We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Chateau St-Marc

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel amenities
Chateau St-Marc
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau St-Marc to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ben L Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
9
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just returned home after spending two nights at this hotel which means it's November 26th today. The off-season rates were around $100 which included their spa package that costs $25, I think. The location was perfect as everything we wanted was within about 20 minutes walking or a $8 cab ride to old Montreal. The rooms are decorated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This "hotel" was a terrible choice. Pick something else right now. It's not a hotel, it's an old trashy row house. The rooms were decent, I stayed with my buddy and both our girlfriends. There were separate rooms, the two room deluxe suite. There was nothing deluxe about it. Shower drain was clogged and barely drained, the jacuzzi didn't work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are sorry about your experience. You are from the elite guests: those people who defend our country and we usually give a special treatment for people like you. Absolutely we were not given the chance to do so.. I am sure, like many other guests, you were not familiar with how things work specially the Jacuzzi and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I went on few occasions to this Hotel, personal and for business and every time we are happier to the point that it felt like home. Amazing decor, Italian furniture, beautiful SPAs &bathrooms, bullet speed internet and always available staff who are the nicest in the world. All this got me hooked to this place. I tried almost all their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I booked this place online and was informed by the booking website that this was a 3.5-4 star hotel. I stupidly ignored the few poor reviews of this joint on Tripadvisor (Big mistake!) The first warning sign that there is something untoward is the somewhat messy area they use to register guests. The second, was a clause in the registration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Chateau St-Marc is in a good location. A short walk to the shopping on St.Catherines and the metro to old town (we walked down to old Montreal and it is a nice walk as well, about 30 minutes but after walking around all day the metro made it easy to get back to the hotel that night). It looks nice-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chateau St-Marc in early September, and really enjoyed our time there. The staff, in particular Romy, Kate and James, really made us feel welcomed. The hotel was an easy walk to nearby restaurants, the Metro, and shopping. Our room was very large and well appointed, and although right off the breakfast area, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abef_11, Public Relations Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our services never stopped from being enhanced and always aimed at the best of everything. The parking that you parked in was temporary as our regular underground parking which is just behind our building was closed for maintenance during your stay, We hope to see you again... More 

Levittown, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Boyfriend booked this place based on the reviews and pics. Who really reads the few bad ones when there are so many good ones. Hah. Was in the same basement room with the slimy fish tank. Owner was rude when we spoke to complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abef_11, Manager at Chateau St-Marc, responded to this review

Hello Dear All the fish tanks were removed from the few rooms we had them in. We are sorry about your experience we did not expect a fish tank to be highly undesired even though the intention was to give a warm atmosphere. We hope to see you again. Regards F, Ackzam Chateau St Marc More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of July. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay here. The location of the hotel is great – it is very close to the Metro, and about ten minutes away from downtown Montreal. The neighborhood was very quiet and tucked away from the busy streets. Also, just within a five minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room that I stayed in was small with a non functioning fish tank full with algae. It was nasty and dirty and some of the furniture was damage and water leaked in my room in the basement from upstairs. The vents were filled with cobwebs and dust and you had to pay to use the tub, which they called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This petite hotel was a great change for someone who has only ever stayed in massive resort style hotels. The Presidential suite was beautiful to stay in and the two washrooms ensured my partner and I could be ready on time to have the breakfast. It is a standard continental breakfast of cereal, fruit, pastries, and espresso coffee. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau St-Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau St-Marc

Address: 1189 - 1193 St-Marc, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau St-Marc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau St-Marc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay