We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres

975 Rue Hart, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 4S3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Add Photo

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    34
    28
    7
See reviews for
26
35
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

It was a nice place to stay and the beds were comfortable.. Few upgrades can be done . ice machines on any of the floors were not working. Rooms are equipped with the basic needs and the shower is excellent. The rooms are not that big but enough for a small family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear sanjulakula We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and welcome you back anytime! Best regards More 

Brossard, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We were there many years ago for hochey tournement with our son, this hotel was very accomodating with many hoche.y teams, it was very clean and the people there were very patient with the kids. We were very happy to stayes there and they welcome us with many free offers, lime meals for the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear LovStarbucks, Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards! More 

London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have stayed in this chain of hotels many times over the years and this chain is getting worse every time I stop in. I will not be staying in any of their hotels again, I have had enough of there substandard cleaning and maintenance of the properties (I have stayed in 4 different hotels) In the case of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chantale D, General Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Good day Phil G I have read your comment on the experience of your stay at the Gouverneur Hotel in Trois-Rivières and would like to clarify some of your points. At the time of your stay, the 4th floor was completely renovated. Carpets, curtains, valences, mattresses, mattress cover, bed covers, linen, wall paper, paint, etc. The 5th and 6th floor... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trois-Rivieres hotels

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here for sport event, rooms very nice as upgraded to business class when booking with CAA card and this also included an awesome buffet breakfast each morning for free. Only complaint is whatever scent is used when cleaning rooms and hallway is abit strong if you have allergies, but hotel windows open, so able to air out rooms. Underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Anita, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We greatly value your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Best regards More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here one night in September whilst touring around Quebec. The hotel has a good central location in the town, close to restaurants and within easy walking distance of the 'old' town and the river's edge. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel; a large underground car park and a surface car park next to the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your appreciation! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Cordially More 

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

You just know you have chosen a wrong hotel just stepping in the Gouverneur Hotel reception. They staff had this "I dont care about you" and wasn't very welcoming. Our bedroom was in the "under construction" so in our way we had to deal with very smelly and not looking corridors. We had to change the bedroom because the fiorst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This property is right downtown next to the museum. It offers free parking behind the hotel. We were quite impressed by this hotel and would return. We got a very well appointed large bedroom with an excellent coffee maker, a large bathroom with good beauty products. A bathrobe is also provided. The bed is good. There is a work desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you soon. Best regards More 

Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

When writing a review, I usually begin with the things I liked. For this hotel, it is a real challenge... Indoor underground parking is nice but if you have a big car or a SUV, forget it. Unless you want a fresh coat of yellow paint or get rid of your side mirrors. Staff is friendly. The restaurant was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Please rest assured that they have been taken into consideration. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the respective departments as we greatly value your feedback. Cordially More 

Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When we first step out of the elevator, the strong smell from the carpet make us hard to forget. You will need to hold your breath until you got to your room. The bath tub is even more challenging, You will need to finish your bath within a couple of minutes, Otherwise, the water will be backed up all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was a night stay for my tour group on route to Quebec City for city tour. The bathtub was choked and water raised to mid-shin level when i shower. The tap was reverse between hot and cold. My wife almost got scalded by the hot water due to it. The carpet is old. There isn't any free bottled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay