We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Montreal hotels

Le Meridien Versailles

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808, Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E5, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Versailles to your Saves list
Le Meridien Versailles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #65 of 170 hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HanishaR Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    126
    70
    32
    10
See reviews for
52
118
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a girls trip and spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of March. The front desk girl Joanna was very nice! Our room wasn't ready as we arrived early but they got us in as soon as possible. The front desk staff was always helpful with suggestions of where to go and eat. The concierge, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Meridien Versailles is a hotel with modern styling in an older building. The rooms were recently renovated nicely, are very nice in size, but they did not finish the job and maintenance needs to be done. My rooms was very nice, but the bathroom ceiling was peeling and the TV reception was poor. The location is very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, General Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review towards your most recent experience. I am disappointed to see that everything wasn't exactly great for you. We are still doing small touch ups with the great feedback that all our guests are giving us. I do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you during... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of Le Meridien was good, west side of the city, easy walk to the centre of town and access to the metro. Was a little worried when I arrived, as the outside of the hotel looks a little suspect. Lobby was small, check in was friendly, smooth and quick. Was upgraded to one of the new refurbished rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, General Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback toward your most recent experience with us. It's nice to hear you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. I am disappointed to hear that it wasn't completely up to your satisfaction. For this I do apologize and will make sure my housekeeping department takes a closer look at the... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Location within walking distance of much that Montreal has to offer; friendly and professional check in; comfy bed; immediate attention by maintenance to a minor issue; very competitive rate. Cons: Renovated room in dire need of re-renovation; never before have I seen such a poor job of renovation anywhere! Mould around the bath tub already and no fan in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start by thanking you for leaving us feedback towards your most recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed part of your journey with us. But I am dissapointed to see that you were satisifed with our newly renovated rooms. Unfortunately with the valet parking we do have limited spots,... More

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

convenient location, no fuss, no frills, friendly staff, but beyond this a little forgotten by time. Sadly, while I personally don't mind hotels which have not had any obvious update in 30 some years, the low level of cleanliness and non-functional furniture (closets that don't close properly, a mattress which has obviously seen its share of wear and tear, desks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your most recent journey with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. All guest rooms are undergoing renovations at the moment and after the common areas. We are trying to accommodate all our guests needs... More

Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

from check-in to check-out everything was PERFECT! At check-in the staff right away gave us info about the city and gave us a map ( without us asking) and what a sweet nice surprise when they told us that with the hotel room keys we had free entrances to the Canadian center of architecture and the contemporary museum. They helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our associates were able to accommodate you during your journey with us! It's also nice to see that you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms! We love to hear feedback about them! Again... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I travel to Montreal weekly and always wanted to try the meridien. I actually was very disappointed. I don't mind the SPG brands for the most part, but thus place was just a miss. From no parking other than a confusing valet, to a tiny boutique style that just misses the mark, I upgraded the a junior suite and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It seems to be that you were placed in one of our newly renovated junior suites. I would like to apologize for the room still having some... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed several times at this hotel last year and here are my observations: 1. The staff are very friendly 2. The hotel needs a major update in its rooms. The furniture, carpet, heating and cooling systems are all very old. The heaters broke down in the middle of the night (frigid Montreal temperature) and the staff had to bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback toward your recent journey with us. I am very disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your experience. I would like to mention that we are undergoing renovation at the moment to all guest rooms, and will be doing the public areas as well. I do hope you will... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff members are very friendly and the doorman is very pleasant. Valet parking is offered for $17 a night. The rooms are spacious and modern looking; they have recently been updated. All that being said... the shower was cold, I could never get the water to warm up, one of my light fixtures was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review toward your most recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for there being no hot water. I will be sure to have our maintenance team take a look at these problems right away. If possible notify the... More

Seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Montreal a day early and decided to stay here. The place reminded me so much of a boutique hotel we stayed in Cannes that I fell in love. The staff was extremely nice, our corner renovated room was huge and modern. Is it perfect? No. The hotel entrance is right at a bus stop. When we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to start of by saying thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your recent experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with minor hiccups along the way. Our associates take great pride in their work and strive to make sure all of... More

Been to Le Meridien Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Versailles

Also Known As:
Le Meridien Versailles Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Versailles Hotel
Le Meridien Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Montreal
Montreal Le Meridien
Address: 1808, Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 170 hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Meridien Versailles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on elegant Sherbrooke Street West in the heart of the historic Golden Square Mile, Le Meridien Versailles is just a few steps from trendy Montreal boutiques, art galleries and eminent museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.