We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Moose Jaw hotels

Heritage Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Heritage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
42%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Moose Jaw
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
pissy25 Victoria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
13
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked multiple rooms for multiple nights for a family reunion. There wasn't much of a greeting from the front desk agent and was confused with who in our group was staying 2 or 3 nights. We all checked in at different times so no reason why there was confusion - my cousin was checked out early by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read that your overall comments on your recent stay were less than satisfactory. I truly apologize for the lack of customer service and inadequate WIFI. We value your feedback and I have shared your comments with my management and staff. At times we have experienced minor difficulties with the WIFI. I have reminded all... More

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The whole hotel is in dire need of cleaning. My parents room had a queen bed and hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed had a hole in the seat cushions and was so old and worn that my parents would not sit on it. The window was badly cracked and fogged so badly they could not see out. I went to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort both you and your family experienced. The Heritage Inn is known for strong customer service and for providing a clean, comfortable stay. Any customer dissatisfaction is always taken very seriously. I have brought your review to the attention of both the housekeeping... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a small problem in the restaurant. three employees didn't show up for work. General Manager came in and worked her butt off. Thanks Darlene Geib for your consideration . We will stay at this Hotel every time we come to Moose Jaw.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, thanks so much for sharing your experience and for the top scores. I must admit that I do not remember this exact day since it was a year ago but in times of need we all pull together to do our best to ensure our customers are happy. I was so pleased to read that what could... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night since there was a concert in town (Backstreet Boys!) and had a wonderful experience. I had called a month beforehand to ask about checking in early, and the guy at front desk said to call day of and see. I called the morning I was checking in and asked if early check in is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate that you took the time to post this review regarding your past stay at the Heritage Inn. Customer feedback is valued and provides us with an opportunity to evaluate our strengths along with the areas where improvement is needed. I was happy to read your experience was positive and you enjoyed your late lunch in Seasons... More

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times on business. Front desk was very friendly and fast. Shortly after entering my room the phone rang with the front desk asking me if I was comfortable or needed anything else. Received a great corporate discount. Hotel is older but very comfortable and the restaurant has great service, nice prices and good food. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your patronage is appreciated and I would like to thank you for posting your review. Customer service is very important to us and I was pleased to see that your experience both past and present has been pleasant. I was glad to read that your check in with a follow up call to your room was done as... More

Saskatchewan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

my family and i recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding taking place at the hotel. the only reason why we booked here was for convenience sake. we have 4 children so were hoping to book a large suit room and the largest room we were able to book was slightly larger then the regular room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was very distressed to read your review. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I appreciate you bringing your experience to my attention. I apologize that your stay was below expectation. I would like to acknowledge our shortfalls and assure you that I have taken steps to address these. The Suite that your family was placed... More

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were there for a 50th Nursing class reunion, and thus this was a booking made separately, but at an overall group rate. WE had booked a room with two Queen beds. On arrival in our room, it had one double bed! When we went back to the desk, the initial reaction was that hey had no record that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking a moment to review your past stay with us. Customer Feedback is always valued. First and foremost, I apologize for the reservation error. I am happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to accommodate your original request. I have reviewed your case with them to determine what may have transpired and ensure... More

Saskatchewan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Awful doesnt even explain this place! Pictures on the Internet aren't what you are getting. The price you pay for old rooms is ridiculous and the restaurant is to say the least not as wonderful as they portray. Hot tub wasn't working an there are no modernized rooms that we saw, they all ha old carpet, furnishings and stunk with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your post and take these comments very seriously. Please do accept my apology for any inconvenience that you experienced. My Staff and I are there for your comfort and to provide assistance when something is not to your satisfaction and I am sorry that your needs were not met. I have shared... More

Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't feel like the price was right for what we got. Specially their restaurant was almost a disaster .we had to wait at least 45 min in total and at the end we got burned rye toast and cold bacon for our poor free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was distressing to see that you did not find value in your stay with us and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and I have shared your comments with my Staff. Our complimentary breakfast is offered as a fast, convenient and satisfying way to start your day and I... More

Humboldt, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It is a safe bet for a hotel. It was nice but did not seem overly impressive. Rooms were comfortable and staff was nice. There was a restaurant attached to the building. Nothing wrong with the hotel at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your past stay. I was glad to see that overall your stay was in comfort and the services you received met your expectations. We are committed to our guest comfort by consistently upgrading and improving our services and we have several renovations planned. I appreciate you taking the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1590 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moose Jaw with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan is a full service, modern facility. It is located at the north end of Main Street - just a half mile south of the junction of Highways 1 and 2. Easy access from both major highways and close to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer