hotel that has said it has been renovated but has only had some lipstick to match the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 164mw
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear 164mw Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.... More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

A good location on the east side of Regina near by-pass for those who are travelling on the Trans-Canada...renovated building very basic... free wifi but no breakfast... got to be better places for the price.... although I had a non-smoking room, hallways etc. smelled like smoke....

Helpful?
1 Thank Kawakwa
Wingham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We were going from Alberta to Ontario and stayed here. The price was good, the room was cozy and the staff was super friendly. We got in late but someone was right at the desk when we walked in. We had a great sleep and were off on our way first thing in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCracken
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review

Dear MrsMcCracken, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Motel 6. We are glad to hear your stay was good and thank you for such a positive review here on trip adviser. We look forward to seeing you here in the future and thank you again for staying with us. With regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.6 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#20 of 31 in Regina
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Regina
Days Inn Regina
#11 of 31 in Regina
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay