We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Clarendon

3.5 of 5 57 Rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X4, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Clarendon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    336
    140
    59
    27
See reviews for
175
370
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (306)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Clarendon for four nights during Quebec's Winter Carnival. The weather was both cold and windy and we were glad to be in hospitable accommodation away from the cold air coming of off the river. The hotel was well located for the old city and it was an easy walk to all of the historic sites and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Clarendon for three nights, and it was lovely. We loved the historical significance and appearance of the hotel, and it was in an excellent location in Old Quebec City. I would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will gladly welcome you again at Le Clarendon. Best regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past weekend was my third time staying at the Hotel Claredon. Every time my expectations were surpassed. The front desk employees were very kind and took pride in what they were doing. The concierge, (I forgot his name...the gentleman with the motorcycles), was the best we ever had at the Claredon. He went above his job and was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Your good words to our concierge have been forwarded to him. We hope to welcome you many more times, and make sure to contact us to make your next reservation, so we can ensure to continue making your stays at Le Clarendon memorable. Best regards, More 

Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 Nights at the Clarendon took us back to the old world charm you would expect of its era, Built in the fashion of Paris's 3 storey apartment blocks , the rooms are gorgeous. We looked out onto the spire of the old church and across the rooftops of old Quebec. The restaurant is lovely to dine in, during breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Clarendon. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future. Don't hesitate to contact us to make yout next reservation. Best regards, More 

Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived my daughter and I were given a small upgrade with our rooms. We enjoyed the hotel and staff. The only negative was my phone in my room was not working. They eventually moved me to a room next door (very nice as it was another upgrade) and then had to finally bring me a new phone after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. Once again, we are sorry about the issue with your phone. However, we are glad you ended up having a great stay at Le Clarendon. Don't hesitate to contact us prior to your next stay. Best regards, More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location, friendly helpful staff. Music Saturday night from hotel restaurant too loud and could be heard from our 3rd floor until late. However the restaurant's Breakfast buffet was great, great service and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you did not get the best of stay because of the music from our Jazz night. Have you mentioned it to our front desk agents? We have someone at the front desk 24/7 to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Thank you for mentioning your appreciation of our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from 3 fabulous nights at the Hotel Clarendon. You cannot beat the location if you want Vieux Quebec. Value is terrific, and each and every member of the staff that we had the pleasure of dealing with was 100% and more!! We opted for an "Economy Queen" room, and we couldn't have been happier. It was as neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciate our guest service; we work hard to give our clients the best service possible. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Le Clarendon. Best regards, More 

Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Our room was VERY small. However the comfort of the bed and pillows definitely made up for it. The front desk concierge was quite rude and not very helpful. We did enjoy our stay and all the nearby attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay at Le Clarendon. Thank you also for mentioning your issues; we take every comment seriously in order to always improve our guest service. We have different types of rooms in order to answers the need of all our guests. It goes from the economy room,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

My family and I staid 3 days at this hotel to celebrate new years. We decided to stay there because we saw very good feedback, however, it wasn't what we were expecting. Pros: Location is perfect, right in the heart of old quebec, shops, restaurants and tourism places all around. Lobby is the only nice thing of this hotel. Cons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This was our 2nd stay in this Hotel and our first to celebrate the New Years celebrations in Old Quebec. To make our stay extra special, we upgraded our room, so we were in a larger room on the 7th floor. We also took the Bed & Breakfast package, the breakfast was good but don't think it was as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ève B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clarendon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Le Clarendon. Make sure to call us when you will be planning your next trip. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Clarendon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarendon

Address: 57 Rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clarendon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Clarendon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Hotel Quebec City
Clarendon Quebec City
Hotel Clarendon Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (67)
Viewed
Executive King Room (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay