We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    103
    86
    35
    25
See reviews for
121
80
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Omg,what a disappointment. 1. Upon entering, Room331 was nice (3 stars adequate appearance ); however,it took up to an hour to receive our luggage. My husband went to inquire about the delay ,because it was bedtime when we arrived here ,but the porter was enroute. When I entered the bathroom ,I was transported back in time !Meh... 1.The sink had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate our customers’ comments and feedbacks as they allow us to continually improve our services and facilities. We were glad to read that you enjoy visiting Quebec City. It is true that it is a charming city to visit, especially in the summertime. However, we were sorry... More 

Brossard, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs serious renovations; no isolation between room, dirty carpet and tiles, old sheets and mattress, very dark room, and the worst was the bathroom....with black streak and holes in the wall. Sink was no more laminated. We will not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ feedbacks are taken very seriously and allow us to constantly improve our services. We were truly sorry to read that your stay was a source of disappointment. We take great note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We can assure you that the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend with family, had adjoining rooms which was nice. Rooms a good size(2 queens each) with decent bathrooms that were clean but could use some maintenance. The service was great, all staff extremely polite and helpful. Lots of parking and only 5-6 minutes on expressway right outside parking lot to Old Quebec City, parliament, etc. Cons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were glad to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We were particularly pleased to read that you appreciated the help provided by our staff members. We work hard to offer our guests the best experience possible and, for that reason, we are always happy to get... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the most disappointing hotel I've stayed at in years. The online pictures make it look amazing, but the reality doesn't match. Here's what we found: Beds weren't actually made- sheets were just spread on top - not tucked in. Sloppy. Sheets themselves were very worn - one even had a couple holes... Bathroom actually looked pretty nice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to read that your stay with us did not reach your expectations this time. As our guests’ opinions really matter to us, we can assure you that your comment is taken very seriously by our team. We would like to apologize for the bed and the towels. That was... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

It was a no frills hotel room. No refrigerator and no microwave oven. Otherwise it's a good value for the price. Beds were comfortable. Clean bathroom. It's near attractions at Quebec City. Staff were helpful at check in and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you had such a nice stay with us! We work very hard in order to make sure that our guests’ stay is a great as it can be. It is true that we are located in the middle of many attractions. We are about a 10 minutes drive to the... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Pros: -Free parking -Heated pool -Lots of dining options within walking distance: Cora, McDonalds, Mikes etc. -10-minutes drive into Old Quebec - Very short drive to Montmorency Falls, Basilica of Saint Anne, Canyon of Saint Anne -Sauna inside gym change room but we didn't use it Cons: - Jacuzzi tub has moss in it - No mat provided in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. First, it is true that our parking is free, which is a great advantage for our customers. They can easily just take a bus to go to Old Quebec and not have to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We booked a room through Hotwire.com and ended up with a MOTEL room instead of a HOTEL room which we paid for. Hotwire is dishonest with the standardization of rooms. They do not tell people about the kinds of rooms offered. The bedding is stained, the carpeting is dirty, there is mold in the rooms, the air conditioner is noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we assure you that we take our customers’ reviews very seriously. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are aware that some of our rooms need to be updated, as some of our furniture are older. Indeed, we plan on taking on renovations in the near future. With that being... More 

Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The hotel when first seen appears very Spartan with a rather plain façade and is sort of out of the way for Old Quebec which we had come to visit (with friends from Cleveland. The first room we were given had a very noisy AC so we asked and were given a different room which was OK. The "dating" was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall. First of all, it is true that we are located a bit outside of the city center. This enables our customers to visit both Old Quebec and sights around the city such as the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Due to the fact that everywhere else was booked I stayed 4 nights. - I booked the room one month in advance and was given a ground floor room with a view of the air conditioning unit. - one of the beds in the room has a broken leg and sags horribly. - each morning I had to ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First off, we thank you for your review. Please be assured that we take our customers’ reviews seriously, as they help us know what we did that was good and what needs to be better. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We try to allocate our rooms as best we can; however, sometimes... More 

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was okay. Pros: free parking and pool. Also, we caught a bus on the corner of the street that brought us straight to old Quebec. Very convenient! Hotel could use some more cleaning, dirty carpets etc. Disaponted that the hot tub was freezing. Had to take a warm bath when I got back to the room to warm up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. In fact, we like to read them, because it gives us a good idea of what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. It is true that our free parking and indoor pool area are great advantages for our customers. A... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#79 of 104 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#31 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Hotel  -  Quebec City / Ste Foy
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#28 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay