We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    307
    377
    207
    94
    53
See reviews for
239
358
25
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1038)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (419)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived a couple hours before check in and were told there were no rooms available. Fair enough, we parked @ $24 for the night and walked down to explore the city. The doormen and valets were very friendly and helpful. After several hours walking in the heat we decided to head back to the hotel. We were tired, sticky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in a "junior suite" on the 6th of 26 floors, at the end of the hallway. It rained hard for one day and by late afternoon water was coming down the wall of the bedroom as well as dripping from the ceiling inside the same room. Building maintenance came and looked then disappeared, never to return. Luckily the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to city center and surrounded by bars and restaurant. Spacious and comfortable Rooms,Well cleaned. They should ameliorate the shower. No breakfast included so i cannot judge it. It s a Good choice for a Short period staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked your stay with us. First off, it is true that we are well located, since we are steps away from the Grande Allee, where there are many restaurants and bars. We are also a few minutes away from most of the sights. Moreover, we are pleased you liked you room.... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While situated outside the wall of old Quebec it is a 10 minute walk to Dufferin Terrace and one block from the Plains of Abraham. While it is not part of a chain it operates as any 5 star facility and caters to all ages. Parking is off site but a short block away. For any fan of eating on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are thrilled you had such a nice time with us! It is true that we are situated just outside the walls of Old Quebec, next to the Grande Allee and the Plains of Abraham. This means that our customers can easily walk to many restaurants or enjoy... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is awesome! It is right downtown close to old Quebec and also the bar district. If you want a place to stay that is close to restaurants and places to have a fun night, this is the place to stay. It is literally in the middle of it all. The hotel is really nice and has a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments! We are really happy you think our hotel is awesome! It is certain that our location is great for people that want to visit the Old Town and enjoy the different festivals. Located next to the Grande Allee and the Plains of Abraham, we are in the heart of the action. The... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Hotel Le Concorde for eight nights. From check in to check out the staff was attentive and very gracious. With French the primary language in Quebec, it was nice to have a bi-lingual concierge to translate and suggest ideas for evenings out and places to see. The rooms are nice and the beds are excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome comments! We really appreciate receiving feedback from our satisfied customers, as it proves that we are doing a good job. We are happy that you had such a nice time with us! Our staff works very hard to make sure that our customers have a good time while staying at our hotel. Therefore,... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was below average, queen beds were actually double beds, nasty tub, old fridge and noisy air conditioner, but the hotel let us check in 4 hours early, the view was very nice and the location is convenient. You can walk to almost anywhere within 10-12 minutes. You get what you pay for...so if you don't mind a 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

First, we want to thank you for your review. We appreciate receiving feedback from our customers as it helps us know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Our hotel is very well located, as it is a few minutes from most of the sights. You can easily walk to major events, such as the Festival... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed for a weekend and we had a positive experience, but I don't think this hotel was anything special. Sure, the view is nice, but we could have stayed somewhere for a better bang for our buck. Since our time was limited, we spent most of it exploring the city, so there was no need for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Quebec City! As many have said before us, Quebec City offers many interesting sights, interesting history and a romantic vibe. It is the perfect place for a getaway with your loved one. Our rooms located on higher floors offer great views... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unless you enjoy dated, and dirty rooms, band aids around the pool and hot tub area, I would stay away, especially with children. This place is not child friendly, especially with the heavy drinking that goes on in the area and with the paper thin walls. My children experienced a violent fight in the room next door around 1:00 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Let us start by saying that we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We take your comments very seriously, as it helps us know what we did well and what needs to be improved. First of all, we would like to apologize for all inconveniences. Please be assured that your stay does not reflect a... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Le Concorde with friends. The hotel lobby was very nice. When I got into the elevator, the first thing I noticed was a big piece of tape covering up a big crack in the mirror in the elevator. When I got into my room, I went to the bathroom and the door handle fell off. Under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

First, we thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our customers’ feedback is very important to us as it helps us know what is going well and what needs to be improved. We are glad you found the hotel lobby very nice, as we have invested a lot in the past year in order to renovate different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (332)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay