We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Louisbourg

Hotel website
68 Saint Louis Street, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z3, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Louisbourg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Louisbourg
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
65
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

No frill hotel, rooms are clean and price is good. Great location in Old town, restaurants nearby,all attractions in walking distance. Staff is nice and check in is at another location around the corner. They have luggage service. No elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again soon. Regards, Sébastien Collin More 

Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Last year we stayed at the Louisberg in a junior suite which was perfect. This year we just rented a regular room. It was small and the bed was ok. The room was tastefully decorated, clean, heated well, and had everything we needed for a short stay. The location is PERFECT! We got breakfast this year which we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you also enjoyed your second stay at the Louisbourg hotel .Hoping to have the chance to welcome you on the future ! Best regards, Sébastien Collin More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Second time at this hotel and very satisfied. Affordable, clean & great location. Breakfast included in price but there are much nicer breakfast locations around if you don't mind missing the free food. We will return again next bisit tp Qc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it always be a pleasure to welcome you. Regards, Sébastien Collin More 

San Ramon, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

What a surprise when the taxi dropped us and our luggage off at the Louisbourg Hotel! Upon opening the door, we found the next door locked. The hotel has no reception area. Finally we found a map telling us to walk two blocks to another hotel. So my husband and I trudged with our four suitcases and two carry-ons, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are really sorry to read this kind of comment as we work really hard to offer you the best. As you mentioned, the Louisbourg Hotel doesn't have a reception and you have to go at the Acadia hotel as it mentioned on every website (also... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Rooms are "simple" but very clean. Location is great, lots of good restaurants nearby. Breakfast is awful, don't waste your time! Lots of other places to choose. Shopping nearby. Check in & check out went very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your recent stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and we are really sorry to see that breakfast was not one of these. We do our best to offer something convenient to all and we will continue to work on it.... More 

West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This hotel has a great location in the old city with some great restaurants close by and easy walking access to the sights. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable and free wifi was included (ours worked fine). However, this is not a location for anyone who has a problem climbing stairs. There are no elevators and there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you mainly enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Sébastien Collin More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Louisbourg recently. Items were stolen from our room. We reported the incident to the front desk immediately upon discovering the theft. Perhaps coincidentally, the items went missing after the only time the cleaning staff cleaned our room. There are no lock boxes in rooms. Managment accepted no responsibility for the theft. Extremely disappointed with our visit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We had the occasion to discuss about this situation together. Again, we are really sorry that you think you were theft in your room. We asked the employee to see her personal bag (effects). We cannot accuse without any clue. We talked with the manager of the cleaning company and he told me that this employee work for... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
266 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Part of the Nouvelle-France owned hotels that surround it (4 properties in total). Don’t forget that you have to check-in at the Hotel Acadia around the corner; there is no one stationed at the Hotel Louisbourg. In comparison, I have only been to the Hotel Acadia as well, and it would seem that the Louisbourg is the low-cost budget option.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the perfect location of the hotel But as you mentioned the Louisbourg has more economic rooms than the Acadia, that is responding to another kind of demand. We hope to see you again in one of our establishment, Kind... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here the last weekend of June 2014. We are American, so we wanted a place where we could park the car and not have to drive due to our inability to read French street signs. The check in procedure was a bit of a hassle. It took a little while to find the hotel, once we finally found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you have enjoyed most part of your stay. We do apologize about the Wi-Fi we had difficulties with it during this week end. :( We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Sébastien Collin More 

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My adult daughter and I just finished a four day three night stay at the Hotel Louisbourg and would definitely recommend it and stay again. The room is small in comparison to chain hotel rooms but there was plenty of room for two plus all of our baggage and very clean. The closet did have an iron and ironing board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel Louisbourg. We're really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and this will be a real pleasure to welcome again! Best regards, Sébastien Collin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question