We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel

3.0 of 5 3125 Hochelaga Boulevard | Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4A8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Hotel
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    59
    37
    29
See reviews for
55
74
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ottawa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located just off the highway, within 5min of the largest shopping complex in the city. Within 15min drive of major attractions to the historic quarter. Effort to renovate evident, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I, unfortunately, booked on a weekend with a wedding reception. Although staying on the 4th floor, the music from the party was loud and kept me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Swanton, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Husband and I stayed one night. It is on the outskirts of Quebec City which I would say is worth the extra amount to be near the best part and within walking distance. When we arrived we waited 15 minutes to check in. The room was older, but clean. There is no breakfast and no good places to visit within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all our head departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More

Northampton, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just across the river from Quebec City.....very clean & comfortable. Good size rooms too. Good breakfast too, set us up till the evening. Pleasant staff & good service. Wouldn't hesitate in staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Had a room with 2 x double beds. Found the room spacious, got a great view from the room, which was great! The rooms were spacious, furniture was dated. However, a large new TV set came very handy and kinda distracted from dated furniture. The room though was very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room I had must date from the 80's. Old carpeting in halls to room and wall paper pretty bad. Room was clean and so were the beds. But carpeting was not well cleaned. There was rust on bathtube at the drain. Will we go back Hmmmmmmmmmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to comments onyour recent stay at Clarion Hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving up to the Clarion hotel, I didn't have very high hopes... But we ended up with a nice room on the top floor. The room was very large and spacious, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was quite nice. We also spent a great night in the bar bonding with one of the bartenders. Overall it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our time at this hotel. The Clarion is located right off the highway and has plenty of free parking. It is also located a short drive from Old Quebec City and very close to the aquarium, shopping and lots of excellent restaurants. We were upgraded to an executive room which was spacious and modern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Sir, Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I won this room through the Priceline auction site, and did not particularly choose this hotel. Although it was in the area I needed as a stopover to New Brunswick. I was hesitant over the mixed reviews but thought it cannot be bad for a 3star hotel. I was wrong!!! Upon arrival, I missed the entrance twice, as it's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Two things nice I will say about this hotel The food for breakfast was awesome, lots of choices, waitresses were bending over backwards to accomodate our large group. The bathroom floors were heated and nice. It went downhill from there. The carpets were filthy, the tiles in the shower were very covered in mold and the floor was dirty. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Dunlop, NB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a nice room. This time we were in an older room. Still clean but a bit outdated. Was ok for one night stay. Lady at the reception was very helpful and organized. Was alone serving many clients arriving at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf B, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the regarding your recent stay at Clarion Hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the the head departmentto ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3125 Hochelaga Boulevard | Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Sainte Foy
Clarion Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Clarion
Clarion Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay