We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Champlain Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
115 Rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Champlain Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Champlain Hotel
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    291
    72
    14
    11
See reviews for
170
532
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (950)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (339)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Complimentary coffee was a perk. Location of the hotel is excellent, in the heart of old town Quebec and steps away from restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Affordable rates for a downtown hotel. In every aspect a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selkirk, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start. Parking lot is so tiny, it is a joke. Would be funny if it were not so hazardous to your vehicle. Slowest elevator known to man. Renovating again, so you constantly run into trades people. Very rude front desk staff. Nonexistent Wfi in rm. 39. Don't try to bring this to the attention of the manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Mr Don S, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay at Hôtel Champlain. I was very disappointed to learn that we were not able to make your stay a memorable one, and I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apologies. As one of... More 

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Quebec City for March Break 2015. It was an unexpected last stop add on to a Montreal vacay. It was for 3 of us...a couple with a 11 year old girl. As soon as we checked in we were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. We had a wonderful suite with hot tub and king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel with a great ambiance, and wonderfully attentive staff. It's proximity to great restaurants was of particular interest to us - as we travel to Quebec quiet frequently on business - and easy access to great spots to eat after a long day - is a definite must - and the Champlain fits this need perfectly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, ME
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Le Champlain for Carnival (and a couple of days prior) and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were helpful, friendly and extremely professional. The room accommodations were simple but complete--everything you needed and nothing you didn't. Breakfast was *fantastic* and changed every day. The free espresso/cappuccino was exactly what the doctor ordered after... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my boyfriend to Quebec for his birthday and we chose Hotel de Champlain. I was very impressed that after I had booked our stay, one of the receptionists had emailed me about an hour later to say a quick 'thank you'. She also assured me I had a parking space and what the price would be. My boyfriend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Quiet hotel. Walking distance to great shopping, bakery and places to eat. Only down size is that the parking lot is too small and could not park all the guests at the hotel and we had to park a few blocks away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the best options in Quèbec. Well located in old city, near all then atractions. Breakfast is included and it's perfect although coffee is sometimes cold and there's no microwave to heat it up. To be fair, we never asked someone to heat it. The room was perfect, big, with a very good bed an a refrigerator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel from March 20-22/15. The hotel itself is quite quaint, friendly staffs very clean great coffee available all day long. We stayed in the Old House section room 215, when in irst walked into the room to be honest I was taken aback. I guess it's the feeling of the old charm. Nicely decorated, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour LorettaMci, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed our large room in the Old house section. as mentioned, we are offering a large deluxe continental breakfast... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife and two kids - 5 and 8. The breakfast was included, which was simple but very nice, and different every day. The dining room was never too crowded. The room and washroom were, again, simple, but clean. The round table was very useful. Staff were kind. You also have a choice to save $6 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour 9mtk, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed our large and beautiful rooms. Our exclusive Eco-service is a great way to do our part for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (248)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question