We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Prince Albert

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Prince Albert
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    30
    68
    45
    40
See reviews for
43
26
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air conditioning in our room did not work and staff could not fix it. Room was unbearably hot and we received a 10% discount on our stay. The whole place (with the exception of the restaurant) is in serious need of updating. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking. As for the air conditioning, we are sorry that it was unable to keep up with the unseasonable heat. This is an older building & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you again for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My review. Ceiling leaked in bedroom where smoke detector is all they did was put a pail under area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to deal with a leaking ceiling—we had been patching the roof while we waited for roofers to do a more permanent fix & apparently the downpour we received during the first night of your stay was enough to get through the patch. The good news is that the roofers... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few pros and cons of this hotel. The positives - the staff were excellent. Great service from the employees during check in and check out. They were accommodating to let us check in a few hours early and were very friendly and professional. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was Air Conditioned which was nice as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are an older hotel & are constantly upgrading. Thank you again. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Saskatoon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

-Tub wouldn't drain while showering, until several minutes I got out of the shower. -The Floor wasn't level, making it awkward to walk. -Out dated TV with no HDMI connection, so was unable to hook up a personal device. -I couldn't connect to the internet at times, possible due to high number of users.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Dear Reginald Patterson, Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada Prince Albert. We’re so sorry you had drain problem in the shower. Maintenance is aware and is fixing the problem. We are an older hotel and have many upgrades going on. You’ll be happy to know we upgraded to a faster internet as of June 1st. We’re... More 

Prince Albert
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stay at the Ramada every year for a local ladies golf tournament. We usually check in early, however this year if we wanted to do that it would cost an extra $60.00. So the front desk clerk offered to keep our luggage and coolers in her office until we could check in later that day. We very much appreciated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could help you with a place to store your luggage during your golf tournament. We're also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#1 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel and Suites
Quality Hotel and Suites
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay