We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Add Photo Write a Review

1,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    316
    393
    222
    98
    58
See reviews for
252
380
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1087)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (468)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice view of the city and the river from the upper floors ( higher the better). The great downer is Wifi only works in the lobby. NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS. The staff is well trained to only blame customers, " there are too many users", etc., which is untrue because wifi works well in the lobby. Outdoor parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We are sorry for the inconveniences our Wi-Fi caused you. It is true that we encountered some issues in the... More 

Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent three days beginning 7/14 during the Festival and had a tremendous 2 room 1 1/2 bat suite - surprisingly large. Second stay at this property, and the first under the new owners. Rooms were immacutate. Main bathroom was totally retiles with a Jacuzzi tub. Furniture in the living room was a little dated and oversized - not our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel. It is always pleasant to read our guests’ reviews, especially when they are satisfied of their stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your large suite. Our guests usually appreciate our spacious... More 

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heard a lot of people that told this hotel was expensive and not great. So when I saw the room for the price we pay I was really surprise. The room was clean, the view was nice and the staff were great. The location is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that our rooms are affordable considering the fact that our hotel is located downtown. We are glad to hear that it has pleased you. Our guests usually appreciate our location nearby numerous restaurants, bars and... More 

Cambridge, Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked multiple rooms for a multiple night stay in early July. The were 4 couples in my group. I'll start with the good; The hotel is in a prime location. You can walk to everything ! The decor is a bit dated in some areas (bathrooms, pool area, etc) but overall the hotel is in good shape. By far,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read our guests’ reviews. They give us the opportunity to improve ourselves and you can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We are glad to hear that you liked our location nearby numerous restaurants, bars and attractions. Our guests usually appreciate... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I checked in on June 13th,2015. We booked the room through our CAA account so the room came to about $71 with tax which is amazing! We did not expect much at the time of booking but we were in for a surprise. The hotel sits right at the corner of this busy entertainment area. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read our guests’ comments as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We are happy to know that you loved our location. Indeed, our guests usually appreciate our hotel’s proximity to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled with another cople and had two connecting rooms were fine in terms of decor and had a lovely view of Les Champs d"Abraham.. The rug had stains, but we wre told that the hotel is in the process of being refurbished and the rugs will be eventually be removed from all the rooms...good idea. We chose this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments allow us to improve ourselves and you can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. It is true that the hotel is being revamped step by step. Since the reopening in May 2014, more than $ 2 million has been invested... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Concorde several times in the past, when it was a Loews property. We booked again this year for a few nights during the Festival d'Ete to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The location on the Grande Allee is fantastic, convenient to the Old City, the Plains of Abraham and the shops and restaurants along Avenue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ reviews are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance and that follow-ups will be carried out. Our aim is to meet our guests’ expectations and we always... More 

Madison, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third time at Le Concorde, the second since they reopened. We were disappointed. The room, supposedly an upgrade, was ill-prepared to receive guests...missing lightbulbs, lamps unplugged, dings in the walls, Formica peeling...just did not feel like we were expected and welcome guests. This time we booked a package deal, and we wonder if that was the reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We agree that a room in a state that you... More 

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free room upgrade, room had great view on the city. No complaints, except for the parking benig full on arrival. Pool and other accomodations bit oudtanted. Located easily in walking distance from the old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased you had a nice stay at our hotel. We always try to surpass our customers’ expectations when we can. We are thrilled you enjoyed your free room upgrade! For the parking, it is true that it has limited spaces. In fact, it was built at the same time as the hotel. Unfortunately,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Welcoming staff,good location,clean but the bathroom tub and curtain abit old.parking was available for $24 but there was a public parking in 1 km distance from hotel for $18 per 24hrs. The rest was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a nice time at our hotel! First of all, we are pleased you found our staff welcoming. They work hard in order to satisfy our guests’ demands; therefore, it is always nice to hear good comments from our customers. Moving on, it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hilton Quebec
#38 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Delta Quebec
#49 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#20 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#30 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#66 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay