We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 165 Montreal hotels

Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilton Montreal Bonaventure to your Saves list
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
78%
Ranked #42 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    461
    171
    48
    25
See reviews for
227
270
57
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1072)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (273)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Niagara
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last week for 5 nights for business and I simply wouldn't recommend it. I have stayed here numerous times in the past, the last time being about 8 years ago and I find the 70's inspired architecture and curious layout confusing. Upon arrival you need to take an elevator up to reception, after checking in you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was unusual with the lobby on the top floor. The gardens were beautiful and well cared for. The rooms were nice and not too small. The rooftop pool sounded private but is overlooked by the lobby. They could use a few updates in the main areas but it was clean. The staff were so nice and helpful. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your next visit! More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes, I got the room with a party that started in room next to mine at 2am! Called the front desk and in took at least 10 minutes for staff to come knocking on their door to stop the party. By that time, husband and I and the kids were fully awake. The party re-started half an hour later so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the boisterous neighbors. We do our best to make sure everyone enjoys their stay in our hotel, but sometimes, the needs of one guest vs. another differs a lot. I will share this with our team and we will work hard to improve how we manage this type of... More

Ottawa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I hadn't stayed at this hotel for probably 35 years - then it was as a child with my family. Through the years, I definitely had memories - especially of the pool! This past May I stayed here for about 6 nights. The pool was as wonderful as memories served. The staff were exceedingly helpful. The food service was slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us! I am glad that you had another great experience and yes, do stay with us again soon! More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was able to get a corporate discount, but otherwise I would not have paid regular price for this hotel. Location was amazing: across street from train station, underground access to shops all to way to Eaton Centre on St.Catherine St, walking distance to Chinatown and Old Montreal. Service of Staff: everyone was friendly and took the time to chat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our pricing and perks are comparable to other four-star hotels in the area, and we fell we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. I am very glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon! More

Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took Amtrak from New York City to Montreal for a visit to Montreal and the Rogers Cup Tennis Tournament and were very pleased to find our hotel was directly across the street from the train station. Very good restaurant, very nice breakfast and particularly beautiful rooftop gardens. The Montreal metro makes this hotel very convenient for exploring the old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel this summer and we are truly happy that you enjoyed your visit in Montreal. Our location is indeed very good, especially for guests arriving by train. Our culinary team was thrilled to read that you liked their cuisine. Come back soon! More

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am on a business trip in Vancouver - infact, I haven't left Montreal yet. I spent my first two nights at the HIlton Bonaventure. I got in late, checking in about 10:00 pm, incredibly tired from the demands of travel and business. About 10:30 am, I walked into the bathroom to discover that it hadn't been cleaned. Wet, dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay. I have followed up with my team, and we are working together to improve. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 2nd time staying at the Hilton Bonaventure. We returned to this hotel because of the amenities as well as the rooftop gardens and pool. The hotel was built years many ago and has a unique style that you will either love or hate. This stay we had the use of the executive lounge. Overall the food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for your ongoing loyalty. I am quite surprised and sad about your impressions on our executive lounge. It is normally a great experience for our guests and I'm going to look into this to ensure that we do offer a nice ambiance. Yes, our pool is quite popular during the summer, but I assure... More

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is pretty nice, the beds were quite comfortable. It is at the top of a large office building in downtown Montreal. The pool always seemed busy. They had several rooftop gardens with mature trees complete with ponds and ducks. The food was quite good. Only complaint, I was close to the elevators and they were sometimes noisy during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry to read that you were disturb by the elevators. I will have them inspected right away. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a conference and was pretty disappointed with the hotel experience. Many other reviewers have noted the dated decor and it really is notable. Hilton properties are not terribly cutting edge but this one has really been left behind by the times. I would strongly recommend that anyone with any accessibility needs look elsewhere - you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your room experience. I am frankly shocked by your comments on our mattress. We only have one room with a murphy bed and it is part of a renovated suite to which you were upgraded. I have promptly asked to have the mattress changed. It is not supposed to... More

Do you own or manage Hilton Montreal Bonaventure?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Montreal Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Montreal Bonaventure 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hilton Montreal Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Montreal Bonaventure