We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Quebec City hotels

Chateau Repotel Duplessis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Repotel Duplessis to your Saves list
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #49 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013
mimiKigali Kigali
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
30
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kigali
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The location is somewhat outside the city core but no problem for parking and plenty to do around. Value for money was excellent; large enough, clean room with all amenities. Unfortunately some road work was being done along Hamel and Duplessis when we were there which made driving around at peak hours tedious but this is temporary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Whenever my wife and I are driving through Quebec we always stay on this side of town. We usually stay at the Comfort Inn, but this time I decided to book the Repotel. The price seemed almost too good to be true (it was less than some dives I've stayed at over the years). But I read the reviews and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about 15 minutes outside of old Quebec, and a very easy drive. The room was cute and very clean, and very inexpensive. The breakfast was your typical continental of different breads with basic spreads and whole fruit with juice and coffee. Nothing special, but sufficient to start your day. The parking is free and easy which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, it is convenient for the airport which is just minutes away or for exploring the area, Quebec City is easy to get to as is Ile D'Orleans and Montmorency Falls. Nearby there are several restaurants, a gas station opposite, a cinema and general stores. Pleasant and helpful check in staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is perfect in all its aspects, the room, the bed, the furnishings are very well prepared. Everything is for the comfort of people and to live under this roof. Parking is nearby and there is space. I recommend it to all my friends.The staff is has frendly has can get. Continental breakfast is super.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the 4th floor (newly decorated). Loved it! lots of restaurants walking distance and a movie theatre across the street. Prefect location. Thanx to the staff for a perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It`s a good hotel. No complaints. I with my husband stayed here for a few nights while visiting Quebec city and Jacques-Cartier National Park. The room was right size for us, not a small one, bed was very comfortable and clean (it`s most important for us). Breakfast was fine enough. There is NO bedbugs or something like that! It`s a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife was covered in bed bugs after staying there one night - The manager was some how "unreachable" for several hours and no one on duty could make a decision about refunding the rest of the stay the next day. He promptly showed up after I threatened to go door to door and alert other guests. Once he did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Repotel, Owner at Chateau Repotel Duplessis, responded to this review

This is so wrong, TripAdvisor must remove this ... After inspection of the room by a member of management, customers are advised that according to our findings, there is no problem with the room (bedbugs). The room was inspected by professional the next day and they gave us a report that confirms this. We tried to reach customers repeatedly to... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very mediocre but satisfactory. Ideal for an overnight one stop liaison from the airport because if its price and proximity to the international airport. Breakfast is quite dull as are the rooms. Not good for family vacations because it is quite fare from Center Quebec..... Overall ok to say the most.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is place is clean and reasonably priced It has a great selection of TV channels, reliable fast internet, 24 hour self serve coffee and a free breakfast which was quite good too The heating worked well and we all has an awesome nights sleep The checkin staff were very helpful Lots of places to eat nearby and not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Chateau Repotel Duplessis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Repotel Duplessis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Chateau Repotel Duplessis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Repotel Duplessis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.