We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Montreal

Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Montreal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Montreal
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    494
    153
    71
    29
See reviews for
200
415
75
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1167)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (384)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (343)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Sykesville, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice room, 2 double or queen beds. Cleaning service always did a great job-thank you! Best part was our porter Mark. He offered great dining suggestions, good directions, friendly suitcase service. Thank you Mark! You made our stay. The hotel kept our luggage locked on last day while we toured the city post check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was recently in Montreal for a Bachelorette Weekend. There were 7 girls, and of course, we were having fun, laughing and trekking around the city. Admist an adventure back to the hotel, I realized that I left my cell phone in the back of a cab. Fortunately, I was able to get in touch with the cab driver who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a perfectly nice stay at the InterContinental Montreal. Was everything we needed - right next to the convention center, easy access to lots of great spots in the city. However, the service was somewhat shoddy--the business center computers don't work well, the reception desk is reticent to help, and I had a couple of negative exchanges with them. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear JTK20132013, Thank you for taking the time to write this note about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the state of your room and rest assure your comment will be sent to the appropriate department. On the other hand, we are happy you have enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bernard... More 

Surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I only stayed here on business for 24 hours but can report this was a hotel with a very stylish interior, great food, large comfortable rooms and good WiFi. My only niggle was that the hotel reception is not street level and the ground floor bell hop/concierge counter was not always staffed so I did have to pop back upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear SurreyScooby, Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at the InterContinental Montreal. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager More 

Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent 3 days here this past weekend. It was the first beautiful weather weekend. The hotel was very nice in a great location for seeing the whole city The staff was friendly and helpful with my request. The room was clean and well appointed. Close to lots of food and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear jcsteeles, It truly was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Montreal! Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager More 

Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to China town, Old Montreal and just across the street from the congress centre. It is also very close to the Metro and you can get to one of the stations without going outside, which is important when it's very cold outside as it was this weekend. We stayed at a corner room, which was big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Darko A, It truly was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Montreal! Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in good condition. Rooms very dark even with all lights on. Very little natural light. Bed large and comfortable. Bathroom a bit tired. Good facilities. With bathrobe. Good wifi. Gym small. Has small swimming pool ok for one and long so can do good lengths. Good location to old town. Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Wasitme, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our facilities. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was really nice, and the staff was great. However, my room was dirty. There were long black hairs just about everywhere, and especially in the shower. The bed was a little hard, but nothing to complain too much about. The location was really great, and the wifi signal was strong in the common areas and in my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear MaddiLosh, Thank you for taking the time to write this note about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the state of your room and rest assure your comment will be sent to the appropriate department. On the other hand, we are happy you have enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bernard... More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days due to my daughters dance competition at the Palais. It was very convenient as it was right across the road.Our room was an end unit and quite large. Nicely decorated, clean and comfortable and we did not hear our neighbours. The bathroom had a shower and a bath and was quite large.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher IDmom1999, Ce fut vraiment un plaisir de lire votre avis suite à votre récent séjour avec nous. Nous sommes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

784 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (418)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (112)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Illustrious Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Inspiring Corner Room (37)
Viewed
Irresistible Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
I Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Quartier International

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention center and retail space with a multi-colored glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterize the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question