We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Versailles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1808, Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E5, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Versailles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    105
    153
    97
    46
    15
See reviews for
68
143
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Wilder, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing I should say is this hotel is very convenient to get to. Loads of cheap parking near by. The next thing is that the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The last thing is that the room was very modern and enjoyable. It was so nice to have a free bottle of water waiting for us on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is a very good location! The staff is very helpful. The lobby is like an art gallery and every three months, the hotel changes the new artwork. The room is very clean and comfortable. The towels are thick and soft. Everything there fits its five star status.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Yali, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay at Le Meridien Versailles. I am happy to see that you enjoy our property and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Also, we do offer a Green Choice to all of our guests, whom receive points or a voucher if... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice but small. The bathroom was tiny and I could barely get around but I am a pretty big guy. The food at the connecting restaurant was pretty good but the service was slow. Rate was fare and I think a decent value for what I got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, Branzino. Upon your next stay with us, request a Junior Suite to have a larger restroom. I hope that you will return again in the near future. Have a good day! Sincerely, Nina Toia More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok. Our room was beside the elevators so it was loud. We paid a lot of money and it was a bit disappointing. The location was great. The linen was clean. The bathroom was a bit worn. We got it on a blind website...i wouldn't pick this hotel again unless we were really desperate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is appreciated, as we value all of our clients opinions in order to better ourselves. I apologize for the noise level in your room due to the elevators, some guests are more disturbed then others. If you choose to stay with us again, as I hope you will, Simply request a room away from the elevators.... More 

Piedmont, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mediocre hotel that charged 3 times normal rate because it was race weekend. Room was tired, cramped and poorly designed. Staff was friendly and location is good. If rates are less than $200 per night it is an OK hotel. More than that is too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. As it was Grand Prix weekend, the city is always full and all hotels increase their rates due to high demand. Although, I can assure you we still offered and very competitive rate. I do hope that you will return to stay with us, perhaps during a quieter... More 

Pontiac, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Meridien on the Grand-Prix weekend. The price was reasonable and the room very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They have valet parking and the price is probably cheaper than what we could have found in the area. The hotel was close to the action yet being in a quiet sector!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Michel, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Le Meridien Versailles during Grand Prix Weekend! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and staff. We hope to have you stay at our property again, either for the race or another occasion! Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing stay at Le Meridien. My room was perfect and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The location was great, I would highly recommend it, if you're looking for a chic place to stay in Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your journey with us! Your kind words are appreciated as we take pride in our cleanliness and service. I hope that you will be staying with us in the near future! Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager More 

World
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed as part of a large group with my daughter attending an event in the city. We received a cheap rate and now i know why. This place operates like a holiday inn express. It isn't the Ritz alright, nowhere close. It's the holiday inn for sure, like back in the day. It's like we had a label on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son (19 yrs) and I came up for a long weekend to enjoy the city. The hotel was easy to find, on the main drag of rue Sherbrooke, close to museums, McGill U, and many restaurants. It is a tiny postage stamp of a hotel, quite intimate. All the staff was super friendly, always available, and quite helpful to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MassimoLeMeridien, Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write about your lovely experience with us! Your kind words regarding the staff, restaurant and cleanliness will definitely be passed on and appreciated. We also hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Please reach out when you plan on returning. Have a great day! Sincerely, Nina... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In 25 years of traveling all over the world, 5 years as a hotelier, and an SPG Platinum, I have never experienced a more insulting, condescending and rude staff that can be found at this hotel. When you pull up to the hotel, you have no idea where it is, the entrance is shabby, unlit and there is no evidence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay