We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cofortel

2.5 of 5 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Cofortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cofortel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
31
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Thornhill Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is brand new and contemporary, everything is in good condition. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and responsive to all guest needs. Breakfast is continental, but contains more than enough diversity of food to satisfy any taste. Contains few party rooms which are suitable for any business events or family re-unions. Free parking, convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Cofortel Hotel team really hope to see you again in a near future! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Im often in Quebec City and stayed at many of the hotels in the Quebec city area. Stayed at the Cofortel on business in October . Before booking this hotel i visited it and had the very pleasant Vanessa show me around and explain the benefits of business people staying here. So from start to finish these were my observations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Robin, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank very much you for taking of your time to write such a complete review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Vanessa and I are... More

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel four days. We had good experience, friendly staff and reasonable breakfasts. The only improvement I would recommend would be a better shower head (very low flow head is currently installed). You can park your car right at the back door to your room, if your room is on the ground floor. The hotel is near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are thus very open to feedback to improve! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in a near future! Regards, Sylvie... More

Bear
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. it did not have a pool so this is one negative for families traveling with kids. The hotel was quiet, clean and the free breakfast was a big plus. The location was 15-20 min from attractions, you need a car for sure but was easy to get to/from. The bathroom (as other noted) was nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvie B, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am of course pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City! Kind regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Wichita, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights. It was quiet, clean, and nicely updated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental, and the only thing I could think of that could be improved. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Regarding the breakfast, please do not hesitate to give... More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a trip. They offer a Park and Fly rate. We found the hotel to be clean modern and updated. The bathroom had the new type of "open" shower it was nice. The beds were were average and fine for a the park and fly. The room had both interior and exterior doors which made getting luggage easier.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you liked your experience at the... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel for the price. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Very modern. Wish they were a national chain. Would stay again. Perfect for business traveller's. Too bad that trip advisor requires 200 character reviews as i will not bother rating a hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, the Cofortel Hotel is effectively an independent hotel. We are thus looking forward to see you again! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Quebec City. The entire hotel was redone last year in a contemporary style with sleek furniture, laminate flooring and a fabulous shower. The room was clean, clean, clean. I didn't even dig out the Lysol wipes! Breakfast was the average continental which is more than enough for us. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon! Regards, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, modern, squeaky clean hotel. Super friendly staff, well appointed rooms, great bathroom. Good variety for breakfast; staff there at all times to replenish during busy times. We loved having our car just outside our room, with private entrance. Great location; really close to airport, golf course, mall, pubs and restaurants and short drive to Centre Ville. Most definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and I am glad to read that we succeeded. We are looking forward to see you again! Thank you again, Sylvie Beaulieu General Manager More

Urbana, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Made reservation via Priceline. Price was great. Motel was very nice. Clean, modern, friendly staff ; wonderful shower, bed and pillows. Quiet. Only disappointment was no shuttle service from airport to hotel which was requested. Had to grab a taxi and pay for trip. Not a big deal but not expected. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. Unfortunately, we don't have a shuttle for the transportation between the hotel and the airport. However, as you may have noticed, we are located 5 minutes from the airport and therefore the cost of the taxi is not very high.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cofortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cofortel

Address: 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cofortel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cofortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cofortel Quebec/Quebec City

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay