We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Regina hotels

Holiday Inn Express Regina South

4255 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Regina South to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Preston1850 Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    61
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
22
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean!! Free Wifi. The pool and hot tub were great!! The very best part had to be the free daily breakfast, it had everything from eggs, cereal, juices, pancakes. It was awesome! I would stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosetown, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

upon arriving into the parking lot, it was very confusing as its mixed with other businesses and not very accommodating for bigger vehicles. Hallways were full of kids running, yelling and constantly opening and closing their doors which could be heard through the paper thin walls. Staff unknowledgeable with giving directions. Will never stay here again, would rather drive across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Dear JD Thank you for taking the time to comment on some of the issues you faced at our hotel. We strive to provide a quiet, relaxing place to stay and I apologize that you had a disappointing experience. Sincerely, Doug Miller General Manager More 

Edmundston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms ,pleasant staff,OK breakfast. If you need handicap access this place has poor access.I watched a woman in a wheel chair try to get in the front door. It was just impossible so I had to help her.It was reported 3 times to management but nothing was done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

James C. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am glad you find our hotel to be a nice place to stay. Your concern and assistance for the woman in the wheelchair is very much appreciated. I just want to assure you that our hotel is ADA compliant as we follow set standards for wheelchair accessibility. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my 2nd six day stay in Jan 2015 and the wifi service and support are terrible. The hotel is fine in all other aspects if you do not require adequate Wifi services. They claim the services has recently been upgraded but maximum speed when it works is 5-6Mbps. How can you have a hotel with hundreds of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Ken C Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Regina. Please accept my apologies for your experience with our internet during your stay. I just want to assure you that we did upgrade to Fiber Optic very recently and are working with our provider to fine tune our internet so that all our guests will have a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed here with my family of four and it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were clean and spacious. All of the staff here were extremely friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very nice. We used the fitness center and it was great, a variety of machines to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Linda3287 Thank you for your fantasic review. We are really excited that you and your family had such a great stay. I appreciate that you found our guestroom clean and our staff to be friendly. And it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the restaurants and shopping in the area. We are looking forward to... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms in a great location - close to Science Centre, shopping, restaurants etc. We were in a room next to the elevators but overall was still very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I'm glad your room was nice and quiet during your stay. It's also great that you got some shopping in and were able to check out the science centre while in Regina. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had an extended stay here. Rooms were clean pool was nice and the breakfast was great. It's. Close to many restaurants. The only negative I had for this hotel was the pull out bed. It was sloped so much that's toddlers thought it was a slide. They were small enough that it didn't bug them but older kids or adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Rob B. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and location. We will take a look at the pullout couch to see how we can correct the issue. We hope to see you again. More 

Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This is the hotel I would generally stay at when in Regina on business if I have a car. If I fly in I usually stay downtown. This one in is on the southern outskirts of town. plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance as well which is handy. Rooms are always nice. Reception staff are always friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Ray G. Great to have your here all the way from Australia. I appreciate your good comments about our hotel and staff. More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We were here for my sister's wedding, checking in on Friday and checking out Sunday. I wasn't there Friday, but my partner said he woke up Saturday morning for the breakfast and it was amazing. A continental hot breakfast! I've stayed at hotels with waffle makers, but not pancakes and bacon and omelettes. The room was a little muggy, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

Rachel P. Really glad you were happy here. Your comments are greatly appreciated. More 

North Battleford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed two nights. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and quiet. The morning breakfast was excellent. Only problem is that parking sometimes hard to find. We have stayed in this hotel before and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review

OliveM12_13 Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay at while you are in Regina. Your comments are greatly appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay