We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Montreal accommodations

Appartements Trylon

3463 Sainte-Famille | Suite 109, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2K7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Appartements Trylon to your Saves list
Appartements Trylon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
A recent review
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
12
12
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
M Mirim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in Trylon in a studio for 5 nights in June 2013. My wife and I like staying in apartments when we stay longer than 4 days in a same city. The location is very good: it is near Sherbrooke West avenue, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, a supermarket, some grocery stores and a subway station (Place des... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

well situated within easy walking distance to hundreds of restaurants, supermarket, & downtown Montreal. Kitchenette was nice to have and the room is large. No daily room service provided nor needed in my case. Could not reduce room temperature except by opening balcony door. As I was on 22nd floor with a great view of Mount Royal, there were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The appartment was clean. All kitchen equipment was good. All the things needed to have a good stay. Even parking was free on side streets. Good bang for the buck. it is also close to all nice places in Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, Hampshire
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed two nights in a studio on the 15th floor. The room was spacious and equipped OK. It was clean and tidy. The bed was large and very hard (although I slept OK). The room also had a balcony. Although some attempts had been made to re-furb the room, it was essentially rather tired. The old-fashoined air-con stuck to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

was there for nearly a month. wide apartment, walking distance to anywhere you want to be in Montreal, clean place, 24 hours open, cost way less than hotel, and you have your own kitchen. Not to mention indoor swimming pool. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Reception/front desk was very helpful gave us all our special requests...2 rooms on same floor, highest floor with balcony. Rooms were spacious although inside was very old. They should fix the doors since they close very loud and the elevator was very slow due to one out of the 3 was out of order. Overall it was in a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotels 1bdr apartment for roughly 2 weeks. I have decided to make a brief pro and con review. Pros: -Free wifi/tel/cable -Clean Kitchen with all the necessities -Furnished -AC -Great location -Nice people/staff -Sauna/Gym (didnt use them) -Balcony/Terrace -Night Watchman Cons: -Older furniture -Poor lighting -Amenities provided only once (unless VIP) -Very noisy (poor insulation) -At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

How can they name themselves an "hôtel" ?! They don't provide any service ! After 9 days in the room, we had no more toilet paper. We asked for more, they told us they don't "provide that kind of service" and told us to go buy some ourselves... it was 2 a.m. (!!!) It's just like they told us "go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nataliya S, Guest Relations Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

We are truly unhappy to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable at all. And most of all, we are really sorry that you didn’t share with us all your feelings while you were on our property. We strive to offer genuine customer service and attention to our guests, the experience you had with us does not reflect... More

Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This apartment style hotel is well located close to "Place des Arts" metro station and easy walking distance to many restaurants on St Urbain and St Lawrence. It is also not far to St Dennis street in the latin quarter. The room was basic but with a nice view and functional small kitchen. The staff was very friendly and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at Trylon for a longterm stay (~1 month) in December and January of 2012. The room was booked by my new employer, so I didn't have any choice as to where I was staying and can't comment on the $ value. I was in a Studio with my wife and 2 dogs (big plus that they allow dogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Appartements Trylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Trylon

Also Known As:
Appartements Trylon Hotel Montreal
Appartements Trylon Hotel
Address: 3463 Sainte-Famille | Suite 109, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Specialty lodging in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Appartements Trylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appartements Trylon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.