We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3580 2nd Avenue West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    39
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
15
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very family friendly hotel. The suite we had was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the free breakfast. They made me take a video of the pancake maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Team Leader at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Glad your kids enjoyed the pancake machine! I've been here four years and still find the urge to take a video every once in a while. Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3580 2nd Ave West Prince Albert, SK S6V 5G2 More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fine, not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at, but the room was clean. I was a little concerned about the area around the hotel (some run down hotels on either side), but when I ventured out, I had no problems. The sink plug and shower taps are an odd design, so check the instructions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Team Leader at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Hello Cruisin, Thank you for your feedback and advice. I'm pleased that early issues were overcome, but apologize that they were issues in the first place. It's always best to prevent issues rather than react to them, so we will be using your comments to improve the guest experience before it begins. Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3580 2nd Ave... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The interior of this hotel is fine. Some common areas just a bit rundown, but the room is clean & the beds are good. PA is an interesting town. There are for sure 2 prisons here & I'm guessing that the fact that this is the 1st hotel room I've had in SK with 3 locks on the door is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Front desk team leader at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We understand your concerns, however we would love to have you back! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Staff More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We were there for a family wedding. -Rooms were dirty, jacuzzi tubs not cleaned and had hair and vomit in them. Rooms were also not stocked properly (no towels or toilet paper, no extra blankets). -Request for families to be side by side or at least on the same floor were completely ignored, after being told over the phone that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your time in providing us with your feedback in lieu of your previous stay with Holiday Inn Prince Albert. Our Guest Feedback is very important to us and makes us aware of areas that require additional focus and attention. Please accept our apologies as I understand that your accommodation's did not meet your expectations. This... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Our first impression was not a good one. The public areas were in terrible shape. The lobby carpet was filthy as were the carpets in the hallways and elevators, as we soon found out. The viewing window between the lobby and pool was very dirty with fingerprints and looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Normally this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, Marie. I apologize for the state of the public areas during your stay, but appreciate your understanding in the great increase in traffic due to evacuation relief. I do regret that, despite being in hospitality industry, we could not maintain a level of service that met your absolute highest expectations. I hope that we have the... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We always stay at this hotel whenever we go to Prince Albert. My husband lived in this city for more than 40 years and whenever we come back here for a visit, it is always a homecoming . People always stop and say hello to us. It's like a family gathering around us. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We at the hotel appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year! Holiday Inn Staff More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I travelled to Prince Albert for work and needed a place to stay for one night, and decided on the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites because it was the newest property in town. The room was fine, although the TV was not working properly. Staff fixed it the first night, but it was down again in the morning. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the tv issues. We will take the appropriate action to remedy this problem. We hope to see you again! Thank you Holiday Inn Staff More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This review would have likely been a 5 star, if I didn't feel like I was making a monthly payment on a house for a one night stay!! I was in Prince Albert the night of April 10th for a function. I have stayed here before and always liked the rooms and the breakfast the next morning, but I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on becoming more competitive with the hotels in the area. We hope that on your return stay, the rates are more to your liking. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Staff More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on March 27th. The hotel was clean, but it was obvious that the hotel is a little dated. Carpets were in rough shape. There were a lot of kids running around and having fun. It didn't bother me, but the sound of elephants charging up and down the halls may be an issue for other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Dear calgarianheadedsouth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you liked the level of cleanliness at the hotel. It is our pleasure to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, however, we regret the inconvenience you may have experienced because of the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Regina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

During my last business trip to Prince Albert I decided to stay at "the newest hotel" in town. Based on what I saw on the outside, and given another experience with a Holiday Inn Express, I decided to spend a little more and see whether it was worth the additional cost. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this review

Dear Flyboy727 Thank you very much for your recent stay and for writing us a detailed review of our property. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean, and the facilities and amenities well to your liking. Thank you as well for your compliments about the staff being helpful. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#1 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel and Suites
Quality Hotel and Suites
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#9 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay