We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

4.0 of 5 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    476
    173
    50
    26
See reviews for
229
281
60
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1105)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (306)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was great, I thoroughly enjoy it. I most definitely recommend the Hilton Montreal Bonaventure. The staff were the stand out performer for me, they were excellent. Unfortunately I didn't get to experience all the hotel's facilities because I was there for a conference.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and kind words about our team. ! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon for a more leisurely visit. More

Sedona, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room very nice. Unable to find valet parking so had to use an unmarked underground lot without signage in French or English. Room heater not working and repair man brought space heater...not a good sign for quality of service. I am very disappointed in this Hilton hotel because I am a Hilton member and wanted this stay to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty towards Hilton and for your comment. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the issues that occurred during your visit. Clearly the heating system must have needed to be extensively repaired and our team member wanted to keep you comfortable by providing a space heater. We will be more vigilant and we will work hard... More

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a lot of searching for hotels in Montreal, we decided to return to the Hilton Bonaventure and I'm glad we did. Our second visit was as enjoyable as our first. The staff at reception were busy but still friendly and effecient. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and suprisingly spacious. It came equipped with a mini fridge, coffee maker,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us again! We truly appreciate your visits. We are glad that you found your room clean and spacious. We are also pleased that the room service server was courteous to you. Our complimentary WIFI offers each guest enough bandwidth for web surfing and reading emails, however it is not really intended for TV shows... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Bonaventure is a pricy extravagance in a city that offers numerous cheaper accommodation options. However, this well situated penthouse hotel right on de la Gauchetiere across from the VIA rail train station has a lot going for it. Forget about being steps away from the shopping mecca of Ste. Catherine Street. Never mind being a few minutes away... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! Your review is just fantastic! I couldn't do a better job to describe who we are and what we offer. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed review with your TripAdvisor readers. I especially appreciate your kind words about our team. We truly look forward to your next stay. More

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a single night while spending a weekend in Montreal. We were upgraded which was a nice surprise. The room was large, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The view from the floor to ceiling windows was to a pleasant garden with water and coloured lights which reflected off of the water in a gentle and calming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More

Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Bonaventure provided an excellent experience when travelling on business! Having combined a business trip with a personal long weekend, the team & staff at the Hilton enabled a 'resort' type getaway experience that was beyond expectations! The service, the smile and warmth of the hosting was stellar! The heated outdoor pool, the pool lounging grounds and gym facilities... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Superb review! Thank you for choosing to extend your business trip in Montreal and we are so glad that you enjoyed it. The entire team is appreciates your kind words about the service your received. Come back soon! More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has its pros and cons. The good stuff: close (walking distance) to shopping and old port, great pool and garden, not bad for the airport, spacious rooms and staff was quite good. The not so good stuff: rooms are dated, noise levels from plumbing, adjoining rooms and activity in the garden if you back onto it are loud.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback about our location and our staff. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the higher noise level you seem to have experienced during your visit. As for our green policies for our guest rooms: we recycle paper that guests put in their recycling bin we do not change the towels if they guests hang them... More

Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Honors member and I've been to many of their hotels in North America. Never have I been treated so poorly. I flew into Montreal, today on 9/26/14, on a red eye and still haven't checked in. Jennifer at the front counter was almost screaming at me...no room at the inn. Sold out. No early check ins. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, for your ongoing loyalty towards Hilton and especially for your kind words about Dina and Florence. They are great ambassadors for our hotel! However, I am surprised to read your comments regarding our other associate at the front desk, who is a long standing employee with a good record. Clearly, your interaction with her did... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby is really beautiful - we felt so nice returning after a day of touring Montreal. The staff speaks both French and English and is very kind and helpful. The outdoor pool is lovely. Also, the hotel is linked underground to the metro, so when it rained we never had to get wet. The hotel is located in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Very nice review! I am so pleased that you had a great time and I am thankful that you recommend us to others. We look forward to your next visit! More

Niagara
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for 5 nights for business and I simply wouldn't recommend it. I have stayed here numerous times in the past, the last time being about 8 years ago and I find the 70's inspired architecture and curious layout confusing. Upon arrival you need to take an elevator up to reception, after checking in you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which I have shared with my team. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I am truly sorry to read that you had issues during your most recent stay. It seems that we were not up to standards. We have reviewed our procedures and reminded staff of the importance of giving attention to detail at all times.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Montreal Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Montreal Bonaventure 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Montreal Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

383 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (274)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay