We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    369
    133
    37
    15
See reviews for
188
288
41
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (753)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel last minute last week and stayed one night the weekend just gone. We arrived early and couldnt check in until 3.30pm so we parked up (valet parking only $24 plus tax) and took a walk around the city. The hotel is not very close to the old town. It is walkable but we would have preferred to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wow! For being Anglais speaking they made it fun and enjoyable in a mainly Francais speaking town. We probably asked 500 questions over our 3 nights there and they were always more than courteous. Also highly helpful. Room was a little tight for space, but super comfortable bed. We stayed in a standard king room. Valet service was awesome, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Place-Ville Marie Best Western. Good experience and good value for a downtown hotel. We stayed there the day that the US women's team was playing Germany. A lot of great fans were also staying in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, ok rooms BUT wifi was non existent in the evening. Called help line and was told too many users. Told front desk in morning but she just shrugged her shoulders. Hotel is a 25 minute hike from the tourist old Quebec so location is only suitable if you want to be downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful place to stay. Super friendly staff, very clean hotel, room in excellent condition, beds super comfortable, swimming pool, within walking distance to old Quebec city centre. WIFI was good but not perfect. Merci et à bientot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for this perfect score review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Cleanliness,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Conveniently located, with easy access to food, shopping, and public parking. Pillows and beds are not as clean as liked, discovered blood stain on pillow and possibly gum stuck on it as well. Asked house cleaning to bring new beddings and pillows the next day. The tea bags were dirty, but not a big thing. Threw it away and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to post your review concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We sincerely appreciate that you overall, consider our hotel choice for your next stay. However, I must say I was disappointed to read that we failed to give you the fine accommodations and services that you were expecting... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this hotel because it offers good value for a good location in Quebec City. We were able to walk to Old Quebec in February being well dressed for the cold and wind. From the outside, this hotel seems indescript, but on entering this quiet oasis, you will be met with some of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your most generous review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to post it. I am especially happy to read that you appreciated that you appreciated our dedicated, efficient and multilingual staff members as they provided you with “some of the best service in North... More 

New Westminster, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our leisure trip to Ontario and Quebec, we visited the following cities; Ottawa, Quebec City, Montreal, Kingston, Toronto and Niagara Falls. We exclusively stayed a Best Western Hotels. We received very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your great review about your “trip to Ontario and Québec”. We are glad that you chose the Best Western Properties, especially our at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Each Best Western branded hotel is... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean and comfortable hotel; probably a 20 min walk to main attractions but nice walk; good eating places close to hotel; staff were very obliging in offering suggestions for dinner places and good coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for this great review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it on tripadvisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Your comments on the product quality and services at the hotel as well as our great location... More 

danbury,ct
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and I Just return from a 4 night stay at the Best Western. The hotel was very good and we stayed in the Business plus 6th floor room, looked and felt new. WiFi was fine for casual use without paying any upgrade, had refrigerator and good coffee maker. The staff was very friendly , although no bell service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor readers. I am happy that you liked our hotel and room amenities as well as our friendly service. Concerning the bell service for luggage, be assured that our valets are available... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Business Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Business Room with Sofa Bed (33)
Viewed
Executive King Room (36)
Viewed
King Business Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (39)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay