We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Faubourg Montreal

155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    225
    165
    68
    39
See reviews for
138
150
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will briefly address common issues that others raised. The rooms are big. Actually, we are talking about full blown apartment featuring kitchen, bathroom, salon and bedroom. Impressive list of electric accessories contains large refrigerator, washing machine, two TVs, microwave. This list of features makes this hotel convenient for families. Yes, you will need to bring your own plates. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal. We are happy to announce that we will be updating our rooms in a near future. Sincerely, Pauline L.- Front Office Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location was great, within walking distance of Old Montreal and Chinatown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely dingy and very old, plus there were numerous marks on the walls including a splash of nail polish! It was a very questionable room to say the least.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal. We are happy to announce that we will be updating our rooms hotel in a near future. Sincerely, Pauline L. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just an overnight stopover in Montreal, wanted to see part of the old city so I wanted to stay near St Catherine Street. Called the hotel when we arrived in the city, The girl at the Front desk who answered the phone was very pleasant, spoke very good English, gave me great directions so we booked the Last room they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal. Sincerely, Natasha L.J. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very clean and nice... Having kids it was important to have spacious room... and small kitchen was necessity... We got all of it... Was really nice and peaceful staying there... Apart from all of there the staff was helpful... great service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate the time you took to make us aware of your wonderful stay. We hope to serve you again. Once again , thank you. Natasha L.J More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Good: - Rooms are big with a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom and washroom. - Water pressure is killer! I think my showerhead was the one from the Seinfeld episode (the one Kramer bought). - Breakfast is pretty good. - The price seems pretty reasonable compared to other hotels. - Rooms are clean, a few scuffs here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you positive comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for your time to make us aware. We apologies for any inconveniences concerning the AC unit in your room. We are very pleased to announce that we have just received new units to replace in the rooms. For hygiene reasons, we don't have any... More 

toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the weekend with wife and 11 months baby .. Staff very nice, they hunted down a crib for us on a busy July weekend ... Bed was clean and that's all I care for the price that we got some deal off expedia .**% off What's good: Nice hotel, helpful staff, very close to old montrial china town not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for complimenting our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Faubourg Montréal. There is, in fact, a dishwasher in the rooms because we provide dishware to who ever asks for it. We are happy to inform you that the elevator is completely fix and we are sorry if this... More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this through Trailfinders months in advance when it was a Holiday Inn and I thought I had booked a 4 star hotel. It had been taken over. We were very disappointed. Our Two bedroom suite was clean but very sparse, old and tired. Very basic. Expensive for what we got. Central for exploring Montreal on foot. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you took to make us aware of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with the room you had. We are in the mist of changing a lot of item in the hotel in the year 2015 and hope to see you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's ok for a couple of nights. Bedroom have kitchenette with good coffee maker. Breakfast buffet style with a lot of options. Air conditioning very noisy and not enough parking spaces in the building. We parked two blocks away. Close to everything (old port)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Our guests' feedback are really important to us, and we welcome any opportunity to improve. We are sorry but unfortunately, we do have a limited parking spots numbers and we can not reserve a parking spot. Sincerely, Charlotte Lecul Front Office Supervisor More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: location in Downtown. Cons: ***********There is no safe for valuables, so you have to put your stuff out - Money and gift cards have been stolen - When I ask and inform manager there she was so rude to me and supported her staff though I am 100% sure - she has no Etiquettes to talk to guests, would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha L, General Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for you comments. We are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent saty with us and aopologise for any inconveniences you encountered. We are following up on all the feedback you gave us and would like to follow up with ou as well. Please fell free to contact me directly. Once again,... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy. Lots of clean towels and hot water 2 comfortable double beds, a small kitchen and a TV room Nice coffee maker This room would be good for an extended self catering stay. Fast WiFi Breakfast was OK - good selection of cereals etc and some hot snacks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Faubourg Montreal and we hope to welcome you again soon! Charlotte Lecul, Front Office Supervisor More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Living room(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Old city(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#51 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Chinatown
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Travelodge Montreal Centre
#92 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
#91 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#53 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theaters, and exhibition centers are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay