We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hotel Must to your Saves list
1345 Route de l'Aeroport, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1G5, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Hotel Must
Ranked #61 of 127 Quebec City B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
49
21
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and the 4th with the Jaro chain. The stay was OK, but there were a few things that seemed out of place for a hotel of a 4 star rating. The biggest issue would be the continuous penny pinching. Although I am fully aware that hotels are here to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean room. Even had a fireplace. Nice pool area, great for families with children. Breakfast included. Not many hot items (scrabled eggs and sausage) and fruits from a can. Reception was friendly and chech in efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good experience at Hotel Must. Front desk was very good and friendly. Room was clean and well appointed. I do find it a bit odd that a hotel with see-though glass showers also tries to cater to families with the water park on the top floor. Avoid floor 6 if you can since there will be some noise above you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel close to the city. It is a very pleasant hotel with nice rooms and good service. It is convenient to a range of restaurants and just minutes from the most wonderful town in Quebec.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with our two young children as a destination because of the pool and toddler splash park. The pool, water slide and splash park are the only reasons to visit this property. Given these attractions, you would think that the property would focus their attention on the needs of their younger guests, but it would seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I did not have a chance to spend much time in the hotel and I am sorry about that. The room was very spacious with a modern sitting area and a separate bedroom. The bed and pillows were very nice and certainly a very nice quality. There was no bath tub in the bathroom which would have been disappointing had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Jerome, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is a beautiful place to rest and have a time off. The only disadvantage we had when we were at the hotel, was the breakfast which was not ready on time around 9:30. In fact the breakfast was from 6:00 am to 10:00 a.m, and the service was at a very low average. No food ready on time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and they are accommodating. I would stay here again. The staff could use some customer service training. That is not to say that they were rude but they need some training on how to interact with their customers. Also I have never stayed in a hotel that charges for coffee in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Jaro, Manager at Hotel Must, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Have you left a comment card at the front desk regarding your concerns? Since you have not identified yourself in the comment, we can't get in touch with you to discuss why you think our staff could use some customer service training. Please, contact us so we can evaluate the situation along with you. As you may have... More

Montreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families. Pool is a good size. Many restaurants near by as well as shopping. A 15-20 minute drive from old Quebec. For the price it's well worth it. Nothing luxurious but has all you need. Breakfast is basic but good and fresh. The only downside is the hotels part of the Jaro group don't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Situated at the intersection Duplessis (aka Airport road) boulevard and Hamel Boulevard. Centrally located between the airport and Ste-Foy. We rented a room with two queen size beds, one of which was a murphy bed. Spacious room with a laminated hardwood floor and tiles. It is really close to "Base de Plein Air de Ste-Foy", enjoy an easy walk around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Must, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Must? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Must

Address: 1345 Route de l'Aeroport, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Also Known As:
Hotel Must Quebec/Quebec City

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Quebec City with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
179

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Must staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer