We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cap Diamant

Certificate of Excellence
39 Avenue Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4B3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cap Diamant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cap Diamant
Hotel Cap Diamant
Hotel Cap Diamant
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
97
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Belle Mead, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice small hotel located in Vieux Quebec. Convenient to restaurants and shops as well as the Citadel and Plains of Abraham. Very good location for those looking to get in a walk or run while on holiday.Hotel has plenty of charm with stone walls and antique furnishings. Location on a side street which is very quiet-we had no street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're just finishing a four-day visit to Quebec City and we loved staying at the Hotel Cap Diamant. It's easy to get to off the main Grand Allee, and the roads were clear with little traffic. There is no official parking but the hotel has worked a deal with the Catholic church across the street to use their lot. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie-Josée G, Manager at Hotel Cap Diamant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Old Quebec city Inn but especially with our future customers. You have best summarized the main objective of intimate hotel which is to exceed the expectations of our customers. You made us extremely happy to know you felts at home sith us. We look... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Cap Diamant during second week of March and were treated to a wonderful hotel experience. We first arrived late on the Wednesday and everything was shut up for the night. However we persisted knocking on the inside front door and we were greeted with smiles and warmth. our room was situated on the second floor with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Josée G, Manager at Hotel Cap Diamant, responded to this review

Bonjour Tim We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are source of motivation for all of us. In fact, our ''dumbwaiter'' is truly appreciated from our guest. Unique for a small Old Quebec City inn our guests don’t have to carry their luggage to their room. It is so gratifying to learn that we met... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

This is a very unique hotel with only a dozen or so rooms built into an old house filled with antiques. Really unlike any other. Breakfast was included, just fruit and pastries, but enough to fill up. Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We spent two nights at Hotel Cap Diamant this month (February 2015) in a lovely, spacious room overlooking the street. The location is convenient, with parking around the corner ($17 a day) and right in the heart of the old city. But how can a hotel in a French-speaking country serve stale, factory-made "croissants" and rolls for breakfast? Very disappointing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Josée G, Manager at Hotel Cap Diamant, responded to this review

Bonjour I want to thank you on behalf of the Hotel for taking the time to give the Trip Advisor readers and us some feedback on your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and will allow us to improve every aspect of the establishment. Happy to report that the lights have been change in the room you had... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic long weekend in December. It was perfect. The B & B has sooo much charm. The room was massive. A very comfy king size bed. A large well lit bathroom with a tub big enough to have a nice hot soak in. It's located on a fairly quiet street, but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our road trip of La Belle Province started in Quebec City. There, we stayed at a nice B&B within the old city walls. If you want to park once and walk a lot to get a real feel of the Old City, this was a great place to call home base. We arrived, unloaded our bags on the door step,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Cap Diamant is perfectly central to everything you want to do and see in Quebec City. Charming small inn/B&B, well appointed, comfortable room, very well run. But keep in mind that Quebec City is a hill town. Hotel Cap Diamant (refers to the diamond-shaped cape on which the city sits) is at the top of a hill. It's 4-5 uphill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in September. It is located within the walls of Old Quebec, however the street it is on is very quiet. From here it is only a 5 minute walk to the busy tourist areas. Staff spoke English and were very friendly. Parking is available close by. I would defenitely stay here again and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I hesitated to write this review but I rely on tripadvisor in choosing a hotel and am surprised that others have not commented about the problems we experienced. We had a terrible experience here. Please exercise caution if you choose to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay