We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3863 2nd Ave. W., Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dylan M
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean newly renovated hotel. Great customer service with very attentive staff. Chris @ the front desk was very welcoming and was able to point us in the direction of our hockey tournament. Overall very impressed and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope all went well for your team in the tournament. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Prince Albert. More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night with 2 dogs. Very friendly front counter staff. Have stayed at Comfort Inn in different cities and it's always good experiences. Pet friendly room was very clean and no smell. I wouldn't know it's a pet friendly room. Room was large. They gave me a second floor room close to back exit which was very thoughtful of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very pleased to hear you and your pets had a ver comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all I'm not the type of person who would normally post a negative review but in this instance I must. It is very evident that the staff at the front desk have no formal training. The night time guy John is rude and inconsiderate. We came to the front desk to ask what time breakfast started he sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me take this time to appologize for the service that you received. This is not the service that any of our guests should receive, and let me assure you I have spoke to all parties involved and disciplinary action has been taken. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very charming hotel. Staff are very friendly, caring and wonderful. Hotel has recent upgrades which are very nice. Rooms are clean and tidy. The entire place has a very nice feel. We will be back here next time we are in Prince Albert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and are pleased to hear we we acheived our goal. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Prince Albert. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Our stay here was fine. Bedding to a good standard and we slept well. Fridge and Microwave in room with wifi. Decor in room was modern. Nice hot buffet breakfast. Quiet with no noise. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our recent upgrades. We are always glad when we can make someone's trip just a little bit better. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Room is clean and comfy. Being able to pull up to the sliding glass door and load gear straight into the room is great. Staff was very friendly. Location was on the edge of town. Makes it easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Front Office and Housekeeping staff as well. Be sure to give us a call next time you're in Prince Albert and we'll get... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed this past weekend and renovation is good. Room did not smell of smoke like some reviews say. Professional photos are not of this hotel though as they are the same photos on lots if comfort inn sites. Walls are thin - rowdy wedding party in which resulted in police being involved but I guess this is usual in PA.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the wedding... More 

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is ok for a budget hotel stay,easy to get to.Room had a distinct smell of smoke and cigarette burns in the tub.The shower faucet leaked and the tub had a yellow goo around the drain.Room staff are friendly however the front desk wasn't able to give us a bill due to the computer being down.TV remote control was held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our hotel was fully renovated last July and has been a 100% smoke free hotel since then. The deposit we take is to... More 

hafford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Even though we were in a non smoking room someone had smoked in there. I actually went to the local store and bought some scented candles to cut the smell. The coffee maker and night light both didn't work and the towel bar fell down. We were really lucky that it was a quiet night as there is almost no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked into this property so as to be in the same hotel as our grand daughter's hockey team which was in a tournament on the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the staff, the quality of accommodation and availability of plug-ins for all vehicles in the -30 degree weather. The included breakfast was good. No pool. No restaurant. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager350, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (despite the -30 weather!) and hope your family had fun at the tournament! Samantha Craven Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3863 2nd Ave. W., Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert Comfort Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay