We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Prince Albert hotels

Prince Albert Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 2nd Avenue West | 2nd Ave & Marquis Road, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prince Albert Travelodge to your Saves list
Prince Albert Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My daughters hockey team stayed the weekend and we were blown away by how accommodating, friendly and professional the staff was! The team sports menu was wonderful and the manager even came to watch the girls play! The hotel is dated, but clean...I have stayed at a lot of hotels with hockey and can honestly say that we have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

Your comments about our property are greatly appreciated. The staff work very hard to make sure that teams have a "home" at our hotel during a tournament. We appreciate that your team was well organized and gave us the tools to make sure the hockey weekend was a good one. We trust you will visit again should you be in... More

Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My daughters's hockey team recently stayed at the Travelodge in PA. Yes our room was a bit dated, but they were clean and everything worked. My kudos go to the manager and her staff as they were absolutley fantastic! The manager went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for the team! She even came to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

A big Thank You for your remarks about our property and our staff. Your team and the parents were great hotel guests. The staff work hard at going the mile for teams in tournaments. We hope the rest of your season is a "winning" one and that you will return to the tournament next year. More

North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had to travel from a northern community and I got in kind of late, but the staff was still very cheerful and friendly for that time of night. Once I got up to my room, I realized that I had forgotten my iPhone charger (my battery was at 13%). What's a girl to do?!?!?!? I figured "well, they SAY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your accolades about our staff. They do their very best to accommodate our guests needs. We appreciate that you took time to express your thoughts on our property. We look forward to your next visit! More

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm not sure if sleeping on the street would be that much worse than staying here! This place is a dive! I thought I was going to fall right through the bathtub while showering. I cannot imagine what a worse hotel would be like. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were the highlights of the four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we recently stayed with a group and you wont find a friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere! they went above and beyond making sure that we were all comfortable and enjoying our stay. we had so many great laughs with our group (adults and teenagers!) and much of it was due to the thoughtfulness of Mona and her team -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are travelling with a group you will not service anymore hospitality anywhere else!!! We just came back from staying there with a ball team and the staff here will do everything humanly possible to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable!! From arranging team dinners and odd hour team breakfasts, giving you areas for group meetings and socials... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had reserved several rooms for a business trip to PA. Entering the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff. Walking down the corridor, my nostrils were assaulted by the stench of old cigarettes smoke and sweat. I should of walked out right then but was travelling with coworkers who had done the booking. Rooms were dirty. Sticky glass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize to you and your co-worker for the issues you encountered at our hotel. We were completely taken aback at the situation with your co-worker as we have our rooms professionally inspected and that room had just been done. We did not charge your company for that room as her comments to us were valid and... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hello I stayed at the Travelodge for one night , never again , room was not cleaned properly , smelled like smoke and cheap fabreeze mixed together , dust on the desk and tv , I wanted to leave but it was late and I was tired so... Tried the restaurant ,, never again , I won't go into detail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. Communication from our quests is the best tool for improving our performance. We welcome you to contact us directly, and we will do our best to regain your confidence. Ask for Mona or Jason at 306-764-6441. More

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2012 with a team of 13-14 year olds for a hockey tournament. I have traveled extensively and have never received friendlier service! Mona at the front desk, as well as everyone we encountered were AMAZING. We ordered the group meal plan 3 times, and had 1 dinner and 2 breakfasts at the hotel. All you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_Travelodge, Manager at Prince Albert Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It's always great to know what we've done well and where we need to improve. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Been to Prince Albert Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Travelodge

Also Known As:
Prince Albert Travelodge Hotel
Prince Albert Travelodge Hotel Prince Albert
Travelodge Prince Albert
Travel Lodge Prince Albert
Prince Albert Travel Lodge
Prince Albert Travelodge Saskatchewan
Address: 3551 2nd Avenue West | 2nd Ave & Marquis Road, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Albert Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Prince Albert Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Albert Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.