We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Quebec City hotels

Hotel Cofortel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cofortel to your Saves list
Hotel Cofortel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82%
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
HIK St. Catharines
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Quebec City. The entire hotel was redone last year in a contemporary style with sleek furniture, laminate flooring and a fabulous shower. The room was clean, clean, clean. I didn't even dig out the Lysol wipes! Breakfast was the average continental which is more than enough for us. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Newly renovated, modern, squeaky clean hotel. Super friendly staff, well appointed rooms, great bathroom. Good variety for breakfast; staff there at all times to replenish during busy times. We loved having our car just outside our room, with private entrance. Great location; really close to airport, golf course, mall, pubs and restaurants and short drive to Centre Ville. Most definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and I am glad to read that we succeeded. We are looking forward to see you again! Thank you again, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Urbana, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Made reservation via Priceline. Price was great. Motel was very nice. Clean, modern, friendly staff ; wonderful shower, bed and pillows. Quiet. Only disappointment was no shuttle service from airport to hotel which was requested. Had to grab a taxi and pay for trip. Not a big deal but not expected. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. Unfortunately, we don't have a shuttle for the transportation between the hotel and the airport. However, as you may have noticed, we are located 5 minutes from the airport and therefore the cost of the taxi is not very high.... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Started off good by the room being ready early. It was spotless. The bathroom had everything we needed and it too was super clean. The whole place looks new and the staff seemed knowledgeable enough. Free parking was a huge plus and there are tons of places to eat all around the hotel too. My 12 year old son and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you and your kid again next summer! Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is really far from Quebec City, so unless you are going to the airport, don't bother. The room first seemed nice, with a renovated bathroom. But then we saw the blanket with big round gross spots. The concierge response: those are spots that don't come out. Even if that's true... then they should buy a new blanket! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you will see from the other reports here on TripAdvisor, your experience is far from our normal levels of service and I would like to apologize for these shortcomings. I would really like to investigate this fully so I can ensure that such a mistake is not repeated. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority... More

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very happy with the staff overall who went out of their way to help. Especially the young man staffing the overnight desk who tried to help my wife get a fax out to Japan. Breakfast while it was low on variety would have been better with some hot bacons and maybe scramble eggs and hash browns. John and Family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, everything looked new and the staff was very friendly. Its feels like a 5star..The decor was modern. There was a large variety of breakfast options and even though there were so many people at breakfast the staff was constantly working to replenish items and cleaning up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place feels like a 5star. It's modern, very clean, with excellent service. The hotel even has a dedicated green parking spot with a charging station for electric cars. How modern is that? Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. It is always nice to hear that the hotel staff and services met your expectations! The Cofortel Hotel has effectively a modern look since it has been completely renewed last year. Even if the hotel is ranked as a 3-star... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

In general this is a good, modern hotel. Good: nice design, comfy rooms, decent breakfast, close to airport, restaurants nearby. Bad: 15 min away from the center, $11.5 charged for the crib! Never seen hotels charge for the baby crib!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Effectively, the Hotel Cofortel is easily accessible from Highways 20 and 40, close to Jean-Lesage International Airport and just 15 minutes from downtown Québec City. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope... More

Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The decor is modern and overall is clean and quiet. the rooms very small and the front desk staff very young, not experienced, not willing to help and with an attitude. The breakfast poor and the room very crowdy. Location conveniently close to old city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Marina, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am glad you liked the decor and the cleanliness of the hotel. However, I am sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. Of course our employees do not all have the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Cofortel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cofortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cofortel

Address: 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cofortel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Cofortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cofortel Quebec/Quebec City

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Quebec City with
any amenities