We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Moose Jaw hotels

Heritage Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Heritage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kurt S Lethbridge, Canada
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    10
    14
    3
See reviews for
11
10
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here multiple times on business. Front desk was very friendly and fast. Shortly after entering my room the phone rang with the front desk asking me if I was comfortable or needed anything else. Received a great corporate discount. Hotel is older but very comfortable and the restaurant has great service, nice prices and good food. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your patronage is appreciated and I would like to thank you for posting your review. Customer service is very important to us and I was pleased to see that your experience both past and present has been pleasant. I was glad to read that your check in with a follow up call to your room was done as... More

Saskatchewan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my family and i recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding taking place at the hotel. the only reason why we booked here was for convenience sake. we have 4 children so were hoping to book a large suit room and the largest room we were able to book was slightly larger then the regular room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was very distressed to read your review. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I appreciate you bringing your experience to my attention. I apologize that your stay was below expectation. I would like to acknowledge our shortfalls and assure you that I have taken steps to address these. The Suite that your family was placed... More

Travelers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were there for a 50th Nursing class reunion, and thus this was a booking made separately, but at an overall group rate. WE had booked a room with two Queen beds. On arrival in our room, it had one double bed! When we went back to the desk, the initial reaction was that hey had no record that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking a moment to review your past stay with us. Customer Feedback is always valued. First and foremost, I apologize for the reservation error. I am happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to accommodate your original request. I have reviewed your case with them to determine what may have transpired and ensure... More

Saskatchewan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Awful doesnt even explain this place! Pictures on the Internet aren't what you are getting. The price you pay for old rooms is ridiculous and the restaurant is to say the least not as wonderful as they portray. Hot tub wasn't working an there are no modernized rooms that we saw, they all ha old carpet, furnishings and stunk with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your post and take these comments very seriously. Please do accept my apology for any inconvenience that you experienced. My Staff and I are there for your comfort and to provide assistance when something is not to your satisfaction and I am sorry that your needs were not met. I have shared... More

Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't feel like the price was right for what we got. Specially their restaurant was almost a disaster .we had to wait at least 45 min in total and at the end we got burned rye toast and cold bacon for our poor free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was distressing to see that you did not find value in your stay with us and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and I have shared your comments with my Staff. Our complimentary breakfast is offered as a fast, convenient and satisfying way to start your day and I... More

Humboldt, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It is a safe bet for a hotel. It was nice but did not seem overly impressive. Rooms were comfortable and staff was nice. There was a restaurant attached to the building. Nothing wrong with the hotel at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your past stay. I was glad to see that overall your stay was in comfort and the services you received met your expectations. We are committed to our guest comfort by consistently upgrading and improving our services and we have several renovations planned. I appreciate you taking the... More

Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked online to stay at this hotel as we were travelling to Moose Jaw to attend a wedding (reception held at this hotel). We booked premiere king room and upon check in we were advised we weren't placed with the rest of the wedding guests. I confirmed that wasn't a problem as we wanted a bigger room. She noted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to post this review regarding your past stay at the Heritage Inn. This customer feedback is valued and provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where improvement is needed. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with your reservation. The majority of our rooms are... More

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in Moose Jaw for a wedding that started at 2pm. Originally booked at the Days Inn but after telling us we could check in early, when we arrived we couldn't. We came here explained our situation and the girl at the front desk got us in immediately and at a lower rate! Even the housekeeping staff went out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am always very interested to know how our guests perceive our hotel. I was glad to read your notes on how the staff was accommodating to your needs. I will be sharing these comments with both the front desk and housekeeping staff. I know they will be... More

Cranbrook
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I usually reserve ahead and read reviews but on this poccasion I didn't.Plenty of stuff going on in this town that weekend and this place was just about my last option. Upon entering the lobby I was impressed with the look and feel of the hotel,so decided to stay. Upon checking in it was quite obvious that the upgrdes only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our intention to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a reasonable cost and I am sorry that you were not satisfied. I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to respond. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel including the common areas and the guest rooms. Several rooms have been completed with more... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
83 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to visit my parents. I had stayed here a couple of years ago, and though some areas needed to be improved my stay was good overall. However, this stay wasn't as good as the one before. My room was okay, though it could use some upgrades in the bathroom. The thermostat is pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your past patronage and that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is always helpful when I have an opportunity to address guest concerns and make corrections and changes where necessary. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are upgrading rooms and common areas including TV’s and furnishings. I have... More

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Address: 1590 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Inn in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan is a full service, modern facility. It is located at the north end of Main Street - just a half mile south of the junction of Highways 1 and 2. Easy access from both major highways and close to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.