We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Trois-Rivieres hotels

Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1620, rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Trois-Rivieres
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Laura R Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
31
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Delta because we had an unexpected two night stay. Our bike broke down 15 minutes out of town and the tow truck dropped us at a shop in the town (rather than our requested Montreal - but that is a whole other story that I'll be writing CAA about. Pro's: 1. The front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Went to Trois-Rivieres for a wedding and this was the "best" choice available. Very conveniently located and currently under some sort of renovations. If you hold your expectations low you shouldn't be disappointed. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and there was a room service tray on the floor outside our door, when we checked out on Sunday the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the tray left in the hallway during your stay. Be reassured, the housekeeping director had been informed of this unusual situation and the employee will be noticed. We thank you for letting us know about this problem, this does not reflect our usual standards of service. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. More

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stop at Delta Trois-Rivieres on 31st of December. We were on the way back from a Family party and feeling too tired to drive. We arrive with no reservation and were quickly serve. The man at the reception apologize for the drunken kids inside the lobby waiting for a cab. ( not a problem at all for me it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience about your last stay in our hotel. We have forwarded your comments about the great breakfast to our Food & Beverage Manager and hope to welcome you again when business or pleasure brings you back to Trois-Rivières. More

Summerside, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very disappointed in our stay. Hotel is not near a 4 star. The hotel is still being renovated which is long overdue. Central air was not working properly, elevators very slow, room was missing ice bucket, lacking supplies for in room coffee maker. Just seemed to be one disappointment after another. Not impressed and will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel due to the renovations not completed. We understand this is not pleasant but we believe at the end of the process our product will be better. We do apologize for this unusual situation which does not reflect our usual standards. More

Cache Creek, Canada
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is in a middle of very much needed renovations. My toliet is broken in the bathroom, the walls are thin, and the hallways smell of paint. The restaurant on the 2nd floor served me undercooked and raw fish - horrid place. I would never stay here if I had to pay for this myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn your last stay was not up to your expectations. We understand it is not pleasant to stay in the middle of renovations but this process is necessary to improve our installations. We apologize for this inconvenience and do trust that you will not judge us on this one experience. All your comments have been... More

montrea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

was here for a conference. arrived hotel looked like a construction site. they are renovating everywhere. very kind efficient check in. elevators very slow. carpets in hallway old and it smells. room 713 was very large with a beautiful view. room was clean however furniture old, (i mean old not antiques) the toilet kept making a horrible noise... even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel due to the noise caused by the outdoor renovations. We agree with you this is not very pleasant but unfortunately we have to complete those renovations in order to improve our installations and our rooms. This is a temporary problem but in the end,... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am staying in Delta's from time to time. I still don't understand how this one can get this brand! If I compare it to the Delta Quebec for example, this one is way more expensive, older room and not very good food.... First I had to change room because the bed was creaking but the bed is the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We were very sorry to learn your last stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the shower problem in your room. It would be helpful to know the room number you had in order to forward this situation to our maintenance team and to fix it promptly. Please be assured that this was an isolated incident and... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had to be in Trois-Rivieres on business and stayed at the Delta. The hotel was extremely comfortable with great beds. I also found the room very quiet at night. I had a great view of the St.Lawrence. The food in the banquet hall was excellent and the staff very attentive to my allergy needs. The reception team are welcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a disappointing stay at the Delta Hotel, Trois-Rivieres. When we arrived it was really warm day outside. So when we were shown to our room, which was already warm, we tried to get the air-con to work. Nothing happened so we phoned the reception desk to ask to get someone to help. One maid came to our room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 45
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We want to apologize for the lack of empathy of our employee. Be assured this is not at all up to our standards and that the manager will talk with... More

Chicoutimi, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our room had a smell, not quite like mold, but not summer fresh breeze either. There were signs of water entering the room around the corner of one window, which might explain the smell. The room and the corridors had carpets that had seen better days, long ago. Our room was fairly clean, and we found a large hair clip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. They will allow us to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodation. We are happy to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishing our hotel. We are now working on rebuilding the outer structure and after that, we will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Trois-Rivieres with
any amenities

Been to Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 1620, rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Trois Rivieres
Trois-Rivieres Delta
Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel And Conference Centre Quebec

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An 12 Floors Hotel with 159 rooms (Delta or Première). Also available: Executive and Junior Suites.Our Restaurant Le Troquet is the place to meet with friends and have a real treat with various dishes prepared with great care and creativity from local tasteful products. Enjoy our indoor pool and relax at our health center offering you a variety of health cares! Also available for all our guests, our spacious fitness center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer