We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 126 Quebec City B&Bs / inns

L'Autre Jardin

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   365 Boulevard Charest Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3H3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added L'Autre Jardin to your Saves list
L'Autre Jardin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
62%
Ranked #63 of 126 Quebec City B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014
MarquisPoissant St-Denis
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
19
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a horrible experience. We stayed at the hostel since our car had broken down and we were on our way to baie st paul. The problems began when we arrived. We asked if we could leave our car up front on the street. The receptionist said that it was no problem and that we could leave it till 9am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, Responsable réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. /Mrs. First of all, we thank you for choosing us for your visit to Quebec City. I understand that the situation was very frustrating and disappointing for you. We remind you that you arrived during a snowstorm day. For this reason you were informed of the possibility of taking a parking garage at a cost of $12 for... More

St-Denis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Close to everything. People are always ready to help. It is located in lower old Quebec city. Also convenient for business traveller. Since it is close to highways, but also close by walk to some of the finest restaurant in Quebec city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, Superviseur à la réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Tout d’abord, nous aimerons vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’Auberge l’Autre Jardin pour votre séjour dans la ville de Québec.... More

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were unfortunately not satisfied with our stay in this auberge. It started with the arrival: When we arrived, we were not offered any help with our luggage. I am in 7th month pregnant (which was obvious) and we were given a room on 2nd floor. So my husband had to carry the luggage upstairs all himself, while your (male)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a clean room but poorly located. I am not fond of the decoration that features acryliic bedspread. Especially if the inspiration is Africa. The view : a dark aluminium wall. No daylight whatsoever. Terrible service in the afternoon as opposed to the very helpful attitude of the person in the morning. Breakfast is very generous. NicelY located. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am bit disappointed to have not been able to pleased you more. I am happy to see that our morning staff welcome you well and will make sur that you have the same feeling in the... More

Rimouski, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was here for a week for business and I have to say I am very disappointed... Broken TV, The AC does no work in the room, My desk chair's tax lift was broken (I kept going down while trying to work). The switch in the bathroom has o be pushed against really hard to stay up... Lights turning off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am really disappointed on what I read. It’s true, I would have preferred to talk to you during your stay with us to have time to show you other rooms that could have pleased you more,... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a friendly hotel located outside the old city near the upcoming St Roch area. St Roch area has a good variety of restaurants to eat at. Clean and quiet, the suite we stayed in was comfortable. Breakfast was provided and there was a good variety. Staff were lovely and friendly. Down side was there was no elevator so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Hello, I've just read your review. Thank you very much for this, the team will be really pleased to read it. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you one day again in Québec city. Yours sincerely Sandrine Viel Directrice générale More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the first time I was visiting Quebec City and this was a last minute hotel booking so the location was more based on availability and price than on location. With that said, I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't mind that it was not exactly in Old Quebec. THE OK SIDE The outside of the hotel is quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment and taking time to write about your experience. I will tell to the receptionnist about it, she will be pleased. We were really happy to welcome you at our hotel et will continue to try our best to improve ourselves. Thank's again Yours Sincerely Sandrine Viel General Manager More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The location is good, close to all the main attractions: old port, quartier petit-champlain. The room is clean. But the furniture is old. Breakfast is moderate. No free parking. High speed internet is good. The hotel is run by a NGO. The building is old style. It's just a B&B level inn. The price is a bit expensive compare to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisburn
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having stayed in the excellent Auberge Pomerol Hotel, Montreal, for four nights we moved on to this Quebec hotel (that was supposed to be of the same standard as the Pomerol) for five nights. (The L' Autre Jardin provides guests with leaflets for the Pomerol, Montreal). From the moment that we entered the L'Autre Jardin things went "downhill". Our reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am really disappointed on what I read. It’s true, I would have preferred to talk to you during your stay with us to have time to show you other rooms that could have pleased you more,... More

Warwick
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My daughter and I arrived late due to flights for 3 nights. Room was clean and basic. Looked out of window and could see no light- evidence in daylight that there was a large building 10' away- by craning your neck you could just see the sky. Breakfast was substantial and set us up for the first day. Found broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to L'Autre Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Autre Jardin

Also Known As:
l`Autre Jardin Hotel Quebec City
l`Autre Jardin Hotel
L'Autre Jardin Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 365 Boulevard Charest Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Autre Jardin 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At l'Auberge l'Autre Jardin, you will enjoy being responsible consumers and will experience a concept in tourism unique in Quebec City!L'Autre Jardin, a thoroughly urban inn, is an offshoot of Carrefour Tiers-Monde, an organization of international cooperation that aims to further sustainable development and fair trade on our planet.L'Auberge l'Autre Jardin invites you to discover the heart of Quebec City with its original boutiques, venues and restaurants; an area bustling with artists, students and high tech entrepreneurs, just a few minutes away from the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your L'Autre Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Autre Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.