We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Prince Albert

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    30
    69
    47
    42
See reviews for
46
27
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pro: it was affordable, room was up to date Cons: the shower rod was attached to the wall with 2 2x4's. Unfinished 2x4's. The carpet in the hall was heavily stained, which made me question the cleanliness of the room. In the morning as we were packing my wife found a candy bar wrapper under the bed skirt--we didn't eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are an older hotel & some things, like the hall carpets, are beginning to show their age. We are constantly upgrading, however, and expect to replace the carpets soon. In the meantime, I can assure you... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother and I recently stayed in the Prince Albert Ramada and as was the case in previous visits, we were met with warmth and a genuinely friendly staff, and a room that was excellent. For some reason, Ramada seems to be the only hotel that understands if you trim the curtains above the air conditioning unit the cool air... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to everyone who enters & we are glad to see that you have received this service. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us & that this past one was no exception. We look forward to... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A/C did not work which made it very uncomfortable to sleep; unneast feeling leaving car in hotel parking lot and going to/from car as was always approached for money; musty smell in hotel; could be cleaner too!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry to see that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are an older hotel, so some things are beginning to look their age. However, everything is cleaned regularly & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you, Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel definitely needs a major upgrade. The floors are uneven and the bathroom has major cracks in the walls. This is a good hotel if you don't expect much other than a bed to sleep in. Be aware when you get up that the floor is so uneven you may feel like you have a colassal hangover

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older hotel, but we are constantly upgrading. We hope that you found your bed comfortable & that you were able to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to stay at this hotel years ago while on business trips to Prince Albert. It was always my number one choice. It was always clean, and the staff were friendly. It was the type of place that would remember their guests by name. After relocating, I stopped traveling in Saskatchewan and haven't been back to this particular hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you know, we are currently looking into the issues you have experienced. Thank you for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Air conditioning in our room did not work and staff could not fix it. Room was unbearably hot and we received a 10% discount on our stay. The whole place (with the exception of the restaurant) is in serious need of updating. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking. As for the air conditioning, we are sorry that it was unable to keep up with the unseasonable heat. This is an older building & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you again for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My review. Ceiling leaked in bedroom where smoke detector is all they did was put a pail under area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to deal with a leaking ceiling—we had been patching the roof while we waited for roofers to do a more permanent fix & apparently the downpour we received during the first night of your stay was enough to get through the patch. The good news is that the roofers... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

A few pros and cons of this hotel. The positives - the staff were excellent. Great service from the employees during check in and check out. They were accommodating to let us check in a few hours early and were very friendly and professional. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was Air Conditioned which was nice as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are an older hotel & are constantly upgrading. Thank you again. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#1 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel and Suites
Quality Hotel and Suites
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay