We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

3.0 of 5 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
2 nuits, 15% de rabais!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    64
    28
    20
See reviews for
94
61
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I had stayed here for one night in a busy season of August 2014. 1. Pros - Budget stay - Many restaurants nearby - A outdoor poolish indoor pool 2. Cons - Far from Old city than I expected (By car) - Disappointing room with a not pleasant odor - Too loud to have a sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your opinion as it helps us improve ourselves. First, we are glad you enjoyed our pool. We are proud of our atrium and it is a great added value to our hotel. On the other hand, we take good note of your comment about the unpleasant odor. Follow-ups... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Paper thin walls : I could hear the people in the other rooms coughing or farting, banging on the walls, TVs, music, etc. Outdated : holes in wall, ugly bathroom, uncomfortable bed, used up carpets, dollar store towels, really cheap linens, mish mash furniture. Not attentive : Went there for a training session. Even though we paid for some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your opinion as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves. We are sorry you had a bad experience while staying at our hotel. You can be assured that follow-ups will be done to make sure your situation does not happen again. First, we apologize for the noise you... More

dhahran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed only one night. The hotel was very conveniently located in new Quebec city. The rooms did not look clean, poor wifi and bad beds. We had to leave the hotel very early morning and so we were lucky not to eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your opinion as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves. We are glad you appreciated our location. Minutes away from downtown and right next to nature, we offer the best of both worlds. On the other hand, we take good note of your comment about the cleanliness of... More

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel from the outside and inside is beautiful. Lovely pool and hot tub. Enchanting and captivating ambience. Would be nice if it were open until at least 11 p.m. Our room was disappointing, however, as it seemed in need of repairs. It was very nicely decorated but could use a good renovation and new furniture. No continental breakfast which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are glad you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is true that our guests actually like our indoor heated pool and spa. We take good note of... More

france
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked this hotel at last minute on our way back from tadoussac to montreal. We booked a two quenn bed room and upon arrival got outclassed and got a private balcony with a view on the pool complex. The pool and the jacuzzi were perfect and so very welcome after driving all day long( it is open until 10pm).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are glad to hear that Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec has met your expectations. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our pool area. It gives you the opportunity... More

San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here as part of a family reunion. The standard rooms were clean, beds comfortable and big enough for a family of four. We had a room facing the railway tracks but it wasn't a problem. The pool was clean and our children enjoyed it a lot. We didn't try any of the restaurants in the hotel as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our heated pool in our indoor exotic garden. This is a nice place to spend good time and to relax while children are playing. We... More

Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband, daugher and I completely enjoyed our stay at the Ambassadeur. Our room was modern and comfortable and the location was ideal with a variety of restaurants close by. We were just up the street from the Montmorency Falls and a short drive to downtown as well as Orleans Island. I found the staff to be friendly and professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are always pleased to read good comments like yours. We are glad you appreciated your stay at Hotel Ambassadeur. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our location nearby numerous restaurants, fitting everyone’s tastes and budgets. The hotel is also well located close... More

Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were pleased with the room as it was clean and a good size for our family. The kids got a lot of use out of the pool. The hotel was located approx. 5 mins from Quebec City (driving) and we had no problem finding parking once there. There is a bus that goes into the city but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is true that our guests usually appreciate our location, only 5 minutes away from the city center and from the Old Quebec City. We are happy that you appreciated our indoor... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I found hotel using Hotwire $96 all in. Wanted something close to old Quebec but didn't want the price of too close. This was a perfect spot, 5 minute drive to where all the action is. Front desk female very friendly and spoke great English. I asked for ground floor as I am very pregnant in case of emergency. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and we always treat them with the greatest importance. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. We are also pleased that the small issue you encountered concerning your upgrade request has ended... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel ambassadeur in Quebec on Boul. Sainte Anne and was left very unsatisfied with overall service, cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. We were not the only ones as the front service desk had a handful of people lined up with complaints with improper room bookings and poor service. Service clerk was not helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments and opinions are very important for us and you can be sure we will treat yours with the greatest importance. We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. We want to assure you that the kind of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City

427 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay