We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    348
    186
    77
    46
See reviews for
224
331
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (947)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We hadn't been there in ages and decided to go back after seeing a commercial....I think the rooms haven't changed since then... In all honesty you can see they are starting the renovation process but they haven't gotten to the rooms yet!!! Out room was a flashback from the 80's I think. I must say it was very clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our service and facilities. It is true that we are in a transition phase, since we are rebuilding the hotel brand and renovating many parts of our hotel. In fact, the hotel was bought in last... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife's birthday gift was a night in a hotel we had been at on our wedding night, 39 years ago. The hotel has recently been re-opened under new management and we decided to give it a try. Boy, was it worth it! This hotel is right next to the Plains of Abraham, a one-minute walk to Les Jardins Jeanne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip at our hotel. It is true that our guests usually appreciate our hotel as it is located nearby several activities, restaurants and attractions. We are happy you... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The view was great, overlooking the Plains of Abraham. But don't expect answers about anything in the hotel, neighborhood or city. The front desk staff told us the places we wanted to visit were closed on Mondays- they were open and we had to delay our Tues departure to visit one, since we didn't question the advice of local experts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let us assure you that we take our customers’ opinion seriously, since it gives us direct feedback on our service and facilities. First of all, we are sorry to read that the service you received was not excellent. We take our customers’ satisfaction to heart and our staff usually takes... More 

Mirabel, Québec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a business trip in Quebec City and needed accommodations for 1 night. I chose the Concorde because I had stayed there in the past while it was still a Loews property. I knew the amenities we good and that the rooms were big and well decorated. At check-in time, we got a complimentary upgrade because a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve ourselves. Let us start by expressing how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us! In fact, we always try to accommodate our guest in order that they have the best stay possible and we are... More 

Nanticoke
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

48 students, 2 French teachers, and 2 chaperones (my husband & I) went for Winter Carnival. We were all on the 6th floor for 3 nights. One elevator did not work, and another was for a 'special' group. Line ups for elevator were long. Even when the elevator for the 'special' group was empty, we could not use it. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review! First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed our location. Our customers usually enjoy that we are steps away from the Plains of Abraham and most of the activities for the Winter Carnival. We hope your students enjoyed their trip! For the elevators, we are aware that one... More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't as bad as I had thought it might be based on recent reviews but it wasn't as good as I had hoped. They still have a way to go. I do think they are trying. I was disappointed that one of the days the room didn't have a visit from housekeeping until 4:00 PM. The hotel was busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value these reviews, because they give us direct feedback. As you mentioned, we are trying to make everything work perfectly, but it takes time. In fact, we have started renovating rooms in order to offer a more up to date look and feel. We are confident that these renovations... More 

dhaka
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just walking distance to old Charm city Next to lane with abundance of resturants next to beautiful Park have a morning break fast on outside lane resturants . walk / Jog in the park , all beautiful landmarks near to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for this short but kind review! We really appreciate it and we are glad you liked our hotel and location In fact, it is true that we are located steps away from many restaurants and sights, since we are next to the Grande Allee and Old Quebec. The Plains of Abraham are also a great place for a... More 

Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was nice. Given, everything about Quebec was French Canadian so it was quite understandable that they got my breakfast order mixed up with bacon and sausage instead of meatless :) Quebec itself was beautiful and green and the hotel lived up to the neat clean standards of the city. I found it pleasant and would definitely go there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We are pleased you liked your stay with us! Quebec City is indeed a beautiful city and we are proud to be able to offer a hotel right in the heart of downtown, steps away from many restaurants and sights. Furthermore, we are happy you found our hotel neat clean, as our housekeeping staff... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The best thing about this hotel it it's location, yes it is right in the heart of Old Quebec city. The hotel is modern yet classic old style as well. The area around it is most beautiful and worth taking a walk in the evening..and amazing experience. The service was good and rooms were shiny, neat and clean. The ambiance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to write this wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! To start off, most of our customers are delighted by our location, since we are literally steps away from Old Quebec and all its beautiful sights! It is great that... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Definitely a pretty tired hotel... The lobby was nice and the rooms were adequate- nothing luxurious but better than the average budget motel/hotel (at about the same price). Found a spot of blood on the pillow and the quilted cover could have seriously used a washing, but the bed was otherwise fairly comfy. Room was freezing even after we turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate our customers’ feedback, since it helps us to improve ourselves. First, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We are delighted you liked the décor of the lobby. In fact, it has been renovated before the reopening last May. Moving on, we always wash the bed sheets... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay