We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hotel  -  Quebec City / Ste Foy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SAM-RFB Thornhill, Canada
Add Photo

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    102
    47
    18
    17
See reviews for
159
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near the airport, highways, malls and places to eat.. The room itself had all that was required including a very comfortable bed, spiffy shower and coffee maker - no surprises there. I found it clean despite previous reviews so perhaps more attention has been paid. The complete breakfast was from 6-10 am and included cereals, the ever popular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall impression of hotel was favorable, room was nice. Some problems with the cleaning staff. Trash was not removed even though it was overflowing, we stayed four nights. Shades could not be closed because the pulls were disconnected, we asked staff to fix it and it was not done. Room was not vacuumed and supplies like coffe cups were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

this is your typical Super 8, basic but clean. I was there on business and sadly I was beside a room where a kids birthday party was going on. They were out of control and running and screaming in the hallways, after the second call to the front desk, I was tempted to call the police. I finally put the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Kids loved the slide and the pool. Hot tub wasn't overly hot. Room was disappointing, not very clean. Bathroom hand towel had lipstick marks on it, long black hair on the bathtub walls. Front desk clerk took a while to respond to me as she was on the phone with a client. Once off the phone she was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Comfortable hotel; clean and spacious room; great swimming pool; close to Quebec City airport and to major highways. A great place to stay when in Quebec City.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are happy that you enjoy your service like the interior pool , the breakfast and room. We hope to welcome you back soon! Lyne Malenfant More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The rooms were fine, not perfect, some water damaged walls under the windows, bathrooms were perfect, very clean hotel. The breakfast was really good, loved the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super815530, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again. Lyne Malenfant More 

Lower Sackville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We were very optimistic about staying at this hotel as it was recommended by last year's hockey team. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with several aspects of our stay. The cleaning of our room was below standards as garbage was not emptied on a regular basis nor was the bathroom cleaned. The front desk staff were not always helpful or kind,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comments about your stay. We will meet our hospitality room attendants to improve their service. Your remark will make us improve Thank you Lyne Malenfant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay