We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Offers & Announcements
CAD59 (CAD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    362
    193
    85
    51
See reviews for
231
348
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (992)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Montreal, Québec
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

when back after a few years... Went really for the view on Chateau Frontenac and the St-Laurence River: simply fantastic! This is still there... But... The hotel used to be very nice but now kind of need some renos! Rooms are outdated, carpets not very clean... etc Too bad, They have a prime location in the city, rooms are of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! We appreciate our customers’ feedback, since it helps us improve ourselves continuously. First of all, we are glad you enjoyed the view on the St-Lawrence river and on Old Quebec. Our location is really a great advantage for our customers, since they are steps away from many restaurants and sights. Moving on, we hope... More 

Hudson, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I reserved a room about two months before arrival via their website and when I arrived they had no room set aside for me.They told me at the front desk that they would simply upgrade me at no cost to me and I was ok with that until I got to my so-called upgraded room. Bathroom sink didn't drain properly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take our customers’ feedback seriously, since it helps us improve ourselves. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. First of all, we agree that a room as you described is unacceptable. A follow-up has already been made with our staff in order to... More 

Stony Pain, AB
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Our room was spacious and had a kingsize bed. Our room had another attaching room. A door separated both rooms. My only thought is that you can hear everything happening in the other room through the adjoining door. Including all the "fun" that was happening next door. I would recommend that when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment. We are thrilled you had a lovely stay with us! It is always nice to hear from satisfied customers. We are happy you enjoyed your spacious room and king-size bed. Most of our rooms also offer a great view on the city, the Plains of Abraham or Old Quebec. Rooms on higher floors offer... More 

Lexington, Ky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two rooms for four nights. Hotel rooms need updating, mold in bathrooms, coffee pot did not work in one room, lamp in other room. Had to plug in the clock, was not a good idea to pull out night stand, filthy. Our last night was a nightmare, a team from Brazil stayed on our floor, going ons all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review. Please be assured that we take our customers’ feedback seriously, as it helps us improve ourselves. First of all, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We agree that what you have described is unacceptable. However, it is not in our habits to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a bit of history around the hotel Le Concorde ... due its shape, location and revolving restaurant, it has always been a kind of landmark for Quebec City. So when it ceased operations and was to be converted in a retirement apartment building, there was strong local opposition. It was re-purchased by a group of local businessmen, renovated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for everything that you have written. We are thrilled and touched that you have taken the time to write such a beautiful review. Thank you! As for the details, you have well summarized the recent hotel’s history and avantages. The hotel was reopened almost a year ago and has been running since under new management.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 week . The Hotel is right across from The plains of Abraham . Beautiful Park. You can walk to the Fort from here. We always take the Hop and Go Bus .One can learn detail and facts on all Tourist attractions we always take this bus when we visit places [.France, Paris, Australia, London.] The stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We really appreciate our customers’ feedback, as it helps us improve ourselves. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us! First of all, it is true that we are well located, since we are steps away from the Plains of Abraham, the Grande Allee and Old Quebec. This... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a beautiful two double bedroom on a high floor with a view. Arrived at the hotel and the room was not available. Ended up in a room at a lower floor with a horrible view. As a sorry, I got two breakfast tickets. I have a family of 4 and was only given two. Had to pay for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we want to apologize for the whole situation. We agree that what you experienced is completely unacceptable. It is not in our habits to give a room in such a state. We would like to take this opportunity to explain what happened. We had a technical problem last weekend. In fact, every time a customer booked two... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. A double bed room hotel. On a 6th floor. We were in awe as we enter the hotel. First you see the Fireplace located at front entrance door. A piano located on the right of the Lobby. The furniture is modern contemporary style. Service of the hotel is very quick. We asked for two additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to write this wonderful review! We could not be more pleased with the way you described your stay! We have invested a lot in order to revamp the lobby and the image of the hotel. We cannot express how great it is to see that our customers like the final... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

At Concode, I had particularly appreciated the room decoration with his comfortable beds and a place where you can sit you to see the beautiful view. In the hotel, the ambiance was pleasant. I walked to go to many restaurants, I like the proximity of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you greatly for your comments. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review. It is true that we are well located, since we are steps away from many restaurants, the Plains of Abraham and many other sights. Moreover, we are flattered you liked the décor of your room, as we are trying very... More 

Matane, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Hôtel Le Concorde Quebec is a nice place . It is well located because The restaurants, bars and shops are not so far away . I love the atmosphere inside the hotel . The bedroom was clean , the bed was comfortable , the view was amazing . I very liked my experience and I want to come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are glad to be able to offer a great option to sleep in the heart of the action. Steps away from the Grande Allee, we are at a walking distance from many sights and restaurants. Furthermore, the restaurant on top offers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (328)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay