We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During my stay groups of people kept trying to get into my room. At first I assumed the person was confused but it continued throughout my stay. When I tried to contact the front desk to let them know that a group of people were at my door trying to get in, I discovered that my phone cord was cut.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald B
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that your stay has disappointed you. Let us say that our first priority is always our customers and that we do our best to satisfy them. Since then, we have done a follow-up with our staff to understand what happened during your stay. We would like to explain our actions. First of all, it is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Staying 9 nights at this hotel (as they call it) was a nightmare.. first there is no insulation between rooms, so u can hear everything happening in the next room, u can hear everybody walking outside ur room and most u wake up everyday on the footsteps of the kids on the upper floor. Second they said they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haissam H
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank for taking your time to write this review. We were very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apology if you felt like there were too much noise. During this time of the year, our hotel is very crowded especially with families. We are sorry for the inconvenients that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The check-in was fast when we got there. Good size for the room, was clean all-around, the bathrooms could use an upgrade especially the jacuzzi, good parking spaces near the entrance and service was great. Stayed for 1 night and was satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Andre M
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We were very happy to read that your stay satisfied you. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and we were especially happy to read that our employees worked fast and were helpful to you. Thank you for your good words. We hope to welcome you again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The rooms overall are qwite nice. The reason this hotel has a poor review is because of just how extremely bad the restaurant was, the music got stuck in a 3 second loop, the stakes were all cooked threw and threw although we asked for rare. Because the stake was lacking we asked for desert the only thing we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory L
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write this review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room during you stay with us. We were sorry to read that you did not like you experience at the restaurant. We will certainly do a follow up with the employees to make sure that this kind of situation will not... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Clean hotel. Very nice staff. Nice pool. Nice rooms. Great value. I love this place. 11 mins from Old Quebec. Will definitely come back. I highly recommend this hotel for to families and couples. Nice place to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction on TripAdvisor! It is always nice to hear good comments. We are glad that you liked everything about our hotel. Indeed, our staff does everything to make sure that every guest’s stay is as great as it should be. They really have our customers’ satisfaction to heart! We will pass your good... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Our stay in this hotel was peaceful. The courtyard was lovely. The room has seen better days and could use a facelift. The hotel was located in a shopping center (odd). We had a nice view of the river. Kentucky Fried Chicken and Nordin were across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Maribel V
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our customers, as it helps us identify what we have done right and what needs to be improved. Our hotel is located outside the city center, about a 10 minutes’ drive from the Old Town. This location enable us to offer free parking. Our... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Our suite has seen better days, rotted window casing, torn wallpaper, ripped sofas and scratched furniture. Even at $ 160.00/night it is still below par. Location is good, we even had a view of the river.

Helpful?
Thank Skippounet
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your stay has not been as pleasant as it should be. Let us assure you that we will do follow-ups to correct the situation. First of all, the state of the room you have described is completely unacceptable. We apologize for all inconveniences caused by this. On the other hand, we would like to... More 

gillybean604
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Customer service was great. Had no issues despite not being able to speak French. Rooms were old but clean. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Beautiful bathroom. Fan/airconditioning is very noisy so we shut it off. The major issue is the walls are paper thin. We could hear every word our neighbour said and unfortunately our neighbours were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillybean604
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our customers are our priority; therefore, we are pleased that you found customer service great! We will pass your good words to our personnel. Furthermore, we are glad that you found your bed comfortable and the bathroom... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Check in was fast and efficient. Room had an unfinished feeling: new plasma tv, holes on the wall, new shower but unfinished joints and paint. Bed was somewhat comfortable, fan noisy. If you want to sleep turn it off. Price was okay for a night, well located off the highway. Would not book again.

Helpful?
Thank sanmtl2012
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review on TripAdvisor. Our customers’ reviews help us identify what is done right and what needs to be improved. First off, we are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Checking in is often the first impression of a hotel. We are happy that you found it fast... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is extremely mediocre, but the pool is great for a family getaway. The location is decent too, and within 20 minutes of most attractions. The price was also quite reasonable. The restaurant on site is worth a try if you do not want to go far.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. We are glad that you found our hotel a great place for a family getaway. Our hotel is located outside the city center. This location is great to visit sights and the city as well as Old Quebec. It also enables us to offer free parking. On... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#84 of 105 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#35 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#23 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Hotel  -  Quebec City / Ste Foy
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#28 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay