We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cofortel

3.0 of 5 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Hotel website
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Cofortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cofortel
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
33
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed one night while on business. The room was clean and new. I had a ground floor room with outside access, so you can park right next to your room. Next door was a popular sports bar that served reasonably-priced food and beer. The road has a number of hotels and restaurants. It is located at the west end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am of course very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Cofortel Hotel is effectively close to Jean-Lesage International Airport and just 15 minutes from downtown Québec City. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room bed was comfortable and very clean. Only disappointment was that the blinds didnt close closely enough to block the lights from the parking and the thermostat stays lit up and is bright enough not to need any other light to see whatever is in the room. I like to sleep in the dark and I've had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest, we enjoy getting feedback from you. Thus, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. However, I was sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet... More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We only needed one night prior to our very early flight out the next morning. I called for a wake up call and also requested a taxi for the early departure. A very pleasant gentleman was at the desk and immediately checked us out. The taxi was already outside waiting. The room was very clean & comfortable as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am of course glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and I am happy to read that you noticed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll... More 

Vaughan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel is new and very cute. Staff is very nice and helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable, sheets were crispy and clean. Hotel is new, so everything in the room was perfect. Breakfast was good, although I would add more fruits and maybe scrambled eggs (but that's just extra :P). It was kinda cold in Quebec, so we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your recommandations regarding the breakfast: we are always looking for new ideas. Effectively, although oranges, apples and bananas are often the most popular fruits at breakfast, we could add more variety. Thank... More 

Thornhill Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is brand new and contemporary, everything is in good condition. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and responsive to all guest needs. Breakfast is continental, but contains more than enough diversity of food to satisfy any taste. Contains few party rooms which are suitable for any business events or family re-unions. Free parking, convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Cofortel Hotel team really hope to see you again in a near future! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Im often in Quebec City and stayed at many of the hotels in the Quebec city area. Stayed at the Cofortel on business in October . Before booking this hotel i visited it and had the very pleasant Vanessa show me around and explain the benefits of business people staying here. So from start to finish these were my observations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Robin, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank very much you for taking of your time to write such a complete review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Vanessa and I are... More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel four days. We had good experience, friendly staff and reasonable breakfasts. The only improvement I would recommend would be a better shower head (very low flow head is currently installed). You can park your car right at the back door to your room, if your room is on the ground floor. The hotel is near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are thus very open to feedback to improve! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in a near future! Regards, Sylvie... More 

Bear
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I really liked this hotel. it did not have a pool so this is one negative for families traveling with kids. The hotel was quiet, clean and the free breakfast was a big plus. The location was 15-20 min from attractions, you need a car for sure but was easy to get to/from. The bathroom (as other noted) was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am of course pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City! Kind regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More 

Wichita, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here two nights. It was quiet, clean, and nicely updated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental, and the only thing I could think of that could be improved. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Regarding the breakfast, please do not hesitate to give... More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed here for a trip. They offer a Park and Fly rate. We found the hotel to be clean modern and updated. The bathroom had the new type of "open" shower it was nice. The beds were were average and fine for a the park and fly. The room had both interior and exterior doors which made getting luggage easier.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you liked your experience at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cofortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cofortel

Address: 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cofortel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cofortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cofortel Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay