We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Quebec City hotels

Auberge du Littoral

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best price guarantee!
Save Saved
You added Auberge du Littoral to your Saves list
Auberge du Littoral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #45 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ash1785 Marblehead, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
19
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, 3 month old, and I stayed here during a family trip. The service great and the room we stayed in was a bit dated, with an updated bathroom, but enormous in size. The mini fridge and microwave were much appreciated. On-site laundry was clutch as we needed to wash our little one's clothes during our long journey up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear ash1785, Thanks for your review regarding our Hotel & Spa! I'm very happy to read that you had enjoy your stay with us! Room: You're right; there are a microwave and a little frige in each of our rooms! I'm happy to see that you had like those! Location: You're right; we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel on June 2013 and it is quite ,clean and friendly staff.it was under construction for new building but nothing to bother us.it few minutes drive to old town and many restaurants around. i would recommend this place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Torontozman, Thanks for your review! I'm happy to read that you had like your stay with us last year! We were under construction in 2013, you're right. 75% of all the building have now new or renovated rooms! Location: You're right; we are close by Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall (5 minutes drive). Furthermore, 5 minutes walk from our... More

Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stopping off point between Montreal and further North. Very handy and reasonably priced. Not romantic but practical with very friendly reception staff. They pointed us to good places to eat just down the road. (We went to the Normanton. Service not great but food good basic fare and suited us.) So enjoyed staying here. They are clearly upgrading the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Sue A, Thanks for your beautiful reviews about our new Hotel & Spa! We're happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks as well for your comment about our staff! I will let them know about your comment! We will be please to welcome you back in our place for your next stay in beautiful... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible, we expected much more for the price. My wife and I wanted to stop for a romantic night in Quebec city, so we thought stopping here would be nice since it was small and we didn't mind the extra price, especially since the website mentioned amenities like a sauna, spa, etc. However, for what we got, I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Tim S, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay in our Hotel & Spa. There are more details about your comments: Pool: You're right; there is no pool. It is not write that we have a pool anywhere. If you have seen that, please let us know because we don't have a swimming pool... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I visited Quebec City this past weekend, and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Auberge du Littoral. We were a little skeptical when we first pulled up to the hotel, as it was the middle of the night and the area the hotel is located in can seem a tad sketchy at night (once you've seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Nortonmp, Thanks for your beautiful comments about our new Hotel & Spa! It is very appreciated to read! Area: You're right to say that we are outside Old Quebec. In fact, we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec next by the highway 440 and the street 138. Behind our Hotel & Spa, there is the St. Lawrence River!... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in one of their updated rooms. Yes the construction noise did start at 7:00am, but it should be finished soon. The hotel bills itself as being 5 minutes out of downtown, but we encountered $20.00 cab rides each way every time we visited the city. But, the room was wonderful. The scavenger hunt for light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Auntie_C, Wow! Your comments are so appreciated! Thanks a lot! Regarding the construction noise, unfortunately we don't have control on it because this is our neighboor. But, works are mostly finished. We're sorry about it. You're right to say that we are next by Old Quebec! In fact, we are 7 km from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall! Laurence... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Usually the pictures on a website show you the beat room in the place , not the one you will likely get. When I checked in I was surprised the pictures were 100% accurate. Check in was a breeze and the desk man helped us plan our day trip to old Quebec. He offered us coffee on our arrival and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear mccicovery, Wow! A lot of thanks for those nice comments about our Hotel & Spa! Website pictures: You're right; our own personal website pictures represent the room that you will have! Thanks to have write this! It is appreciated a lot! Team: I will let my front desk team knows about your good comment regarding them! I'm sure they... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel - originally we had intended 1 night only, but was so impressed that we extended our stay. Our room was in the new part of the hotel, it was clean, and beds were very comfortable. Their wi-fi signal is weak, so we sometimes couldn't access the internet in our room. They've got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear Luv2trvl0206, Wow! Thanks a lot for this beautiful comment about our new Hotel & Spa! Room: 75% of all our rooms has been built or renovated in 2013! I'm happy to read that you had enjoyed it! Internet: I'm sorry to understand that you had trouble with the wifi. If it happens again if you come back in our... More

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and were very happy with what we found there. The hotel is not far away by car to Old City. Breakfast is good for a reasonable price. The staff is courteous and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and recently renovated. Not a bad one for what we paid!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear MMLL_13, Thanks a lot for this nice comment about our Hotel & Spa! You're right to say that we are not far from Old Quebec. In fact, we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall! The breakfast served 24h a day is $8.25 CAD taxes included per person. I'm happy to read that you had enjoyed... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A family of five (2 adults and 3 children) from Australia stayed here. Johnathan was very helpful to deal with to book this hotel on the internet and over the phone. This hotel is a few kilometers outside the Quebec City. The receptionist was very helpful in guiding us where to park our car just outside the old town next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, Owner at Auberge du Littoral, responded to this review

Dear 992STEVE_99, Thanks a lot for your beautiful comments about our Hotel & Spa, specifically on our 4-Star Condo! Condo: The Condo is consider like our Presidential Suite! I'm very happy that you had enjoyed the panoramic view on the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec! You're right to say that the Condo is very large as well! Location: You're... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auberge du Littoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auberge du Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Littoral

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Littoral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auberge du Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Littoral Quebec/Quebec City

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Quebec City with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Auberge du Littoral hotel is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Auberge du Littoral. The Auberge du Littoral team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Littoral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer