We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hotel  -  Quebec City \/ Ste Foy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was booked with a teen hockey team and at first after hearing we were staying at the super 8 I have to admit I was nervous. I've always thought of super 8's as hooker hotels but they proved me wrong. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff were great. The free breakfast in the morning was... More 

Helpful?
Thank duckiedmud
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in a near future. My best regards Lyne Malenfant More 

moncton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is are 3 year at this super 8. the first was good last would of been a 3.5, this is 2.5 to a 3 rating, let me explain, first of all we have a small dog and a $20 per night is bit much, and then when we got to the pool area , the spa or sauna was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dankriss2016
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We will evaluate all the point mention and make sure that it will be improved. Thank you ! Lyne Malenfant More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we arrived in Quebec from the the UK before moving on to our holiday home. We arrived very late and were quickly checked into our rooms. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. In the morning we had a good variety of breakfast and check out was efficient. We asked the staff behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kateykinsx
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your perfect score!! We are very happy that you enjoyed our stay with us. Come back to visit us soon! Happy New Year! Lyne Malenfant More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We booked this hotel because it was the only one with a water slide and when we got there the water slide didn't work and the hot tub was only cold water. The breakfast was terrible selection. I wouldn't even call that breakfast. The check in staff didn't even say hi or anything. She was quite rude

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. My best regards Lyne Malenfant More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This hotel is located about 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Quebec City historic area. As well breakfast is free and it is good enough to start the day off. This hotel has an excellent pool / slide for all ages of children. It is located on the north side of the St Lawrence river. There are other restaurants with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldToronto
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review in regards of your stay at the Super 8 hotel in Quebec City. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and appréciate your stay. My best regards Lyne Malenfant More 

Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

One of the members of our party lost the cord to recharge her phone. The fellow at the desk was able to furnish her with one and told her to keep it for the rest of our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ken I
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review. We always try to accomodate our customer the best we can. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. My best regards, Lyne Malenfant More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Bed was comfortable, room was very clean. Unfortunately the cleaning products or deodorizer used were very strong and resulted in my husband getting a severe sinus headache all night. The same smells were even stronger in the hallway. Staff might want to be cognizant of people with scent allergies as it can be debilitating for them to be exposed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 604muriellem
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review in regards of your stayed. We will look at your comments because we use product that are non allergic and good for the environnemental. The only thing we are thinking is that we put a small product inside the vacuum. When we used it it show a nice odor. We never had... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Booked this room for 2 nights for a get awat for myself and my wife. Upon arrival we actually received a King suite with a jacuzzi tub even though we had just booked a standard King room, I am guessing they were over booked on the standard room as the hotel was very busy. This was a pleasant surprise, until... More 

Helpful?
Thank todd m
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking time to write your comments about your stayed at our Hotel. We will verify the tub becase we were not aware that it was not working. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit in Quebec City. My best regards Lyne Malenfant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#23 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#50 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay