We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

3.0 of 5 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    55
    52
    68
See reviews for
71
76
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
NL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Like many, we ended up here courtesy of the good folks at Air Canada. It's a perfectly normal Holiday inn with what seemed like a neat indoor pool deck area. An outdoor resort feel, indoors while it is -20, seems like a handy thing! We didn't have a chance to indulge as we arrived late and departed at 5am. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello JayLaw1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us due to your delayed flight with Air Canada. I have certainly made note of your comments and I can assure that I have taken them seriously. We hope we will be the hotel of your choice next... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though I didn't get to actually stay long enough to experience all this hotel had to offer, I did spend a night free from Air Canada after our Rouge flight (which was meteoker) had a leak and we missed our connecting back home to Boston. What I did happen to find is that there are many holiday inns in Montereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sebastian_Sacco, Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to provide you with accommodations due to your delayed flight. I am happy that you appreciated the service althought your time with us was short. I know there are many option in the Montreal airport area but I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved three rooms for one night for my son's 9th birthday. Each room had one adult and 2-3 kids. I reserved poolside rooms on first floor three weeks prior. When we arrived 45 minutes before check-in (not too early), only two rooms were ready and one was on the second floor. Kids had fun swimming and playing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Alanama, Thank you for your feedback. I can understand your disapointement in reference to the room types you had requested. Although they are based on availability we always try to do our best to honor them. As far as the pool issue, we display signs at the front desk advising our guest of pool service interruption. That day it... More 

Mohawk Nation of Akwesasne, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible Hotel! Holidome was a joke. The noise level was unacceptable, we could hear people at the bar like they were right outside our room. Music from the banquet area was way too loud and lasted until almost 3am. I brought my 3 kids and infant to stay, this was not a family friendly hotel. The rooms were small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello radams1012, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. It is not at all the impressions I want you to be left with.Please contact the hotel and ask to speak to the DIrector of Operations at 514-739-3391 so we can discuss this further and demonstrate that we can make a difference Thank you More 

Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were horrible...I'm not one to complain usually. I changed rooms as the first was just disgusting...smelled like cigarettes, some towels missing, etc. and when I switched rooms, the other didn't stink but was just not quite right. Missing towels, dirty wall paper. Not what I am accustomed to with the Holiday Inn franchise... The staff was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Melanie E, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg... The hotel has a open concept with the bar. The sound can be heard behind closed doors in your room as if you are right beside the French lounge act till 11pm. Avoid this hotel on the weekends at all cost if you have kids. The lack of why the hotel does this to entertain a small crowd and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Dave197701, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of... More 

Quebec, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we decided to do our iceland trip and take a departure at montreal, one of my friend talked me about that I could take a room with a park stay. This hotel reserved us a good welcome and bring us at the airport in a very short delay and after at our return we called and they bring back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Lisamariegilbert, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided you with an efficient service through our 24 hours airport shuttle and a good breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before flying out of Montreal for a trip down south. Couldn't ask for better. Nice clean and comfortable room, free wifi and close to the airport. We were able to leave our vehicle there while we were away which was a plus for us. Took the shuttle to and from the airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Golfman90, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I was glad to see you took advantage of our 24 hours shuttle to / from the airport. It defenitly gives you peace of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

As soon as I entered the room the dirty smell was all over the place. The carpet was full of mud and bother white spots. Bed linen and cover full of different hair from other people. Bathroom filthy..and blocked. Stay away..terrible experience from A to Z..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello JohnFlp, I wanted to apologize for the unfortunately events your were faced with during your recent stay with us. I must assure you that it is not the impression I want you to be left with. I would like to discuss the matter further. If you could contact the hotel at 514-739-3391 and ask to speak to the Director... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We have stayed at this Holiday inn Twice now while visiting family close by and will do so again in the future . The huge atrium with a very nice pool and a games area with favourites like table tennis , pool table , air hockey and a huge open area for our family to enjoy are perfect , the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello KevinM, Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am glad you have made us your home away from home. We pride ourselves in making sure that our guest needs are met at every level every step of the way. I have share your comments with my Team and I lokk forward to seing you again when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Montreal

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay