We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Moose Jaw hotels

Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 Spa   |   24 Fairford St. E., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Hotel amenities
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Moose Jaw
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
aaronshanonj Saskatoon
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    247
    178
    89
    54
See reviews for
168
334
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (756)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Saskatoon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has ample parking, and it is nice to have the casino attached as it provides easy access to entertainment in the evening. The mineral pool is nice, and very clean. The restaurant is okay although is expensive for the quality. We were a fairly large group but the server was casually dressed, had trouble uncorking the wine, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa. They have updated the furniture and bedding in the rooms which is very nice. The bathrooms need some updating as well. Also, we booked our room for 4 people (2 adults & 2 kids) but were only given 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 3 facecloths.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Temple Gardens Mineral Spa on Boxing Day 2014 on our way to Winnipeg so it was quick. The rooms were nice and big, fairly clean, and the bed was very comfy. We were on the top floor so the room was quiet. The mineral "spa" was alright however if you are looking for something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed Jan 26-27th night. I think you should stay here if you love the Pool but that is really what you are paying for. I feel the price I payed to what I got as a room, was not adequate. My bed was rock hard along with the pillows. The room was dated and exactly the same as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I normally dont complain but when ur gf spends a ton of money on rooms n food u would expect rooms to be clean n painted like a first class resort cause the price she paid we should be treated like kings i mean room dirty needed to be painted . The hallway smells like i was on a farm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful facility but, unless you are taking advantage of the mineral pool - and the awesome outdoor hot tub that is directly connected to the indoor pool (cool feature so you don't have to hop out to get into the other pool), it is not worth the extra expense. If you do use the pool, you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely Weekend. Lots to see and do down town MJ. Lovely Spa, nice clean quiet room. Very peaceful. Good restaurant and ambience. Pretty gift shop. Nice decor. Beautiful carpets in hallways and lobby. Casino for those who want it. Good bar/lounge for appetizers and drinks. Close to all local amenities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in. Room was great, whirlpool with mineral water, very comfortable bed. Overall clean - just needs some attention and updates to get it to a 5/5. Leaky shower, no light bulb in the lamp - but reported to maintenance on check out and they were on it right away. Just those little things, chipping... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a detailed review, it is most helpful for our team to read. I am glad that you enjoyed the balance of your visit and would stay again. I am sorry for the incident where the lifeguard did not seem to practice proper guest etiquette. I am not certain of the details of the situation, however... More 

Theodore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The beds are not comfortable and the room was much too hao- therefore a sleepless first night. The tub looked dirty- stained - should be replaced. Poor workmanship on painting- looked sloppy. I would recommend the spa to friends, but there are many hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I notice that this is your first review on Tripadvisor so welcome to the site. I apologise if the bed did not meet with your standards. It is fair to say that the balance of feedback from our new mattresses has been positive, however that does not mean that we should take your views... More 

Saskatchewan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

everything was wonderful & I will go back! However, the temperature control in the room was non-exsistent. We could not turn it down low enough for a comfortable sleep. The front desk staff was excellent, the room was clean, the jacuzzi was spotless, we had everything we needed except a good sleep. We only spent 1 night so perhaps something... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We do read all of these and your feedback is taken seriously. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will need to take a look at some of our thermostats, I realise it is not easy at this time of year when the outside temperature changes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St. E., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay