We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Chateau St-Marc

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Chateau St-Marc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chateau St-Marc to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #70 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jean E
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went on few occasions to this Hotel, personal and for business and every time we are happier to the point that it felt like home. Amazing decor, Italian furniture, beautiful SPAs &bathrooms, bullet speed internet and always available staff who are the nicest in the world. All this got me hooked to this place. I tried almost all their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this place online and was informed by the booking website that this was a 3.5-4 star hotel. I stupidly ignored the few poor reviews of this joint on Tripadvisor (Big mistake!) The first warning sign that there is something untoward is the somewhat messy area they use to register guests. The second, was a clause in the registration... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chateau St-Marc is in a good location. A short walk to the shopping on St.Catherines and the metro to old town (we walked down to old Montreal and it is a nice walk as well, about 30 minutes but after walking around all day the metro made it easy to get back to the hotel that night). It looks nice-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chateau St-Marc in early September, and really enjoyed our time there. The staff, in particular Romy, Kate and James, really made us feel welcomed. The hotel was an easy walk to nearby restaurants, the Metro, and shopping. Our room was very large and well appointed, and although right off the breakfast area, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abef_11, Public Relations Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our services never stopped from being enhanced and always aimed at the best of everything. The parking that you parked in was temporary as our regular underground parking which is just behind our building was closed for maintenance during your stay, We hope to see you again... More

Levittown, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Boyfriend booked this place based on the reviews and pics. Who really reads the few bad ones when there are so many good ones. Hah. Was in the same basement room with the slimy fish tank. Owner was rude when we spoke to complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear All the fish tanks were removed from the few rooms we had them in. We are sorry about your experience we did not expect a fish tank to be highly undesired even though the intention was to give a warm atmosphere. We hope to see you again. Regards F, Ackzam Chateau St Marc More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of July. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay here. The location of the hotel is great – it is very close to the Metro, and about ten minutes away from downtown Montreal. The neighborhood was very quiet and tucked away from the busy streets. Also, just within a five minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room that I stayed in was small with a non functioning fish tank full with algae. It was nasty and dirty and some of the furniture was damage and water leaked in my room in the basement from upstairs. The vents were filled with cobwebs and dust and you had to pay to use the tub, which they called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This petite hotel was a great change for someone who has only ever stayed in massive resort style hotels. The Presidential suite was beautiful to stay in and the two washrooms ensured my partner and I could be ready on time to have the breakfast. It is a standard continental breakfast of cereal, fruit, pastries, and espresso coffee. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week ( June 2014). I picked it based on the reviews on tripadvisor and expedia and thought we would be ok. I was totally wrong. We started out with climbing steep stairs to the "hotel". Rang a bell to get in, and walked into a very narrow hallway that entered into a galley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are sorry about your experience. The room that you reserved can accommodate one person only we don't recommend this type of rooms for couples. It was clearly indicated when you did your reservation maybe you did not notice it and we regret that. This room is priced for one person but we did not charge for the... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this charming hotel last November 2013 for several days. The appointment of the room was lovely, old thick carved wooden doors and chandeliers, albeit a little small. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They cooked a wonderful, big breakfast of eggs and bacon for me for a moderate price. My only complaint would be the steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau St-Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau St-Marc

Address: 1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau St-Marc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Chateau St-Marc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay