We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    33
    94
    78
    32
    22
See reviews for
111
71
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a room through Hotwire.com and ended up with a MOTEL room instead of a HOTEL room which we paid for. Hotwire is dishonest with the standardization of rooms. They do not tell people about the kinds of rooms offered. The bedding is stained, the carpeting is dirty, there is mold in the rooms, the air conditioner is noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel when first seen appears very Spartan with a rather plain façade and is sort of out of the way for Old Quebec which we had come to visit (with friends from Cleveland. The first room we were given had a very noisy AC so we asked and were given a different room which was OK. The "dating" was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall. First of all, it is true that we are located a bit outside of the city center. This enables our customers to visit both Old Quebec and sights around the city such as the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to the fact that everywhere else was booked I stayed 4 nights. - I booked the room one month in advance and was given a ground floor room with a view of the air conditioning unit. - one of the beds in the room has a broken leg and sags horribly. - each morning I had to ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First off, we thank you for your review. Please be assured that we take our customers’ reviews seriously, as they help us know what we did that was good and what needs to be better. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We try to allocate our rooms as best we can; however, sometimes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was okay. Pros: free parking and pool. Also, we caught a bus on the corner of the street that brought us straight to old Quebec. Very convenient! Hotel could use some more cleaning, dirty carpets etc. Disaponted that the hot tub was freezing. Had to take a warm bath when I got back to the room to warm up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. In fact, we like to read them, because it gives us a good idea of what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. It is true that our free parking and indoor pool area are great advantages for our customers. A... More 

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel. Indoor pool, splash playground, hot tub, sauna. Big spacious rooms. Located about 10 min outside Old Montreal, easy access from the highway. Lots of restaurants nearby, discounted attraction tix sold at front desk. McDonalds next door has an indoor playground. Great value for those traveling with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review! We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay so much at our hotel! First of all, most of our customers enjoy our indoor pool and water games, especially when they bring their kids along. Parents can easily relax while watching their children play in the pool or in the water games! Furthermore, we would... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. There was a little leak in washroom celiing and my bed was very uncomfortable but the people wee so nice. Front desk staff went, above and beyond to help me with a. Few things. Also downstairs there is a bar which has awesome live singing, super funny and nice Melanie the bar tender is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you had a nice time at our hotel! First of all, Melanie will be pleased to know her work was mentioned in a review! All our staff take their job very seriously and do their best to satisfy their customers. It is always nice to hear... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price was right at the time. The restaurant in the hotel was very modern. The serving staff was friendly and polite. The front desk staff was equally polite and served us well. The hotel has a pool, but we did not use it. The hotel at first glance when we got off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are thrilled you found our staff friendly and polite, as they put a lot of effort in their work to please our customers. They will for sure be happy to know their work was once... More 

Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night while on a bus tour, the hotel is clear, but a little bit dated. We arrived the hotel quite late, so we didn't have a chance to use any of the facilities. The room has 2 beds, but they are double beds, not queen, a bit small. In general, the hotel is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, even though you did not have the chance to try all our facilities. In fact, our pool and spa is very much appreciated by our customers and it is too bad you were not able to enjoy it. We hope... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I had stayed here for one night in a busy season of August 2014. 1. Pros - Budget stay - Many restaurants nearby - A outdoor poolish indoor pool 2. Cons - Far from Old city than I expected (By car) - Disappointing room with a not pleasant odor - Too loud to have a sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your opinion as it helps us improve ourselves. First, we are glad you enjoyed our pool. We are proud of our atrium and it is a great added value to our hotel. On the other hand, we take good note of your comment about the unpleasant odor. Follow-ups... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Paper thin walls : I could hear the people in the other rooms coughing or farting, banging on the walls, TVs, music, etc. Outdated : holes in wall, ugly bathroom, uncomfortable bed, used up carpets, dollar store towels, really cheap linens, mish mash furniture. Not attentive : Went there for a training session. Even though we paid for some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your opinion as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves. We are sorry you had a bad experience while staying at our hotel. You can be assured that follow-ups will be done to make sure your situation does not happen again. First, we apologize for the noise you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay