We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau St-Marc

3.5 of 5 1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chateau St-Marc
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau St-Marc
Chateau St-Marc
Chateau St-Marc
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
9
31
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a little trouble with this hotel in the beginning being overcharged, I was ready to cancel my booking, thank god I didn't! when we arrived we were placed in a sitting room and offered a drink while we signed and organised payment etc then we were lead to our room. The décor is very kitch but I enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The reviews suggested this would be a novel experience and it is. This is really a large B&B. The decor and style of the 'hotel' is kitsch in plausible good taste. So put aside your expectations of 'where am i again' hotels and enjoy the experience. And the location is pretty good as well. On other matters; this is most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The overly decorated (borderline kitsch) decor at this cozy bed and breakfast will perhaps disappear after renovations which are now under way. The staff is wonderful and will assist you in any way they can with smiles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keizer
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

When my sister and I decided to visit Montreal she did the grunt work and made all the bookings. The Chateau turned out not to be a countryside inn, but a house downtown very close to a main thoughfare with excellent shops and eateries. At first, we were given a ground floor room with a very inconvenient exit to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Dear We are so glad you liked your stay and we will and always will do anything, with the amount of freedom and capacity that we have at that moment, to accommodate you because at the end that is our true goal which is to assure that you are satisfied. During the past few years as a manager I can... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I just returned home after spending two nights at this hotel which means it's November 26th today. The off-season rates were around $100 which included their spa package that costs $25, I think. The location was perfect as everything we wanted was within about 20 minutes walking or a $8 cab ride to old Montreal. The rooms are decorated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

This "hotel" was a terrible choice. Pick something else right now. It's not a hotel, it's an old trashy row house. The rooms were decent, I stayed with my buddy and both our girlfriends. There were separate rooms, the two room deluxe suite. There was nothing deluxe about it. Shower drain was clogged and barely drained, the jacuzzi didn't work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are sorry about your experience. You are from the elite guests: those people who defend our country and we usually give a special treatment for people like you. Absolutely we were not given the chance to do so.. I am sure, like many other guests, you were not familiar with how things work specially the Jacuzzi and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I went on few occasions to this Hotel, personal and for business and every time we are happier to the point that it felt like home. Amazing decor, Italian furniture, beautiful SPAs &bathrooms, bullet speed internet and always available staff who are the nicest in the world. All this got me hooked to this place. I tried almost all their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I booked this place online and was informed by the booking website that this was a 3.5-4 star hotel. I stupidly ignored the few poor reviews of this joint on Tripadvisor (Big mistake!) The first warning sign that there is something untoward is the somewhat messy area they use to register guests. The second, was a clause in the registration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Chateau St-Marc is in a good location. A short walk to the shopping on St.Catherines and the metro to old town (we walked down to old Montreal and it is a nice walk as well, about 30 minutes but after walking around all day the metro made it easy to get back to the hotel that night). It looks nice-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chateau St-Marc in early September, and really enjoyed our time there. The staff, in particular Romy, Kate and James, really made us feel welcomed. The hotel was an easy walk to nearby restaurants, the Metro, and shopping. Our room was very large and well appointed, and although right off the breakfast area, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abef_11, Public Relations Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our services never stopped from being enhanced and always aimed at the best of everything. The parking that you parked in was temporary as our regular underground parking which is just behind our building was closed for maintenance during your stay, We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau St-Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau St-Marc

Address: 1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau St-Marc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau St-Marc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (296)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Imperial Room (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (51)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (44)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
VIP Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay