We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Montreal B&Bs / inns

L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast

3932, rue St-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
89%
Ranked #36 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014
BLT52 Victoria, BC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you want something interesting and a little different, this is for you! No boring look-alike hotel rooms here! Dan and Rita are charming and welcoming hosts. The rooms are typical home-sized bedrooms, with the added bonus of a sink, since you must share the bathroom. There is a window air-conditioner as well as a ceiling fan in the bedrooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Dan & Rita are quick to respond to emails inquiries and give you the most welcome and warm warning. The place is cozy and very clean, they have very good breakfast that is fresh and delicious. They are very accommodating hosts, the room is fully equipped and has everything you need. I recommend staying there, really worth it whether you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our week at the Imprevu was simply perfect. Dan and Rita are extremely welcoming guests, friendly and always eager to give (very good) advice about how to discover Montreal ! The room was great (it quickly felt like home even after two nights) and the breakfasts were just amazing ! We will definitely come back for our next trip in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci Quentin,nous aussi avons beaucoup appréciez votre présence à l'imprévu et espérons vous y recevoir encore,bon baiser à ta dulcinée... More

Napanee, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the first B & B that I stayed at and I loved it! Dan & Rita are great hosts, very accommodating and kind! Dan cooks a great breakfast, convenient for me and tasty! I would recommend anyone to try this B&B!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Manager at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Kelly,having people like you at home is always a great pleasure. Thank you for choosing " l'imprévu " Dan & Rita. More

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I received quick response by email in booking the room. My stay was a wonderful experience with great hospitality by Dan and Rita. Loved my sleep with a comfortable bed and all necessities close at hand. Breakfast is always scrumptious with warm conversation with the hosts. I definately reccomend you stay here for your bed and breakfast needs. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Manager at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Tony,you know you'll always be welcome, Thanks for the review. Dan & Rita. More

Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Accepted reservation but said that the rate was $10.00 per night above the rate posted on their web site. Claimed room no longer available when posted rate was requested. BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR SHARP BUSINESS PRACTICES. Very unacceptable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are sorry that you will not be staying with us. Our website rates are as stated $100. per night, for two,breakfast and taxes included for both the Mystic and The Amical . Our programmer had changed our rates on our french web page but forgot to change the rate on our english web page. We had not noticed, though... More

Mineville, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first B & B experience and, not having read TripAdvisor reviews beforehand, didn't know what to expect for our five night stay. We only knew we wanted to be close to where our son was living and we wanted a "real" Montreal experience. Our choice couldn't have been better. We had great sleeps in the comfortable bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Janet you are wonderful,we really enjoyed your presence too, we hope to see you again,thank you for coming at l'imprevu. Dan & Rita. More

Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I booked to stay with Rita and Dan for 3 nights, forgetting that we actually needed a fourth half way into our trip! They were extremely accommodating and found a way to have us stay the extra night even though they were fully booked. We found the Gite clean and extremely hospitable, Rita and Dan couldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi loveofsevendolls, thank you so much for coming at l'imprevu we hope to see you again on your next trip to Montreal. Wich you all the best. Dan & Rita. More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at L'Imprevu on our one night in Montreal before flying back to Vancouver. Had we known earlier of Rita and Dan's warm, welcoming and artistic home, we would have stayed longer. Our room was lovely, with art featured throughout the house. Staying close to the metro was a bonus and we appreciated the many ideas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi , thank you very much for your attention,you will always be welcome. Rita & Dan. More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you really want to get a feel of what it is like to live in Montreal for a few days, this is your place. The location to get anywhere in the city couldn't be better-one metro stop 1 1/2 blocks away and another metro line is three blocks. Combine that with fun-loving congenial hosts, who have taken great care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention,you'll be welcome any time.Rita & Dan. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3932, rue St-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Montreal with
any amenities