We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 164 Montreal hotels

Hotel 10

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal)
Hotel amenities
Hotel 10
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 10 to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #55 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Natalie D
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
22
78
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a great location, everything was in close walking distance. The room was spacious and clean , the floors are private meaning you need a key card to get onto your floor which is a nice feature. My boyfriend and I were on the second floor and were above the nightclub which was booming until about 3. I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundas Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked our stay via Travelocity's Top Secret Hotel deal and was dismayed when I saw the name of the hotel and the comments on Tripadvisor regarding noise from the on site nightclub especially since it was a non refundable booking. I emailed the hotel ahead and requested a quiet room. I received a prompt reply assuring us that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is beautiful. Room was clean. The area of the hotel is not the best but they offer a free shuttle service to the attraction area which is about 20min walk away. Valet parking was expensive but that is to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night only but definitely enjoyed this hotel. Really nice decorations and the room was nice and very clean. We had the option for valet parking in the underground parking which was definitely a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel 10 is a boutique hotel at St Laurent Blvd and Sherbrooke Street. It's in a fun neighborhood - good walks and good food close by - close to famous bagels places, Beauty's Breakfast and Schwartz's deli. The concierge was really helpful - he offered to drive us to our restaurant versus calling a cab. Clean rooms, nice shower, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The hotel appealed to us because of the location and that we were allowed to bring our dog. We were on the first floor so we did hear the nightclub the first night but the next two were super quiet. The room is beautiful, clean and so comfortable! The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms a little ragged and need some reno, large size though. Big issue was the night club IN the hotel. Pounding music until 3pm then drunk noises afterwards. Music so loud room was shaking. Horrible. No sleep for two nights. Assuming that you stay in a hotel at least 50% for sleep, this was so bad. Front desk was useless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL10Montreal, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this review

Dear Jason M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not as expected and I want to reassure you that we do our best to prevent this kind of situation. We would like to deeply apologize for the experience you had so please feel free to... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous hotel, wonderful bed, central great location, friendly staff, awesome stay, please note, we did not eat here and since we have stayed they have opened up a night club attached to the building, but when we stayed (June 2014) we were taken with the beautiful stylish rooms and the fabulous location. Excellent place for you to stay, would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it weren't for the noisy loud music blaring onto our room it would have received a higher rating. Cool vibe hotel, large room, good location. They offer a driver service to your restaurant or local attraction. The drivers were excellent, helpful and very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Montreal for a night while visiting an old friend. Were told that we had charged to Mini bar and had not. Upon disputing were told too bad, will never return. We had planned on returning but will not stay here again. Lost regular customer never mind the experience ruined our otherwise fabulous weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL10Montreal, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to read that there was an issue with the minibar at your check out. Would it be possible for me to contact you directly to discuss furthermore about this incident? Merci Patrick Elbaz pelbaz@hotel10montreal.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 10

Address: 10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 10 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Opus Hotel

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay