We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cofortel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cofortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cofortel
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
48
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay, the staff was helpful ,rooms were clean, confortable and nicely furnished.The continental breakfast is good and the area where you eat was really nice. I have only good words for this hotel.We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for this comment. It is a pleasure to read that your enjoyed your stay at the Cofortel Hotel and we will be glad to welcome you again! Kind regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This hotel has clean rooms, comfortable beds, stylish decor, convenient location near airport and restaurants, pleasant staff and reasonable prices. Breakfast is included and served until 11am. Check-out is noon. I have used this hotel on multiple occasions, will likely again and would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am of course glad to read that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you once again for your enthusiastic feedback and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City! Sylvie Beaulieu General... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Arriving in Quebec for the first time mid evening in winter I was very much lead by other reviews for a suitable hotel. Particularly being a solo traveller Cofortel appealed. I was not disappointed - friendly Reception staff greated me, the room was spotless, the bed wonderfully comfortable and choice at breakfast ideal. I recommend this hotel to anyone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, I thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be, of course, a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City! Best regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General manager More 

Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed for two nights and the service was awesome .... The decor is all renovated in a modern way!!! Very friendly and convinience place to stay they make you feel at home!!!the room down stairs we had was way cooler than the one upstairs . But it was practical if you wanted to go in and ou at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Anik, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Cofortel Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Once again thank you for your enthusiastic feedback and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We loved this place. We stayed just one night after returning from a week long vacation. Firstly, they let us leave our car at the hotel for free in the week PRIOR to our stay, very convenient (saved us at least $70 in parking). The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, even though we just turned up at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Propriétaire at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Cofortel Hotel. Effectively, our «Stay and fly» package lets you park, sleep and fly, worry-free, knowing you’re just 5 minutes from Jean-Lesage International Airport. I am glad you enjoyed this package and your experience! Thank you once again and we hope to see... More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed one night while on business. The room was clean and new. I had a ground floor room with outside access, so you can park right next to your room. Next door was a popular sports bar that served reasonably-priced food and beer. The road has a number of hotels and restaurants. It is located at the west end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am of course very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Cofortel Hotel is effectively close to Jean-Lesage International Airport and just 15 minutes from downtown Québec City. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Nice room bed was comfortable and very clean. Only disappointment was that the blinds didnt close closely enough to block the lights from the parking and the thermostat stays lit up and is bright enough not to need any other light to see whatever is in the room. I like to sleep in the dark and I've had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest, we enjoy getting feedback from you. Thus, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. However, I was sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet... More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We only needed one night prior to our very early flight out the next morning. I called for a wake up call and also requested a taxi for the early departure. A very pleasant gentleman was at the desk and immediately checked us out. The taxi was already outside waiting. The room was very clean & comfortable as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am of course glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and I am happy to read that you noticed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll... More 

Vaughan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel is new and very cute. Staff is very nice and helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable, sheets were crispy and clean. Hotel is new, so everything in the room was perfect. Breakfast was good, although I would add more fruits and maybe scrambled eggs (but that's just extra :P). It was kinda cold in Quebec, so we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your recommandations regarding the breakfast: we are always looking for new ideas. Effectively, although oranges, apples and bananas are often the most popular fruits at breakfast, we could add more variety. Thank... More 

Thornhill Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is brand new and contemporary, everything is in good condition. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and responsive to all guest needs. Breakfast is continental, but contains more than enough diversity of food to satisfy any taste. Contains few party rooms which are suitable for any business events or family re-unions. Free parking, convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Cofortel Hotel team really hope to see you again in a near future! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities