We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hotel  -  Quebec City / Ste Foy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Dawn L Quebec City, Canada
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    101
    44
    18
    16
See reviews for
155
41
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kids loved the slide and the pool. Hot tub wasn't overly hot. Room was disappointing, not very clean. Bathroom hand towel had lipstick marks on it, long black hair on the bathtub walls. Front desk clerk took a while to respond to me as she was on the phone with a client. Once off the phone she was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable hotel; clean and spacious room; great swimming pool; close to Quebec City airport and to major highways. A great place to stay when in Quebec City.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The rooms were fine, not perfect, some water damaged walls under the windows, bathrooms were perfect, very clean hotel. The breakfast was really good, loved the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super815530, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again. Lyne Malenfant More 

Lower Sackville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We were very optimistic about staying at this hotel as it was recommended by last year's hockey team. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with several aspects of our stay. The cleaning of our room was below standards as garbage was not emptied on a regular basis nor was the bathroom cleaned. The front desk staff were not always helpful or kind,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comments about your stay. We will meet our hospitality room attendants to improve their service. Your remark will make us improve Thank you Lyne Malenfant More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Hotel staff were great and very helpful, rooms were clean the only issue I can come up with was the Treadmill was very noisy but will stay here again and would recommend to others Going to Quebec City

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer We will like to thank you very much for your perfect score. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We will buy a new trademill at our gym. Thank you for sharing your evaluation. My best regards, Lyne Malenfant More 

Halifax Region, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Our room had a very very harsh damp musty odor. We had to ask that our garbage be removed on the 3rd. day. not a good experience at all. We stayed for a very long 6 nights and could not wait to leave. would not recommend this hotel at all. Sorry!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. Our room are made every day except when there is a sign at the door (do not disturb) . We will verify our report to understand what happen with your service. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation and we will look forward to... More 

Drummondville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stood for 2 nights with our daughters in a room with bunk beds Girls really enjoyed bunk beds. Overall clean Water slide was fun. We all enjoyed it. Breakfast was OK but the coffee machine is gross. Worst coffee ever. Come on... Please respect coffee! Coffee can't be made of concentrate. A real coffee brewer would show respect to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Quebec City / Ste Foy, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We take a note about the coffee machine. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lyne Malenfant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities