We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    101
    172
    65
    30
    13
See reviews for
95
98
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a last minute booking for us as our original plans had fallen through during our road trip to Montreal. Booked online, the staff upon our arrival went beyond our expectations to getting us settled. Bravo Located two blocks from Saint Catherine Street, the Residence Inn was the perfect place to settle in. With great food recommendations from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Family of four staying for 3 nights. First night and I'm awake at almost midnight because they are filming a movie. Couldn't check in because the street was closed in the afternoon. Think the front desk should have mentioned? Oh and queen bed = double bed. Called front desk about noise. Said nothing he could do and guess what...no night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Ollie2015_Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip advisors travellers. We are terribly sorry that your stay started off with our street being closed off to circulation and the inconveniences you had to go through for your arrival. A movie was in full production on our and an adjacent street making it difficult... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights here this past weekend. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but much more like European hotels. Check-in was quick and efficient but they have only two small elevators and once a luggage cart is inserted, that takes up 3/4 of the elevator. No porters so you are responsible for schlepping your own luggage. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
322 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located just 2 blocks from the St Catherine street which is where everything happens in town. The rooms are spacious and clean and have a balcony. I did not like the mattress and the noisy AC too much but could still sleep well. The one I got had a small kitchen and a dining area which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel in May/June with a friend. My friend left her camera for charging during the day and went to work. When she returned her camera was missing. It was not a very expensive camera and so I bought her a new one, but she lost all her pictures. I was expecting the hotel would at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the same time I am writing here I am also writing a letter to Marriott Adm. I am used to stay in Marriott and Courtyards all over the world, it is always a safe choice for me. Not this time. Rated as a 4 star, my husband and a I were even upgraded to s suite because of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Paula C, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at our property. We are deeply sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As we strive to continuously provide a refreshing and smooth experience to all our guests.Comments like yours are really important to us as they... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many positives: We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was a great view looking at the Mont Royal, but the best view was at the pool level where you could almost get a 360 view of the city. The location is a little outside the downtown and old port, but the Atwater Metro is really fast to get there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located within two blocks of the Atwater Metro stop and the rooms are about what you expect for a Residence Inn. There are also many restaurants close by. BUT I probably will never return to this property. The hotel is 20 floors high and has 2 slow elevators. Be prepared to wait a long, long time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JDufault, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience with us. We are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we strive to continuously offer an excellent service to all our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments about our elevators, we do understand that there can be... More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
368 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK stay with some reservations Positives: location to transportation Location to restaurants Quiet street Well staffed breakfast On site parking if you get there early enough and have very small car Safe parking Friendly staff Nice room setup with separate sitting area Minuses: too many guests for facilities (long wait at elevators, chaotic breakfast, small lobby) Breakfast items ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JDufault, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at our property. We are truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our team, we indeed strive to offer an excellent and refreshing service to all our guests. It is our... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The walls are very thin. Anytime someone shuts a door, you’ll know about it. The thermostat did not work correctly (if set to 70, the air conditioning did not turn on until 73 & did not turn off until 67). So, sleeping was very difficult between sweating & shivering all night. I requested a king size bed & got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JDufault, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Rob C. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at our property. We are deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please note however, that our property does not have any King Size bed, otherwise we would have been more than happy to fulfill your request. As for the Wi-Fi, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay