We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Prince Albert hotels

BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JPTENIUK Saskatchewan
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    9
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
18
3
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came to town for a hockey tournament and could only get a king suite with a pull out cot for 2 kids. We were unsure how this would work but took a chance. The hotel was very busy, but check-in was quick and easy, staff was friendly. The room had been remodeled and was clean. Still a little dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Like many of the people on here, I was skeptical of booking this place after the array of reviews on here. Being a Best Western I figured I would give it a go as many of the hotels in PA are outdated and show no sign of reno's. Upon checking in, I was greeted by the front desk employee who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our latest stay there seemed to be a major change in the quality of staff. About 8 months ago we had an amazing time at this hotel and felt as we were at a resort. The manager and his staff were amazing BUT.........This has all changed. Staff are rude and ignorant. We over heard the "manager' telling a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carrie559, I am pleased to hear that you originally had a great stay. We have been known to give exceptional service to our guests! I am very hard pressed to imagine any one of our staff members making such a remark. We pride ourselves in having a unique multicultural staff of which, majority are first nations decent. Racism is something... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Pros: - farily convenient location - clean grounds - friendly, helpful staff - clean rooms - comfortable bed Cons: - small parking lot - slow internet - could use soft/firm options for pillows - great sleep, comfortable bed Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jason, I'm glad to hear you had an excellent stay! We are currently working on bringing a super high speed internet access. Hope to see you again! More 

Saskatchewan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Wonderful hotel, clean comfortable rooms. Even though I was late getting back from a business event the kitchen made me a delicious meal that I could take back to my room. Definitely will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

REP2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel and hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Trisha M More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Awesome staff and great rooms. This hotel includes breakfast and WI-FI and is very quiet and clean. Also appears to be recently renovated. The quickness of staff checking you in and checking you out is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kevin C, Thank you for your great review I hope to see you in the future and am glad you had such a great experience with us. The rooms are newly renovated and we are still renovating parts of the hotel. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Trisha M More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Attempted to stay one night in this hotel. First of all the noise volume coming from adjacent rooms made it impossible to sleep. Tried contacting the front desk but "Shirley" told us that room changes are not permitted by ownership, when asked if we could check out and get a refund she stated that we could leave with no refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

ModernInteracti... D, I am sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel and hope you will come see us one more time in the future. Our hotel does pre-auth all credit cards for the room amount plus a $200.00 incidental fee. It is a hold on your card until you check out, it is not a payment taken... More 

La Ronge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

While nothing is obviously exceptional in the rooms, decor and layout, it is neat, clean and comfortable. What makes it unique is the staff. While many places hire Temporary Foreign Workers, this hotel staffs with locals of all ages and a healthy mix of cultures that reflects the population of Prince Albert. It's always a pleasure to have breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Blueravenshoe, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant. The staff here are the most unique staff, we all have different personalities and blend so well as a team. I hope to see you in the future. Thanks Trisha M More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I overheard the housekeepers talking about being unable to clean with cleaning solution in the bathroom vanity... This draws a number of concerns. I didn't stay here for that reason alone, but because I heard a lot of complaining coming from them about keeping the rooms as clean as management wanted. Didn't strike me as sanitary or clean and I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

oogaboog, I am sorry we have not met your expectations and completely understand why you wouldn't want to stay here again. We recently have gotten a new House Keeping manager an things are changing. The rooms are completely sanitized I would not work for a company that wasn't clean or up to my standards. Hope you will come see us... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Two king size beds room with big lcd tv, very comfy beds and nice and modern bathroom, coffee machine, mini fridge Full breakfast was included with choice of eggs, sausages, hash browns, juice, coffee.. Room was $150 all in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trish M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

gatocanada, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western and we have fully met your expectations. Hope to see you in the future with us, If you have any questions or concerns you can call me at 306-922-9595 ext 304. Thanks, Trish M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince Albert
#1 Green Hotel in Prince Albert
#2 Business Hotel in Prince Albert

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay