We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le President

Hotel website
3535 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1P8, Canada
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le President
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    61
    21
    12
    17
See reviews for
41
33
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le President
See the most recent reviews
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2006

I stayed here with my daughters soccer team. Dirty, disgusting, a health hazard. They say renovating but I hear from others they were 3 years ago. Wouldnt let me cancel with my money back even though I was not told about renos. Desk clerk was so rude. Didnt give a ---- just wanted my money. These people obviously do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review
Google Translation

We now have 80 rooms fully renovated and coul be easily rated at 4*.We have also upgraded the swimming pool... More 

Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

This hotel has to be in one of the worst conditions I have ever seen. The reason we were staying at this hotel in the first place, was that the track team manager booked a group of rooms for the track club my daughter belongs to. We were there for the Canadian National Junior Track & Field Champsionships. The Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sherbrooke hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

So called improvement are going for months or what? That Manager was probably hiding somewhere since no one at front desk could receive my request. Service is non existant. Room are 25+ years old. Building is heavily crippled (as previous picture shows). Never ever again. Just a shame I didn't know about this site before, as reviews suggeste, I wouldnt'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review
Google Translation

We now have 80 rooms fully renovated and coul be easily rated at 4*.We have also upgraded the swimming pool... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

Dumpy, moldy, musty room. I walked out after seeing the room and cancelled my booking. This place would be better for a low budget horror movie. A number of better choices are nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

Hi! I stayed in this hotel for one night(I wouldn´t have stayed another one!!!)...the room was dirty, especially the beds, the shower didn´t work at all and the staff didn´t care about my complaints. There was a sign that the pool was closed due to renovations (for one week) but without a date. So maybe it is forever closed;-) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Management response:

The hotel is going through major improvement, by the time the picture was taken we were beginning... If you zoom-in at the white sign in the picture you can see (It is in french so I have to translate) : We are presently renovating. Thank you for your comprehension. Our rates at that time were reflecting the situation. Best regards... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

I would have to agree with the review that said it was a good thing they stayed for only one day. I stayed one night with my mother and girlfriend, and thank god it was only one night. The room was disgusting. Try a Quality or Comfort Inn, at least they are clean. Every other place in Sherbrooke was booked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2004

My team was in the PIF ball tournament this past weekend (July 2,3) and we stayed in room # 135 under Mark Regan. I left my bracelet in the room and would like to know if the cleaning service found it? It is silver with blue saphires and diamond stones. It is very close to my heart and would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2004

This hotel is the worst I've ever seen. Rooms are awful but the worst thing is that you can hear absolutely everything around because it is not soundproofed at all. We were there with a group for one night only and just one was enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.9 mi away
Delta Sherbrooke
Delta Sherbrooke
#5 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#7 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
#6 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#15 of 17 in Sherbrooke
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay