We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Travelodge Montreal Centre

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Rene Levesque Blvd West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Montreal Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
H2O_Fun Churchville, New York
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    176
    222
    120
    128
See reviews for
134
182
78
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (698)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Churchville, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for a long weekend Dec. 18 - 20, 2014. The location was excellent for getting to the Old Port, China Town, shopping and the Convention Center where my Daughter was attending a conference. The room is very small but clean. The bed was comfortable. We paid $20 a day for parking. The garage was small but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in May of this year. The hotel is conveniently located and I was dropped off close by the airport shuttle from Dorval at around 8 pm. The room however was very tiny. I mean small. I recall it was on the third floor. The bathroom was also small. However the bed was comfortable and the linen was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i spent 5 days here for attending 8th Facilitation Panel Meeting of International Civil Aviation Organization (24-28 Nov) on Montreal. easy shuttle bus 747 from/to Airport. you can walk all around as you wish to every corner of Down town from this central point.the hotel staffs are too friendly,booking & reservation done even no credit card, trustworthy.breakfast nice for bowl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend / work colleague and I were attending a conference nearby. This hotel was more than adequate and clean enough for our needs. The carpet was a little dusty but otherwise, no complaints about the room. The room was clean in every way imaginable. Enrique gave exceptional front desk service, especially at checkout, even though he was alone manning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for recently staying with us and subsequently for having taken the time to write to us about your experience with us. I am glad to learn that we have exceeded your expectations with Quality service, friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, and value for money. Yes we all agree that we are located in a prime area... More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently spent a week at this hotel in downtown Montreal my hometown so I can be picky as I know my city well!! Regardless of the time of day the staff and management were alwys smiling and very helpful, the hotel is accross the street from major Montreal attractions such as China Town and Complexe Desjardins and the Montreal Convention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cobwebs on the ceiling, dust on carpet all around walls, and hair on the sheets! I only stayed because my son's hockey team stayed there for a tournament and I didn't want to disappoint my son. After complaining to the desk clerk, all they offered was a $15 voucher. Not acceptable!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced by not meeting your expectations. However, I will be glad to attend to any request which you may have during your stay to ensure that you experience will be a memorable... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds can be a bit softer but overall a great hotel and very great value. The price and location is the reason we rebook every year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Travelodge Montreal and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share them. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Ruffec, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is in a great location for all to walk and to see some of Montreal. The parking inside, down below is very secure as it is gated. It cost me around 20 a night but if you look around you will see that parking is not cheap anywhere here in Montreal. Breakfast here was very good, the french... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel We sincerely appreciate your feedback about our team location and the ambiance. We are glad to learn that you were pleased with our services and you find the Hotel convenient. Please note that we are planning for renovations... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Inflexible front desk staff. Bugs in pillow. If you move inside the room fast you will bang your head and/ or elbow No restaurant or bar other than breakfast Parking is priced at great premium Bunk bed for adults Bathroom floors not clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antoine N, General Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad you liked our convenient location as well as our friendly service. However, I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Montreal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Montreal Centre

Address: 50 Rene Levesque Blvd West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Montreal Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travelodge
Montreal Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Montreal

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay