We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Prince Albert

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Prince Albert
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    30
    66
    44
    39
See reviews for
42
25
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Saskatoon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-Tub wouldn't drain while showering, until several minutes I got out of the shower. -The Floor wasn't level, making it awkward to walk. -Out dated TV with no HDMI connection, so was unable to hook up a personal device. -I couldn't connect to the internet at times, possible due to high number of users.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Dear Reginald Patterson, Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada Prince Albert. We’re so sorry you had drain problem in the shower. Maintenance is aware and is fixing the problem. We are an older hotel and have many upgrades going on. You’ll be happy to know we upgraded to a faster internet as of June 1st. We’re... More 

Prince Albert
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Ramada every year for a local ladies golf tournament. We usually check in early, however this year if we wanted to do that it would cost an extra $60.00. So the front desk clerk offered to keep our luggage and coolers in her office until we could check in later that day. We very much appreciated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could help you with a place to store your luggage during your golf tournament. We're also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent one weeknight here and I won't be back. Upon arrival I noticed the lobby was a bit rundown but since I wasn't going to be in the establishment at all except to sleep I decided to overlook that. And it wouldn't have been an issue at all had I been able to sleep but this place has terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are an older hotel but we are constantly upgrading. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service by staff was very pleasent. However it lacked in cleanliness the carpets (full of stains) from the time you enter the Hotel gave the first impressions of what to expect. The extra curricular around the hotel in the evening left one to be concerned about personal safety.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad the service you received went beyond your expectations. We are an older hotel & are continuously upgrading--including the carpets! Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Yorkton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put in a smoking room without being asked or told.....with no fan or a/c working and window would not open...absolutely putrid stench. second level room still had no a/c but window opened even though screen did not fit snug to the window. Mattresses very worn and hair on pillowcase. Didn't dare look too close at the rest of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. You were put into a non-smoking room on arrival, but there are some smoking rooms on the ground floor. We are an older hotel but we are constantly upgrading. Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay