We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre

1620, rue Notre-Dame Centre, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 6E5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    46
    13
    4
See reviews for
27
41
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Canada, Quebec
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a dinner, so we decided to stay for the night. The hotel is ok. Bed was comfortable. The room was really big, the bathroom not. There was no place to have breakfast in the morning. I will not go back there

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoisTRO, Front Office Manager at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour ! We thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are verry sorry that you cannot take your breakfast in our restaurant. Breakfast is served each morning at 6h30 untill 10h30. We hope to welcome you again in one of the new rooms, on your next stay in Trois Rivières More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few minutes walk from all the history, the restaurants, museums, cycling track and PET friendly on top of that, at a fee! Every time I go back to the Delta Trois-Rivière is like going back to a good friend, Just away of all the craziness of the High street, I always feel safe and close to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoisTRO, Front Office Manager at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Mr. Andre, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all the facilities. We will be happy to welcome you again! More 

barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for o lay one night. Great location right by the water and downtown restaurants. However the hotel needs a major overhaul. We changed rooms 2 times. First room was freezing,cold cold air was blowing through vents and could not be corrected. Second room smelled of smoke, even though hotel is supposedly smoke free. Third room corner unit,good views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoisTRO, Front Office Manager at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel. We agree with you that our rooms need refurbishment and we are working on it. However, this is a continuous process We thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of the new rooms,... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Our stay started with a dirty, smelly elevator from the underground parking area to the 6th floor. Held our breath all the way up... The room had a closed in smell. We could not vent it out because one can't open the widow. Wall to wall smelly, carpeting. The room didn't feel clean. We spent as little time as possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel. We agree with you that our rooms need refurbishment and we are working on it. However, this is a continuous process; some rooms have already been renovated but there are more to come and we will continue with other ones this year. We thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trois-Rivieres hotels

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Had higher expectations from a Delta hotel - average at best. Not sure at the check in, not rude but impersonal. Was comparing it to the check in from the previous hotel (not a Delta and 2/3 the price) and felt my business was appreciated. Furniture in both the room and lobby needs to be changed. Not tacky but looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay! Your comments and suggestions are very useful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
80 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed one night whilst in the area on business. The hotel is easy to find but the surrounding area is industrial with a railroad track close by and a dock that was busy loading the entire night I was there. The room was hotter than I would like with no apparent way to change the temperature. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! . Your comments and suggestions are very useful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. More 

Clinton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

CAA helped us find this 'grand' hotel with a pool. For 170.00 we should have continued on to Quebec City. Some kid convention was going on....kids were rude and the chaperones/parents also. The pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the fourth step. At least 24 kids and adults jumped in the pool on us. It was a small pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy completely your last stay at our hotel due to the noise caused by the sport teams in house. We agree with you this is not very pleasant and when the availability of the rooms allows us, we make all we can to change the room of the regular guests, but unfortunately... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Over the past 3 years that i have been there, the hotel has been going down hill to a point where i will not go there again. The dust around the conference room was noticeably terrible. The room had no temperature control. The room was so hot that we were swatting and there was nothing they could do. Apparently the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions following your stay at Delta Trois-Rivières. This is our tool to improve our high Delta standards of quality, both in service and accommodations. We were very sorry to learn your last stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the hot temperature in your room .We appreciate you took the time... More 

Brossard, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This is a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and make us feel like a return in the past with the decorations. There s a fitness room. We were there just one night but we remember that the meals were expensive for the place. The view were find. A place to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the great news about your stay! We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that you have appreciated our services and product. Your comments and suggestions are very useful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Trois-Rivières. More 

Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel needs some updating when it comes to the HVAC. You are stuck with whatever 'switch' is thrown in the basement. So in winter you get heat, and lots of it, but no way to cool the room. I had to be moved when the first room did nothing when changing the thermostat. The next room had a functional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaTRO, administrative assistant at Delta Trois-Rivieres Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry to see your stay did not meet your expectations regarding the comfort of the room due to the high temperature. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments to help us improving our product. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay