We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Special Rate
CAD99 (CAD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Add Your Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    351
    189
    80
    48
See reviews for
224
339
22
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (962)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Madison, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Concorde is back and better than ever. Imagine walking into your room and seeing the whole of the Old City spread out before you in the glow of the sunset. Our room could not have been better! This hotel is within strolling distance of tourist sites, shopping, museums, and parks. There are so many restaurants on the Grande Allee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours. You can be sure that we will let our staff know about your good words. It is true that our guests really appreciate... More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely write bad reviews, but this is one of the worst hotel I have been to. Everything in the room was so dirty : the carpet was badly stained, the blanket was dirty, the counter tops weren't wipe (it look like somebody spilled beer or something), there was even a hand print in the main mirror that you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that we will treat yours with the greatest importance. We are sad to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. The kind of stay you had is... More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel and it far surpassed my memories. While it was a little difficult to get to the hotel due to road work and we were told the construction would be a round for a few years, once we parked the car it was easy to navigate by foot. The street had plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to read good reviews like yours. It is true that the access to the hotel was a little bit more difficult due to the road work when you were in town. Unfortunately, we do not... More 

Granby, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn't been there in ages and decided to go back after seeing a commercial....I think the rooms haven't changed since then... In all honesty you can see they are starting the renovation process but they haven't gotten to the rooms yet!!! Out room was a flashback from the 80's I think. I must say it was very clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our service and facilities. It is true that we are in a transition phase, since we are rebuilding the hotel brand and renovating many parts of our hotel. In fact, the hotel was bought in last... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife's birthday gift was a night in a hotel we had been at on our wedding night, 39 years ago. The hotel has recently been re-opened under new management and we decided to give it a try. Boy, was it worth it! This hotel is right next to the Plains of Abraham, a one-minute walk to Les Jardins Jeanne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip at our hotel. It is true that our guests usually appreciate our hotel as it is located nearby several activities, restaurants and attractions. We are happy you... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The view was great, overlooking the Plains of Abraham. But don't expect answers about anything in the hotel, neighborhood or city. The front desk staff told us the places we wanted to visit were closed on Mondays- they were open and we had to delay our Tues departure to visit one, since we didn't question the advice of local experts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let us assure you that we take our customers’ opinion seriously, since it gives us direct feedback on our service and facilities. First of all, we are sorry to read that the service you received was not excellent. We take our customers’ satisfaction to heart and our staff usually takes... More 

Mirabel, Québec
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I was on a business trip in Quebec City and needed accommodations for 1 night. I chose the Concorde because I had stayed there in the past while it was still a Loews property. I knew the amenities we good and that the rooms were big and well decorated. At check-in time, we got a complimentary upgrade because a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve ourselves. Let us start by expressing how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us! In fact, we always try to accommodate our guest in order that they have the best stay possible and we are... More 

Nanticoke
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

48 students, 2 French teachers, and 2 chaperones (my husband & I) went for Winter Carnival. We were all on the 6th floor for 3 nights. One elevator did not work, and another was for a 'special' group. Line ups for elevator were long. Even when the elevator for the 'special' group was empty, we could not use it. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review! First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed our location. Our customers usually enjoy that we are steps away from the Plains of Abraham and most of the activities for the Winter Carnival. We hope your students enjoyed their trip! For the elevators, we are aware that one... More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

It wasn't as bad as I had thought it might be based on recent reviews but it wasn't as good as I had hoped. They still have a way to go. I do think they are trying. I was disappointed that one of the days the room didn't have a visit from housekeeping until 4:00 PM. The hotel was busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value these reviews, because they give us direct feedback. As you mentioned, we are trying to make everything work perfectly, but it takes time. In fact, we have started renovating rooms in order to offer a more up to date look and feel. We are confident that these renovations... More 

dhaka
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Just walking distance to old Charm city Next to lane with abundance of resturants next to beautiful Park have a morning break fast on outside lane resturants . walk / Jog in the park , all beautiful landmarks near to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for this short but kind review! We really appreciate it and we are glad you liked our hotel and location In fact, it is true that we are located steps away from many restaurants and sights, since we are next to the Grande Allee and Old Quebec. The Plains of Abraham are also a great place for a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question