We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3 , Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    58
    53
    70
See reviews for
73
77
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is difficult to reach because of the complicated road access in the area. Not the hotel's fault, but it is on an access road which is not easy to get on in the right place. There was thick ice on most of the walkways during our stay. I understand it was cold, but something should have been done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling from Montreal to Panama and chose this hotel initially as they offer free stay and park for up to 14 days. We had a newly remodelled suite for a great price. When we arrived the newly opened video slots laounge and Tapas bar was offering free tapas and beverages, we took advantage and they were very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello John P, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased that we meet your expectations at all levels and that you took advantage or our lounge and restaurant. I have made sure to share your comment with my Team. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided this year that a "Staycation" would be a better fit for us. We checked into the hotel at about 430pm. Front desk staff were great! Big smiles & Happy to see us. Pool area was exceptional. It was clean and the kids had a lot of fun. They provided life jackets & the life guard was really attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Rachelricci1, Thank you so much for sharing your comments in reference to your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to provide you and your family with a wonderful stay. Our indoor pool and game area are certainly the favorites of many of our guests. I look foward to seeing you again next year during Spring... More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice lobby, ok bar and restaurant area. Atrium is nice, but the open space is probably the reason why no one uses the pool. Room was cleanish. Carpet is, well a carpet stepped on many times, to be expected. Batroom floor was not properly cleaned and AGAIN there were 2 "body" hairs on the bed linnen. I don't care if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Pierre S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel due to a delay in a flight I had that forced me to miss my connecting flight back home. The airline comped my stay and meals for me during my overnight layover. I would like to mention that there were a lot of angry and irate guests that arrived with me in the shuttle. PROS:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Buffy0182, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. When are faced with distressed passengers, delays will be happening due to the high volume of people to transfer. We continuously to our best to be as efficient as we can... More 

NL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like many, we ended up here courtesy of the good folks at Air Canada. It's a perfectly normal Holiday inn with what seemed like a neat indoor pool deck area. An outdoor resort feel, indoors while it is -20, seems like a handy thing! We didn't have a chance to indulge as we arrived late and departed at 5am. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello JayLaw1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us due to your delayed flight with Air Canada. I have certainly made note of your comments and I can assure that I have taken them seriously. We hope we will be the hotel of your choice next... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Though I didn't get to actually stay long enough to experience all this hotel had to offer, I did spend a night free from Air Canada after our Rouge flight (which was meteoker) had a leak and we missed our connecting back home to Boston. What I did happen to find is that there are many holiday inns in Montereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sebastian_Sacco, Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to provide you with accommodations due to your delayed flight. I am happy that you appreciated the service althought your time with us was short. I know there are many option in the Montreal airport area but I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I reserved three rooms for one night for my son's 9th birthday. Each room had one adult and 2-3 kids. I reserved poolside rooms on first floor three weeks prior. When we arrived 45 minutes before check-in (not too early), only two rooms were ready and one was on the second floor. Kids had fun swimming and playing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Alanama, Thank you for your feedback. I can understand your disapointement in reference to the room types you had requested. Although they are based on availability we always try to do our best to honor them. As far as the pool issue, we display signs at the front desk advising our guest of pool service interruption. That day it... More 

Mohawk Nation of Akwesasne, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Terrible Hotel! Holidome was a joke. The noise level was unacceptable, we could hear people at the bar like they were right outside our room. Music from the banquet area was way too loud and lasted until almost 3am. I brought my 3 kids and infant to stay, this was not a family friendly hotel. The rooms were small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello radams1012, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. It is not at all the impressions I want you to be left with.Please contact the hotel and ask to speak to the DIrector of Operations at 514-739-3391 so we can discuss this further and demonstrate that we can make a difference Thank you More 

Sydney, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Rooms were horrible...I'm not one to complain usually. I changed rooms as the first was just disgusting...smelled like cigarettes, some towels missing, etc. and when I switched rooms, the other didn't stink but was just not quite right. Missing towels, dirty wall paper. Not what I am accustomed to with the Holiday Inn franchise... The staff was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Melanie E, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question