We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres

975 Rue Hart, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 4S3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    62
    38
    34
    10
See reviews for
34
53
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
247 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived the hotel at around 7.45pm in our tour group of closed to 45 people. The hotel was fine and brightly lighted. Shortly after, we have collected our room cards and started going to our respective rooms. There were 2 lifts but one of them was not in operation. And the lift was small (at least much smaller than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

It was a nice place to stay and the beds were comfortable.. Few upgrades can be done . ice machines on any of the floors were not working. Rooms are equipped with the basic needs and the shower is excellent. The rooms are not that big but enough for a small family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear sanjulakula We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and welcome you back anytime! Best regards More 

Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We were there many years ago for hochey tournement with our son, this hotel was very accomodating with many hoche.y teams, it was very clean and the people there were very patient with the kids. We were very happy to stayes there and they welcome us with many free offers, lime meals for the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear LovStarbucks, Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards! More 

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have stayed in this chain of hotels many times over the years and this chain is getting worse every time I stop in. I will not be staying in any of their hotels again, I have had enough of there substandard cleaning and maintenance of the properties (I have stayed in 4 different hotels) In the case of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chantale D, General Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Good day Phil G I have read your comment on the experience of your stay at the Gouverneur Hotel in Trois-Rivières and would like to clarify some of your points. At the time of your stay, the 4th floor was completely renovated. Carpets, curtains, valences, mattresses, mattress cover, bed covers, linen, wall paper, paint, etc. The 5th and 6th floor... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trois-Rivieres hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here for sport event, rooms very nice as upgraded to business class when booking with CAA card and this also included an awesome buffet breakfast each morning for free. Only complaint is whatever scent is used when cleaning rooms and hallway is abit strong if you have allergies, but hotel windows open, so able to air out rooms. Underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Anita, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We greatly value your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Best regards More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here one night in September whilst touring around Quebec. The hotel has a good central location in the town, close to restaurants and within easy walking distance of the 'old' town and the river's edge. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel; a large underground car park and a surface car park next to the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your appreciation! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Cordially More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

You just know you have chosen a wrong hotel just stepping in the Gouverneur Hotel reception. They staff had this "I dont care about you" and wasn't very welcoming. Our bedroom was in the "under construction" so in our way we had to deal with very smelly and not looking corridors. We had to change the bedroom because the fiorst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This property is right downtown next to the museum. It offers free parking behind the hotel. We were quite impressed by this hotel and would return. We got a very well appointed large bedroom with an excellent coffee maker, a large bathroom with good beauty products. A bathrobe is also provided. The bed is good. There is a work desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you soon. Best regards More 

Quebec
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

When writing a review, I usually begin with the things I liked. For this hotel, it is a real challenge... Indoor underground parking is nice but if you have a big car or a SUV, forget it. Unless you want a fresh coat of yellow paint or get rid of your side mirrors. Staff is friendly. The restaurant was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Please rest assured that they have been taken into consideration. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the respective departments as we greatly value your feedback. Cordially More 

Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When we first step out of the elevator, the strong smell from the carpet make us hard to forget. You will need to hold your breath until you got to your room. The bath tub is even more challenging, You will need to finish your bath within a couple of minutes, Otherwise, the water will be backed up all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.3 mi away
Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#3 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#4 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#5 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Trois-rivieres
Days Inn Trois-rivieres
#6 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel L'Urbania
Hotel L'Urbania
#12 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay