We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 164 Montreal hotels

Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sass02 Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    137
    59
    26
    10
See reviews for
77
87
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a one bedroom suite here and were very satisfied. Visiting a sick relative recently, this became our home away from home. The little kitchenette, although a bit dated, was very well equipped and wonderful to have. The living space was comfortable and well appointed. There was a small balcony with a view of the gorgeous skyline. The linens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible Tiny Rooms, Noisy, not nearly enough elevators terrible wi-fi service. Parking garage has a very low ceiling. First night of 3 was on Marriott points so we were given the worst room you could ever get in this horrible hotel. It had one twin bed and was next to the elevator! I went back down to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarieLoevenbruck, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear TravelinCanuck_13, We appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment on TripAdvisor. Let us start by saying we are surprised to read your feedback. Please note that we were facing a period of high occupancy and we wished we could have provided you with another accommodation. Under no circumstances we provide on purpose “the worst room” to our... More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a repurposed hotel that is now a Residence Inn. I found it charming with a unique room layout. The staff was trilingual and very knowledgeable and polite. It is located near a lot of nice restaurants and has onsite parking. Warning: parking vans or trucks is not possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably not the best hotel. The rooms are dated (70s throwback) and ours constantly smelled like motor oil. Yuck. The balcony provides a view of - nothing - and is connected to other balconies. Your "neighbors" could easily jump over the wrought iron railing and land in your hotel room within seconds. So not very secure. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Anjie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the service of our staff, the cleanliness and the comfort of our room. However, we are very sorry to read you did not have an experience up to our rigorous standards. As you mentioned, we... More

Readington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll cut to the chase...overall we had a positive experience but no reviews mentioned this earlier... After driving 6 hours we arrived at the hotel. We were told they were so busy they only had a room on the 2nd floor for us (I was with my 2 kids and I consider lower floors a security risk, but we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Spinmommie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are glad that you had a positive experience at our property. We are terribly sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on a higher floor upon your arrival; the hotel has been sold out for the last few weeks. We do... More

Ottawa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a lot going for it, however we had several complaints too. First the pros...The hotel is kept very clean, the rooms are lovely and perfect for a family (in our case 2 kids, 2 adults), the breakfast is great and the location is good too. Now the cons: 1- we called to confirm our need of two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Mr DawnLL, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other Montreal traveler. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and location. We want to deeply apologize for the incident with the cribs. We know it may not be any consolation however, we have never received so... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this location as it was near the metro both to travel from the airport and to downtown The location afforded basic buffet breakfast and the ability to cook or heat food in the kitchen. The pool facility in the top floor was a big hit with my young nieces; towels need more fabric softening. Location was great for local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Located within minutes walking distance to the old Montreal Forum, metro station and Alexis Nihon shopping centre. ...which has a full-size grocery store...as you have a kitchen in your room...full-size fridge, microwave/convectional oven, 2-burner stove, dishwasher. Pretty sure that the building is a converted apartment building as the rooms are similar to other apt buildings I have seen in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed a week with my wife and 4 year old daughter. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 blocks from Atwater metro and walking distance to downtown. Rooms are very well equipped (kitchen with small fridge, convection / microwave oven, stove and dishwasher). All inclusive buffet breakfast was very convenient. Indoor pool is small but works for a short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend for two nights. The hotel is great in its location, clean, well kept. We stayed on the 17th floor. We had a suite with a full kitchen, large bed, large bathroom. The room had modern furnishings very large closet in the bedroom large pullout couch, the sheets were spotless. The balcony had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount