We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Days Inn Montreal Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Rene Levesque Boulevard | East Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Montreal Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #82 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Melanie B Gatineau, Canada
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    169
    150
    53
    25
See reviews for
89
130
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel room was clean and quiet, staff were helpful. However, the phone number of the room which I live in conflicted with some other phone numbers in the front desk, over night I received several unknown phone calls, some of them no answer while others wanted ordering food like pizza, it was really annoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn as your hotel for your most recent stay in Montreal. We would like to apologize that were was a situation regarding your phone and we strongly suggest that if you encounter anything like that again to call the front desk so that we can help. Best regards, The management team More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Called ahead to make sure they had parking. When I got there they said all 16 spots were taken. They sent me to park in some alley where there were cars with smashed windows. I risked a ticket on the street. Hotel room was semi clean, there was a pimp that came and went all night with a loud muffler... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a comfortable stay. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was really friendly. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for writing a review regarding your most recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you decide to stay at our property again. Best regards, the management team More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I had read comments on this hotel before booking our 2 day stay in Montreal. I took our previous experiences of staying at Days Inns for granted and assumed we would have a good experience. Thankfully we were able to cancel the second night reservation. The inconvenience of having to look for another place to stay on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for expressing your opinions regarding your last stay. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and hope you would give us a second chance in future. Best regards, The management team More 

Gatineau, Québec
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My only negative comment is that there were some very noisy people on our floor the night we stayed there. We should have called the front desk, but I guess we thought they would quiet down on their own...they eventually did...at 3 a.m.!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning, We are happy to hear that our great location and price was convenient for you and hope that you will choose our property again. It is best to always call the reception if the noise or anything for that matter becomes upsetting because this way we can handle the situation before it gets out of hand. best regards... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent stay my sister and I were treated to good old fashioned courtesy by a caring staff who displayed a great welcoming attitude helping us to enjoy and appreciate their hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time throughout your stay with us. On behalf of the staff we would like to say thank you and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Montreal. The management team. More 

Ottawa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Chair in the room was held together with a drywall screw, the bed frame was broken and collapsed in the middle of the night, and the staff barely spoke English, not the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in either, wifi barely works

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay at our property. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and strongly encourage you to speak to the front desk next time as soon as possible this way we can find a solution to make your stay more enjoyable. Furthermore, we would just... More 

Amherstburg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The location was great and so was the staff. The hotel itself however was very poor. Building is in need of a desperate renovation. Our room was dated, had clogged drains, broken shower curtain rod, broken doors and damaged fixtures.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you your comments about your most recent stay. On behalf of all of us here at the days inn we would like to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will give us a second chance in the near future. Best regards the management team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Address: 215 Rene Levesque Boulevard | East Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Montreal Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard One Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay