We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4255 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 , Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Robrolo Martensville
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    65
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
23
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Martensville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during a dance convention. It is located near the Conexus performing Arts Centre which was good, but more importantly, is right beside a Tim Hortons and any other amenities you may want:) The comp. breakfast was pretty good and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Robrolo, it was great to have your team in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Regina-South. We hope to have you back again on your next travel to Regina. More 

Perdue
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels many times and are never disappointed. In Regina our hotel room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Check out is a breeze. Will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Thank you for always staying at Holiday Inn Express - Regina South whenever you come to Regina. We are always happy to welcome you back. thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. See you next time! More 

Swift Current, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was not our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express South and I'm sure it won't be the last. Check in and check out were fast and easy. Everything was clean. We stayed on a Monday night so it was very quiet as well. It's a free hotel breakfast, so its not going to be gourmet, but still enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

stayed 1 night, clean and comfortable. Hallways were a little noisy with kids running down the halls but I am sure that's not every night. Staff very friendly. Keg is next door and other restaurants down the street. Parking is limited. 10 min drive to the airport. Only complaint, my fridge didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had a great stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean!! Free Wifi. The pool and hot tub were great!! The very best part had to be the free daily breakfast, it had everything from eggs, cereal, juices, pancakes. It was awesome! I would stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosetown, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

upon arriving into the parking lot, it was very confusing as its mixed with other businesses and not very accommodating for bigger vehicles. Hallways were full of kids running, yelling and constantly opening and closing their doors which could be heard through the paper thin walls. Staff unknowledgeable with giving directions. Will never stay here again, would rather drive across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Dear JD Thank you for taking the time to comment on some of the issues you faced at our hotel. We strive to provide a quiet, relaxing place to stay and I apologize that you had a disappointing experience. Sincerely, Doug Miller General Manager More 

Edmundston, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Clean rooms ,pleasant staff,OK breakfast. If you need handicap access this place has poor access.I watched a woman in a wheel chair try to get in the front door. It was just impossible so I had to help her.It was reported 3 times to management but nothing was done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

James C. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am glad you find our hotel to be a nice place to stay. Your concern and assistance for the woman in the wheelchair is very much appreciated. I just want to assure you that our hotel is ADA compliant as we follow set standards for wheelchair accessibility. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This is my 2nd six day stay in Jan 2015 and the wifi service and support are terrible. The hotel is fine in all other aspects if you do not require adequate Wifi services. They claim the services has recently been upgraded but maximum speed when it works is 5-6Mbps. How can you have a hotel with hundreds of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Ken C Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Regina. Please accept my apologies for your experience with our internet during your stay. I just want to assure you that we did upgrade to Fiber Optic very recently and are working with our provider to fine tune our internet so that all our guests will have a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed here with my family of four and it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were clean and spacious. All of the staff here were extremely friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very nice. We used the fitness center and it was great, a variety of machines to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Linda3287 Thank you for your fantasic review. We are really excited that you and your family had such a great stay. I appreciate that you found our guestroom clean and our staff to be friendly. And it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the restaurants and shopping in the area. We are looking forward to... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms in a great location - close to Science Centre, shopping, restaurants etc. We were in a room next to the elevators but overall was still very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I'm glad your room was nice and quiet during your stay. It's also great that you got some shopping in and were able to check out the science centre while in Regina. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities