We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Autre Jardin

365 Boulevard Charest Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3H3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Autre Jardin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
L'Autre Jardin
L'Autre Jardin
L'Autre Jardin
Add Photo

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    21
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found this hotel on foot. I drove into Quebec City with no reservation because I wanted to get a lay of the land first. My first goal was to find a secure place to park and leave the car for four days. That took me 20 minutes; 24 hours cost only $14 CAD. . . This hotel was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We arrived in Quebec City with no reservations and chose L'Autre Jardin based on reasonable price and location to an interesting neighborhood away from the tourist central. The hotel room was clean and had little artistic touches in the room, a very nice room for the price. Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
22 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is my fave place to stay in Quebec City because it says so much about why Quebec is such a great place to live and visit. This was one of the first places to locate in the down-at-the-heels area of Quebec City at the same time as others co-operated, such as the university which built the garden, the library,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my labor day weekend trip for one night by myself. It is located right off the main street, about 10 minute walk from the main train and bus station. There was a complementary breakfast (menu was single serving yogurts, cheese, sliced bread, cereal and hot scrambled eggs.... no pastries:( ) so you wont have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a horrible experience. We stayed at the hostel since our car had broken down and we were on our way to baie st paul. The problems began when we arrived. We asked if we could leave our car up front on the street. The receptionist said that it was no problem and that we could leave it till 9am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, Responsable réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. /Mrs. First of all, we thank you for choosing us for your visit to Quebec City. I understand that the situation was very frustrating and disappointing for you. We remind you that you arrived during a snowstorm day. For this reason you were informed of the possibility of taking a parking garage at a cost of $12 for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

St-Denis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Close to everything. People are always ready to help. It is located in lower old Quebec city. Also convenient for business traveller. Since it is close to highways, but also close by walk to some of the finest restaurant in Quebec city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandrineViel, Superviseur à la réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Tout d’abord, nous aimerons vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’Auberge l’Autre Jardin pour votre séjour dans la ville de Québec.... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were unfortunately not satisfied with our stay in this auberge. It started with the arrival: When we arrived, we were not offered any help with our luggage. I am in 7th month pregnant (which was obvious) and we were given a room on 2nd floor. So my husband had to carry the luggage upstairs all himself, while your (male)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a clean room but poorly located. I am not fond of the decoration that features acryliic bedspread. Especially if the inspiration is Africa. The view : a dark aluminium wall. No daylight whatsoever. Terrible service in the afternoon as opposed to the very helpful attitude of the person in the morning. Breakfast is very generous. NicelY located. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am bit disappointed to have not been able to pleased you more. I am happy to see that our morning staff welcome you well and will make sur that you have the same feeling in the... More 

Rimouski, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was here for a week for business and I have to say I am very disappointed... Broken TV, The AC does no work in the room, My desk chair's tax lift was broken (I kept going down while trying to work). The switch in the bathroom has o be pushed against really hard to stay up... Lights turning off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am really disappointed on what I read. It’s true, I would have preferred to talk to you during your stay with us to have time to show you other rooms that could have pleased you more,... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a friendly hotel located outside the old city near the upcoming St Roch area. St Roch area has a good variety of restaurants to eat at. Clean and quiet, the suite we stayed in was comfortable. Breakfast was provided and there was a good variety. Staff were lovely and friendly. Down side was there was no elevator so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Hello, I've just read your review. Thank you very much for this, the team will be really pleased to read it. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you one day again in Québec city. Yours sincerely Sandrine Viel Directrice générale More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay