We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Moose Jaw hotels

Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort

3.5 of 5 Spa   |   24 Fairford St. E., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort to your Saves list
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
A recent review
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    115
    82
    58
    41
See reviews for
74
152
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon Sask.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed at the spa a few times and we just love it. The rooms are very nice and the beds very comfy. Brad at the front desk is such a wonderful person, friendly and informative if you have any questions. The pool is great if you have an aches and pains and also its nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We do read these reviews and we are grateful for your encouraging words. I will be sure to pass on your regards to the employee that you mentioned by name. I believe we are very fortunate to have so many people that put their heart into their work and are... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whole place is going slowly downhill ; rundown bathrooms, and tiles in pool area are cracked and not replaced. Staff has gone from cream of the crop to ''please work here and stay more than a month'' calibre. Restaurant is very good, but again, the polish that a $200 dinner should have is missing. Moose Jaw's downtown needs a serious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I would like all our guests to post their views. We do share your frustration concerning the tiles in the outside section of the pool. We have replacement tiles and people who want to go and fix these, unfortunately we need the weather to cooperate... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a shabby, poorly kept king room on the casino side of the hotel. The room was not very clean and had definitely seen better days. I understand renovations are happening but there was no evidence of improvement in any areas of the facility. The run-down mineral pool seating area has plastic garden chairs lined... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to write and give your feedback. We do read all of these comments and act on many of them. In this case the renovation plan that you mention is already well underway with HD televisions in all the rooms, high speed internet and a great deal of work done in the... More

Travelers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

Regina, SK, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Using a Players Card, we were able to upgrade our hotel room to a suite with a jacuzzi for no extra charge. This was a very nice option. The suite we had was very near the pool, just down one flight of stairs. The mineral pool was great to visit, but, keep in mind that while it is very relaxing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Mineral Spa Suite. These are certainly a high end product; the water from Jacuzzi tap is the exact same as the spa water that is found in the mineral pool. This is not something that I have heard... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had heard so much about this spa and how amazing it was, therefore I was extremely excited to take a weekend trip with my girlfriends. Unfortunately we were all very dissapointed. It is very outdated and very very dirty. The pool was hard to sit in and enjoy as I couldn't help but notice the dirtiness all around me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, all three, for taking the time to write comments on Trip Advisor. We do take your comments to heart and have spent some time looking into them. I actually came to the Spa myself yesterday to see the condition of the pool area after our busiest time. While the area was clean, there were some aesthetic issues with... More

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort is the furthest thing from a spa or resort. We traveled 4 hours for a girls getaway and would have been better off to stay at home. Mineral Pool was just a public pool, steam room and shower were dingy. Our room was outdated and over priced, and the spa was below average with above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, all three, for taking the time to write comments on Trip Advisor. We do take your comments to heart and have spent some time looking into them. I actually came to the Spa myself yesterday to see the condition of the pool area after our busiest time. While the area was clean, there were some aesthetic issues with... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not at all what I expected!! Drove 4 hours for quiet spa get away with girlfriends and found it more like a public pool than a spa! Far from a "temple garden" Not tranquil or relaxing! Pool area and showers were disgusting! Staff was rude and unfriendly and spa treatments were just average for the price! The hotel it's self... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, all three, for taking the time to write comments on Trip Advisor. We do take your comments to heart and have spent some time looking into them. I actually came to the Spa myself yesterday to see the condition of the pool area after our busiest time. While the area was clean, there were some aesthetic issues with... More

Regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our weekend at the spa was excellent. We stayed in the Celebration suite. It was clean & well kept. Enjoyed our time at the pool, It was well maintained, always lots of towels & good supervision. Our anniversary dinner was at the Harwood dining room. Food & service was excellent. We will definitely return for another winter weekend stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Having stayed in a Celebration Suite, I know they are very well appointed rooms. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. Recently in the pool area we stopped guests from taking the water cups outside of the seating area. It is surprising how much this has... More

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the room. We got the luxury suite and paid $270. The tub was gross, the room tired and worn, the sheets seemed old and poorly laundered. The phone didn't work and there was no ability to adjust the heat/room temp. Good location but likely won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

First of all thank you for posting your views. As you indicate we are in a series of renovations. In January we installed super fast WIFI and did a great deal of work on the indoor section of the mineral pool. February saw the HD television system installed and well appreciated. April will be the month when many of the... More

Chinook
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went there for our anniversary and got a jacuzzi suite. We did realize it might be an older hotel but it did say renovated. The hot spring was not as clean as expected. The rooms hot tub was still greasy/dirty from before. The room temperature was very warm. The first night we had maintenance come in and check it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for having taken the time to write down your views. By investigating your comments we are able to improve our facility for all our guests. I am sorry that we found a couple of temperature control issues during your stay. I am aware that the sir conditioning will not activate until the exterior... More

Been to Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort

Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Address: 24 Fairford St. E., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.