We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Moose Jaw hotels

Knights Inn Moose Jaw

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7, Canada (Formerly Park Lodge Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Moose Jaw to your Saves list
Knights Inn Moose Jaw
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    0
    7
    25
See reviews for
18
5
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a hotel/motel this disgraceful. The rooms were not clean. The doors were broken. There was parts falling off the a/c unit and the bathroom fan The manager was not very courteous and the staff provided little in the way of service. The only reason we stayed was that we were too tired to look for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest reply, as I discussed with my staff, they told me that the front desk clerk showed you the room first, then you agreed to stay in that room. On the next day you did not say anything to the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us but that room was rented regularly and we did... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

At 1am it was the only room left in town. Charged us 175.00 plus tax. Total came to 192.50. If we had not been dead tired from driving 12 hours I would have told him where to put this dump of a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest response as you mentioned that you were charged $192.50 per night, actually due to sports in Regina whole Moose Jaw and Regina were sold out on that day. As a front desk explained you that it was the only emergency back-up room left in the building, he also explained to you that if you want that... More

Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I booked the hotel on expedia for $89.00 per night for a single room, for a 10 day stay. When I arrived at Knights Inn I was greeted by the Manager at which point he informed me that I had been upgraded to a kitchenette sweet due to the length of my stay, there was no extra charge for this.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at Knights Inn, we are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your words of appreciation about the Hotel's staff ,such lines of appreciation motivates and inspires the team to continue to deliver more and more. We appreciate for... More

Leduc, Alberta
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Believe all the other reviews when they say it would be better to sleep in your car than to step foot in this place. I would have given lower than a 1 star rating if possible, 'terrible' doesn't cut it. My family and I came in from out of town due to an emergency surgery, and with a sporting tournament... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Absolutely shocked that Wyndham Rewards has this hotel as an option to stay at. Wyndham employees should be punished by being forced to stay here for a night. This hotel is disguisting and needs to be closed and renovated with a wrecking ball. We paid for two nights but left after one night. Did not use the shower as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest reply and for taking the time to review your stay experience with us. We do feel sorry for inconvenience for this stay. As a front desk clerk check-in, you for one night, but actually your reservation # 98322549 was for two nights and also pet was not mentioned in your reservation. Next day you asked... More

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was supposed to be a nice family weekend away from home. We booked a kitchenette room and thought we could make a nice dinner for the whole family. Well the idea was good, but not to happen. The electrical in the room must have been done by amateur, because the fridge & stove were sharing the same circuit. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest reply and for taking the time to review your stay experience with us. We do feel sorry for inconvenience for this stay. As you mentioned that fridge plugged into the stove outlet, reason behind that is the stove outlet has safety fuse for fridge outlet. We do hope you will give us another chance in... More

Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm on the business trip from hell. By employer has clearly booked me into the cheapest hotels possible. This is of no exception. My room looked like it was untouched since the 60's. It smelled, the heater was noisy, the bed was AWFUL, the walls are paper thin, and the exterior looks like its a ghetto housing complex. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest reply and for taking the time to review your stay experience with us. We do feel sorry for inconvenience for this stay. Sorry we did not reach your expectation for bed but most of our customer are happy with these new comfortable beds. We do hope you will give us another chance in future. Thanks,... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had booked a room there as we were traveling across Saskatchewan (en route to Manitoba) and had to stop overnight. We had a small dog with us so, we were limited to where we could stay. When we got there, our reservation didn't show we had a dog so the clerk found and offered a room. He gave me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

walls and ceiling were so thin we could literally here the people above us go to bathroom and blow his nose! then the "free" breakfast was just dry cereal and muffins not even any coffee! the tv armoire was broken and the doors wouldn't close, only good thing was they did have a decent shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest reply and for taking the time to review your stay experience with us. We do feel sorry for inconvenience for this stay. Thanks for your suggestion, We will increase items in our breakfast. We do hope you will give us another chance in future so that we can provide you corner room with no disturbance.... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This past Valentine’s Day weekend my boyfriend and I stayed at the Knight’s Inn in Moose Jaw and were less than impressed. We reserved a suite as it was a special weekend and the site advertised that the suite had an oven, an almost unheard of amenity. However, when we arrived what we found was a worn out kitchenette with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SAM C, General Manager at Knights Inn Moose Jaw, responded to this review

I am thankful for your honest response. I do apologize for this inconvenience that you had on this stay. I was out of country, we do have another good suites ,I am sorry that front desk did not show those nice and clean suites when you complained. We paid you fair compensation, we do hope you will give another chance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Moose Jaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Moose Jaw

Address: 45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7, Canada (Formerly Park Lodge Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Moose Jaw 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Park Hotel Moose Jaw
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moose Jaw with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely Renovated as of January 2010. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Moose Jaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer