We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3863 2nd Ave. W., Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Special Offer
3X Aeroplan Miles
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Don Z Airdrie
Rate this Hotel

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Airdrie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this hotel. After 120 nights a year for 9 years running I was very pleased with everthing about this hotel. Staff was outstanding. Room was very nice, bed was very comfortable, location is excellent and I loved the outside patio door for easy access to my car. Made moving in and out a breeze. Breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you agin very soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When registering the gentleman in front of me had a lower rate. His was $104 while mine was $132 (my room was plain single queen room. So that left a bad taste in my mouth but gets worse, the WiFi didn't work at all for the whole stay, so had to go to Tim Horton's down the road just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear dolotraveller; First of all let me apologize for the experience that you encountered during your stay regarding our internet service. As previously discussed with you during our conversation, our IT Support team has resolved this issue. Let me again apologize for any inconveniences. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great group of staff. For the price it's hard to beat how nice the place is and how good the breakfast is. The manager got us a boost on his caa. They were really just good to us and I can't see myself staying at any other hotel in Prince Albert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travislivingston; First of all let me thank you for the great compliment. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and memorable experience. As for assisting you with providing a boost, it was my pleasure. That was a very cold morning!, If there is anything we can do to assist you please do not... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Stayed one night with 2 dogs. Very friendly front counter staff. Have stayed at Comfort Inn in different cities and it's always good experiences. Pet friendly room was very clean and no smell. I wouldn't know it's a pet friendly room. Room was large. They gave me a second floor room close to back exit which was very thoughtful of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very pleased to hear you and your pets had a ver comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Our stay here was fine. Bedding to a good standard and we slept well. Fridge and Microwave in room with wifi. Decor in room was modern. Nice hot buffet breakfast. Quiet with no noise. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our recent upgrades. We are always glad when we can make someone's trip just a little bit better. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Room is clean and comfy. Being able to pull up to the sliding glass door and load gear straight into the room is great. Staff was very friendly. Location was on the edge of town. Makes it easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Front Office and Housekeeping staff as well. Be sure to give us a call next time you're in Prince Albert and we'll get... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed this past weekend and renovation is good. Room did not smell of smoke like some reviews say. Professional photos are not of this hotel though as they are the same photos on lots if comfort inn sites. Walls are thin - rowdy wedding party in which resulted in police being involved but I guess this is usual in PA.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the wedding... More 

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is ok for a budget hotel stay,easy to get to.Room had a distinct smell of smoke and cigarette burns in the tub.The shower faucet leaked and the tub had a yellow goo around the drain.Room staff are friendly however the front desk wasn't able to give us a bill due to the computer being down.TV remote control was held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our hotel was fully renovated last July and has been a 100% smoke free hotel since then. The deposit we take is to... More 

hafford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Even though we were in a non smoking room someone had smoked in there. I actually went to the local store and bought some scented candles to cut the smell. The coffee maker and night light both didn't work and the towel bar fell down. We were really lucky that it was a quiet night as there is almost no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked into this property so as to be in the same hotel as our grand daughter's hockey team which was in a tournament on the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the staff, the quality of accommodation and availability of plug-ins for all vehicles in the -30 degree weather. The included breakfast was good. No pool. No restaurant. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (despite the -30 weather!) and hope your family had fun at the tournament! Samantha Craven Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question