We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Albert Inn

3680 2nd Ave West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prince Albert Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Stony Plain, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a New Year's , 3 night casino bus trip from Edmonton, Alberta to Prince Albert, Saskatchewan from Dec. 30/14 to Jan. 2/14 with my Octogenarian parents. Although I believe the hotel has been around for a while, it is renovated and we found the rooms to pleasant and comfortable. Usually I have trouble sleeping in hotels but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melfort
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dated but ok for the value. The real advantage was the connecting walkway to the casino. Room had minor cleaning issues...water stains and mark in bathroom etc Tv had a crack in it Thermostat needed to be cranked up to 27 to make room comfortable but heater worked ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Recently stayed at the Prince Albert Inn while in the city on business. The check in was simple and the front desk staff very friendly. Although my room had a very nice TV I decided to go to the lounge which was just right to relax for a bit at the end of the day. I decided to have lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kindersley, Saskatchewan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our stay was great. Very helpful & pleasant front desk staff. Since our last stay the rooms have been tastefully renovated. The restaurant again had pleasant staff & we enjoyed our food. We didn't get a chance to check out the Casino....next visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

So during Exhibition week I had called ahead made a reservation to ensure that we had a room. Okay? So my family and I showed up, at the appropriate check in time had to wait as other guests were checking in. (no biggie) When it was my turn to check in the male clerk was clearly flustered but I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had been sent over from another hotel, as they were full. Apparently, there was only room left....which was gone by the time we arrived. The man at the front desk, Marshall, was amazing, and went to every effort to accommodate us. It took some time, but his persistence prevailed. Thank you Marshall. Note: this is a noisy hotel...connected to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Battleford, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Prince Albert Inn has always been a place I stay when I am in Prince Albert. I stayed there this past week, The location is great for casino players plus they have a play and stay, where each adult who stays in the rooms get a 20.00 slot play. The price is affordable and it has a good restaurant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while in Prince Albert. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we are always looking to improve to make our hotel a place to stay for everyone. We look forward to your patronage in the future! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Prince Albert Inn because I was attending a 2 day seminar there. I checked in on a Sunday at 7:00 pm. The girl at the front desk was on her cell phone and seemed less than enthusiastic to get up and help me, but anyway, I got checked in. (The front desk clerks the following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered while staying at the Prince Albert Inn. We have realized that we do have some staffing issues and are working with the staff to get our customer service above average, at all time-this including our housekeeping standards. Our restaurant is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Sink was filthy. Hair all over tub and floor. Was not vacuumed or swept. Gotta love having three long 12 inch hairs in your mini fridge. Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed in my life. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the stay you had with us. We are always striving for excellent service and looking for new ways to improve on our business. We would have appreciated the opportunity to rectify the problems that you had encountered, but however we are doing our best to ensure this does not happen to future hotel guests. More 

Nipawin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We really enjoy our stays at this hotel. Location is great, It's a great looking hotel when you drive up. The staff is always good and accommodating. The restaurant is so good that I recommend you stop and check it out if your just driving through Prince Albert. The siutes are really nice as well. It's the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
painn2, Front Office Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Prince Albert. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy the hotel and all the services we have to offer. Thanks for the recommendations and look forward to your future business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prince Albert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Inn

Address: 3680 2nd Ave West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Albert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Inn Saskatchewan

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay