We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Classique

2815 Blvd. Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4H3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Classique
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Classique
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    71
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
41
48
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Peterborough
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked here as the first stop of the driving day of family vacation. I found the web booking interface confusing. Something weird happened and our reservation for a suite ended up on the day of booking not arrival. Days later I noticed and called in panic. The hotel graciously credited the no-show to the best room available at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked in for 2 nights by our tour company and the hotel delivered what we needed - a clean, quiet room to sleep in. Although we did not need the facilities much the hotel seems to be aimed at young families looking for a base to tour the area (we had a kitchenette and there was a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mostly a family stay hotel . The receptionist were quite nice and friendly. Convenient place to stay as it is quite centrally located. Breakfast substandard! Nothing to rave about or complain about. I would probably stay there again if they offered a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely located : near restaurants, gas stations and shopping center. 15 min drive to get to old Quebec. Took a room with small kitchen (practical for people with food allergies). Nice room but air conditioning was not working properly. Thank god that the temperature was not that hot. Kitchen was full equiped but did not have dish soap or kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Tanilu, Thank you for your great review !! We apologize if air conditioning was not working properly. Our team will always glad to provide you assistance during your stays. Do not hesitate to contact them anytime. We look forward to welcoming you again. Véronique More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good value for money though the rooms need a serious overhaul. With 2 restaurants; gym; free parking and wifi; and a depanneur on site, this hotel has what it takes for a nice stay. There are other restaurants around this location and a Starbucks coffee across the Laurier Blvd. On a negative note, the balcony is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Sunil, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Some rooms are located on St-Laurent river and a residential area so they are quiet. Sure our team will always glad to provide you assistance during your stays. Do not hesitate to contact them anytime. We... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. I love the blond's beautiful smile and total patience and cooperation. She is a classique. The hardwood floors were a really nice touch in the room. Great sleep for all of us tired from going all over Old Quebec. The bus ride was a bit far from the old city and parking underground was quite right for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Rob, Thank you for sharing your good experience at Hotel Classique.You have right : we are tired after a day in old part Quebec city ! All such nice places to visit. If you have a chance next time, the Cosmos restaurant (into the Hotel Classique) serves a amazing breakfast !! Regards, Veronique More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big shout out to "Anees", Reservation manager for the night shift. He went above and beyond our expectations to find accommodation for us when our initial booking at Super 8 motel was mismanaged. It left us stranded in the middle of the night when all the city was fully booked. We booked the next two nights in a suite with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour, Please know that we are grateful for your kind words, here on trip advisor and have happily shared them with the rest of the team, especially to Anis. He is a great team member! Our room with Jacuzzi is Great place to relax ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Again, thank you very much for... More 

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was located on a busy highway near no main tourist attractions. The location was poor in my opinion. Also, it was not as clean as I would like to have had. There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The room was missing some of the floor molding, the carpet was not installed in some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Susan, The hotel is located on the most beautiful & popular street for the entrance of Quebec City. Some people prefer the view of the city, but we also have rooms on residential area side, as is quieter. For most people, the big shopping mall across the street, the many restaurants, bars, aquarium du Quebec and an urban spa... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an independant hotel which in multi story with plenty of rooms. We came to it on referral from other hotels on a busy summer weekend when we failed to book ahead. Thats said good check in, copious rooms and large pool at a not too out of reach price. The area is full of large hotels and places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour travellingsinclairs, It is great to hear that you came here it on referral from other hotels !! You are right to say that we offer excellent value for money. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you next time. Véronique More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks decent however when I was getting ready to sleep, I found 3 pieces of hair on my "unused" pillows! And one of them is a red hair and I have black hair... Also, I had horrible allergic reactions to their bedsheets either because of dust or mold. I think they didn't change the bedding for many visits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour 44gracie, Thank you for your feedback. I have to apologize for the mishap. The cleanness of our room is a high priority for us. We understand your concerns and we wish you were able to share them with us during your stay as we could have improved your experience. We are terribly sorry you were disappointed with you stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#82 of 104 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ALT Quebec
Hotel ALT Quebec
#32 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#80 of 104 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#83 of 104 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top