We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Travelodge Montreal Centre

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Rene Levesque Blvd West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Montreal Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014
twocardinals Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    179
    224
    120
    130
See reviews for
136
183
80
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Montreal Centre
See the most recent reviews
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

A friend / work colleague and I were attending a conference nearby. This hotel was more than adequate and clean enough for our needs. The carpet was a little dusty but otherwise, no complaints about the room. The room was clean in every way imaginable. Enrique gave exceptional front desk service, especially at checkout, even though he was alone manning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for recently staying with us and subsequently for having taken the time to write to us about your experience with us. I am glad to learn that we have exceeded your expectations with Quality service, friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, and value for money. Yes we all agree that we are located in a prime area... More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Recently spent a week at this hotel in downtown Montreal my hometown so I can be picky as I know my city well!! Regardless of the time of day the staff and management were alwys smiling and very helpful, the hotel is accross the street from major Montreal attractions such as China Town and Complexe Desjardins and the Montreal Convention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Cobwebs on the ceiling, dust on carpet all around walls, and hair on the sheets! I only stayed because my son's hockey team stayed there for a tournament and I didn't want to disappoint my son. After complaining to the desk clerk, all they offered was a $15 voucher. Not acceptable!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced by not meeting your expectations. However, I will be glad to attend to any request which you may have during your stay to ensure that you experience will be a memorable... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Beds can be a bit softer but overall a great hotel and very great value. The price and location is the reason we rebook every year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Ruffec, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This place is in a great location for all to walk and to see some of Montreal. The parking inside, down below is very secure as it is gated. It cost me around 20 a night but if you look around you will see that parking is not cheap anywhere here in Montreal. Breakfast here was very good, the french... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We sincerely appreciate your feedback about our team location and the ambiance. We are glad to learn that you were pleased with our services and you find the Hotel convenient. Please note that we are planning for renovations... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Inflexible front desk staff. Bugs in pillow. If you move inside the room fast you will bang your head and/ or elbow No restaurant or bar other than breakfast Parking is priced at great premium Bunk bed for adults Bathroom floors not clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad you liked our convenient location as well as our friendly service. However, I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I got what I expected with respect to the actual property. For the price, the location is relatively good, so if you're just looking for a bed in the right spot, this hotel is perfectly acceptable. However, the service was actually quite lax. The front desk seemed to be constantly overwhelmed, yet they did very little for you. They didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We apologize for the delay in service with delivering the iron, we’re sorry for any inconvenience which this may have caused, also for not calling a taxi for you. We admit that at certain periods of the day,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Great staff, extremely friendly, breakfast was perfect and everybody went out of their way to accommodate

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights 2 weeks ago(thurs, fri, sat). We almost cancelled it the night before from reading negative reviews. Honestly, if you are looking for 5 star, then go to a 5 star. VERY friendly, helpful staff. Super clean. Great breakfast. Actually, manager upgraded our continental to "American" and the continental would have been just fine(he did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were there only for a night and we booked it thinking it would be something special so we decided to pay a higher price that we normally do. The front desk staff seemed to be not pleased to have guests. They were ignoring and annoyed of guest wishes. They answered every question with barely one word, specially Junor. Leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced by not meeting your expectations. Please feel free to write to us directly on nelkhoury@travelodgmontrreal.ca to give us an opportunity to turn your experience into a potential positive one. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Montreal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Montreal Centre

Address: 50 Rene Levesque Blvd West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Montreal Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travelodge
Montreal Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Montreal

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay