We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 164 Montreal hotels

Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #81 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mauro L Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    193
    125
    55
    33
See reviews for
107
126
48
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we pulled up in a cab or be greeted by a homeless man to the smarmy front desk feller to the feeling of stepping into an ashtray when you step off the 8th - and non-smoking - floor you feel like you've made a mistake. Rooms are big but very tired. Beds have many miles on them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your arrival time and the room's conditions. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the... More

STAFFORDSHIRE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is not great. The surrounding area is run-down and poorly lit. There is no restaurant. The nearest restaurants are a fifteen walk away along very badly lit roads. The room allocated to us was a suite, but not having advance knowledge, we had had not brought food with us, and there was nowhere nearby to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for contacting the Holiday Express and Suites regarding your experience during your recent stay. I am really sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We appreciate the candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Charlotte Lecul Front... More

Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel is very well located, close to Saint Catherine St., bus terminal, shuttle bus to airport, restaurants. Our room was very clean and quiet and had a well-equipped kitchenette. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary. The attention was correct, but not particularly friendly. The Hotel does not have a lobby where you can spend some time. In my opinion the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive all type of feedback. Once again, we thank you for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity to serving you in the future. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel appears to be about 50 years old and seems to have had very little in the way of upgrades or quality maintenance. Our suite had frayed and dirty carpets, the sofa and arm chair were also stained. The walls needed painting and the lampshades were yellow with age. There was a strong smell of urine in the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Holiday Inn Express Montréal. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our goal to consistently provide Superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here solo for two nights, just stopping in MTL on a mini-road trip. Got a deal on Hotels.com and checked in same night. Got a twin room, which came with full kitchen and fully stocked. Bathroom was okay, floors where it meets the walls were a little bit run-down, just from long time use, I think. The toilet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our location. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Sincerely, Charlotte Lecul Front Office Supervisor More

LANCASHIRE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights on a coach tour. Typical Holiday Inn very well located, comfortable suite consisting of lounge with TV, kitchenette, shower/bathroom, bedroom with TV that didn't work, but no in room safe. Good breakfast included. Free Wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We apologize that the TV did not work in your bedroom. We will make sure to avoid this situation from happening again. Once again, thank you for your comments. More

St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If this place had a pool, I'd definitely give it 5 stars. B'fast is great, we were upgraded to a suite (exciting!) and it's really nice & clean. The gym is alright. The location is the best part, though. You're minutes from Old Port! I'd stay here again...if they build a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always pleased to receive comments of such positive nature. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the chance of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Charlotte Lecul Front Office Supervisor More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a two bedroom suite. White the suite was large and had great potential, it was a dump. 1) Very run down. Extremely dirty common areas. It looked like this hotel was busying used furniture. 2) Suite had very old scratched up furniture, which was in disrepair. Sofas looked dingy. Carpets had numerous large cigarette burns. I felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am really sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have sent you an email to your personal address and I hope the compensation we offered you will be appropriate for the unfortunate stay you experienced with us. Once again,... More

Barbados
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent two nights at this downtown Montreal Hotel in room 619 on the sixth floor from September 14 to 16, 2014. I booked my room via American Airlines Hotels and had requested a room overlooking René Lévesque Boulevard since May 2014 and this request was not granted. I was instead given a room facing the inside garden, despite the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel. I am really sorry to hear that your request has not been honored. The safe deposit boxes are at the Front Desk. I am glad you enjoyed our accommodations, our breakfast and our services. We hope we will have the chance to... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend to Old Montreal and you cannot find a better location for the price. Room was large and offered a kitchenette, clean with a tired carpet. Breakfast was fine as it is at most HIE. I would suggest this location for weekend of shopping and visiting the old port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your great experience during your recent stay. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Sincerely, Charlotte Lecul Front Office Supervisor More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay