We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Special Rate
CAD59 (CAD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    355
    190
    81
    51
See reviews for
227
342
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (972)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A centrally located hotel, very close to Old Quebec, with lots of dining options within walking distance. The architecture of the hotel is 1970s Brutalism with lots of exposed concrete, however the rooms are spacious and clean. The revolving restaurant is nice for a late night cocktail. I was there during a huge spring break party, but it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write this review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service. First of all, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Many of our guests mention our great location, since we are next to many restaurants and sights. It enables our customers to enjoy the Old Town without... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at le Concorde over the Easter weekend and everything was great the Friday and Saturday night (the first 2 nights) that we stayed at the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable; the hotel is in a great location, steps from great restaurants, the Plains of Abraham and other tourist attractions. Le Ciel, the restaurant that is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our customers’ feedback as it helps us continuously improve ourselves. First, we are glad you enjoyed the first part of your stay. It is true that we are well located as we are steps away from many restaurants and sights. We are happy you had a great time... More 

Scarsdale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to escape Monday morning after a terrifying two nights at this hotel. The trouble started Saturday and grew exponentially worse on Easter Sunday. There were hoards of college age and underage partiers entering the hotel with suitcases of beer and carrying open bottles of vodka. The real trouble started at about 10PM when disturbances were reported on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review. As we mentioned in response to previous comments about the same weekend, we are aware of what happened on Sunday night and we apologize to all our customers for the inconveniences. First of all, we would like to precise that our staff did everything they could... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights during the Quebec Carnival in February. For this purpose it's in a good location (my own reason for choosing it) as it overlooks the Plaines d'Abraham. The benefits really stop there though. The queues to check in were long and staff not very helpful. I had asked for advice on how to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our customers’ feedback as it helps us improve ourselves. First off, we are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are well located, since we are steps away from many restaurants and sights. This means that our guests can easily... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Concorde before and would agree, the location is great! Having said that, views and location can only go so far..at some point you place some trust in the 'establishment' for ensuring a relaxing, secure, safe vacation and in this regard the Concorde fell extremely short of the mark!! ....this past weekend our three night planned stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. Management is aware of what happened during that weekend and we apologize for all inconveniences. Follow-ups have already been made in order to understand what occurred. We would like to remind our guests that our hotel has 400 units. It is certain with this many rooms, we can have... More 

Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at le Concorde with my husband and two children (5 and 7) during the Easter weeked for 3 nights. Although the first two nights were very lound until about 1:00 am, things got quieter afterwards and we were able to sleep. On the third night, however, guests staying on the same floor as ours started partying at 7:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let us start by expressing how sorry we are that your stay did not go as well as expected. First, we agree that what happened is completely unacceptable. We do not encourage this type of behaviour and we do everything we can to make sure that all our customers feel... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at Le Concorde a few times under the Loew's and the new management. It is very close to everything buzzing around in Quebec City and still the park across the streets offers a quiet place with good views across the river to Levis and the widening of the St. Lawrence. Rooms are big and maybe a bit outdated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled you enjoyed once again your stay with us! First of all, it is true that we are located few steps away from many festivals and sights. Our customers can easily enjoy the town during the day and walk back to their room at night! On... More 

Madison, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Concorde is back and better than ever. Imagine walking into your room and seeing the whole of the Old City spread out before you in the glow of the sunset. Our room could not have been better! This hotel is within strolling distance of tourist sites, shopping, museums, and parks. There are so many restaurants on the Grande Allee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours. You can be sure that we will let our staff know about your good words. It is true that our guests really appreciate... More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely write bad reviews, but this is one of the worst hotel I have been to. Everything in the room was so dirty : the carpet was badly stained, the blanket was dirty, the counter tops weren't wipe (it look like somebody spilled beer or something), there was even a hand print in the main mirror that you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. You can be sure that we will treat yours with the greatest importance. We are sad to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. The kind of stay you had is... More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel and it far surpassed my memories. While it was a little difficult to get to the hotel due to road work and we were told the construction would be a round for a few years, once we parked the car it was easy to navigate by foot. The street had plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to read good reviews like yours. It is true that the access to the hotel was a little bit more difficult due to the road work when you were in town. Unfortunately, we do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question