We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Prince Albert hotels

Prince Albert Inn

3680 2nd Ave West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prince Albert Inn to your Saves list
Prince Albert Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Prince Albert
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014
HeatherTo77 Halifax, Canada
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (8)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had been sent over from another hotel, as they were full. Apparently, there was only room left....which was gone by the time we arrived. The man at the front desk, Marshall, was amazing, and went to every effort to accommodate us. It took some time, but his persistence prevailed. Thank you Marshall. Note: this is a noisy hotel...connected to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Battleford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Prince Albert Inn has always been a place I stay when I am in Prince Albert. I stayed there this past week, The location is great for casino players plus they have a play and stay, where each adult who stays in the rooms get a 20.00 slot play. The price is affordable and it has a good restaurant. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while in Prince Albert. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we are always looking to improve to make our hotel a place to stay for everyone. We look forward to your patronage in the future! More

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Prince Albert Inn because I was attending a 2 day seminar there. I checked in on a Sunday at 7:00 pm. The girl at the front desk was on her cell phone and seemed less than enthusiastic to get up and help me, but anyway, I got checked in. (The front desk clerks the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered while staying at the Prince Albert Inn. We have realized that we do have some staffing issues and are working with the staff to get our customer service above average, at all time-this including our housekeeping standards. Our restaurant is... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Sink was filthy. Hair all over tub and floor. Was not vacuumed or swept. Gotta love having three long 12 inch hairs in your mini fridge. Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed in my life. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the stay you had with us. We are always striving for excellent service and looking for new ways to improve on our business. We would have appreciated the opportunity to rectify the problems that you had encountered, but however we are doing our best to ensure this does not happen to future hotel guests. More

Nipawin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We really enjoy our stays at this hotel. Location is great, It's a great looking hotel when you drive up. The staff is always good and accommodating. The restaurant is so good that I recommend you stop and check it out if your just driving through Prince Albert. The siutes are really nice as well. It's the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Prince Albert. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy the hotel and all the services we have to offer. Thanks for the recommendations and look forward to your future business. More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

stayed here a few times..staff is great,food is excellent..the biggest problem is the guests..no respect for other guests..pple are drinking and walking in the hallways with cases of beer etc..lots of noisy parties... so if you don't mind the noise and the empties in the hallway then this place is ok.. definitely could use a security guard that makes hourly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and I would like to apologize for what you had experienced while you stayed with us. We are consistently making improvements and changes with our staff to ensure that everyone's stay is comfortable. Thank you for your input and we will once again remind night staff about floor checks during the night shift. More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went on a Casino tour to this hotel. All was good with experience as we had been to this location on multiple trips. I would normally give a great review however this trip left me knowing I will not be back. On the day of departure I packed my room and took my left over money and sealed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

In response to this review we want to clarify a few points. Not once did any management or staff member lie to you or provide any false statements. We took the incident very seriously and did a full investigation of the incident. The log that you refer to is a SECURITY feature built in by Vinguard and lets the hotel... More

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have planned many events and meetings where we had to use the services of the Prince Albert Inn. The staff there have always gone above and beyond to give me the service that we needed and yes sometimes demanded. They would work to satisfy every request whether it was to do with the food, booking the rooms, organizing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for having your events at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had a great experience here and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your business in the future. More

Brandon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We wereat a conference and have nothing but great things to say staff were excellent always greeting us, rooms were cleaned and the homemade food was excellent, they had just renovated the main banquet room and it was excellent anything we needed we got

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay at while in Prince Albert. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your business in the future. More

Saskatoon, SK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the PA Inn with a group. When we arrived the pool was very cold. It was odd also because the air temperature in the pool room was very cold. Parents were watching had jackets on. When I asked staff if they could look at it she said that is the way it always is. The maintenance person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Hotel management would like to sincerley apologize for the way your stay had gone. However, the boiler in the pool did have some issues and we did have a technician come in that Saturday to fix this problem. Because the heat exchanger had water leaking it did cause the pool and the pool area to be colder than usual, this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Prince Albert Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Prince Albert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Inn

Also Known As:
Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Hotel
Prince Albert Inn Saskatchewan
Address: 3680 2nd Ave West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince Albert Inn is a full service convention hotel which has just undergone extensive renovations and is under new ownership. Enjoy all the comforts of home in one of our well appointed guest rooms. Experience the professionalism of the complete convention and meeting room services as well as a great place for weddings and social gatherings. Dine at the Tamarack Grill, in the comfort of our licensed restaurant or have them cater your special occasion. Relax and enjoy the company of friends in the newly redesigned Eagle's Nest Lounge. Take the family to play in the pool and wind down in the hot tub; or give your body a treat by working out in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Prince Albert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prince Albert Inn is a full service convention hotel which has just undergone extensive renovations and is under new ownership. Enjoy all the comforts of home in one of our well appointed guest rooms. Experience the professionalism of the complete convention and meeting room services as well as a great place for weddings and social gatherings. Dine at the Tamarack Grill, in the comfort of our licensed restaurant or have them cater your special occasion. Relax and enjoy the company of friends in the newly redesigned Eagle's Nest Lounge. Take the family to play in the pool and wind down in the hot tub; or give your body a treat by working out in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.