We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
99 Viger Avenue & St. Urbain St., Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1E9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Review This Hotel

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    183
    150
    73
    42
See reviews for
99
143
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location for this hotel was great. We normally don't ever do any hotel that's rated this low in the star level, but decided to give it a chance because the photos looked very nice online. Well, like many people have mentioned in their reviews, they are still under rennovation. I saw one person said you can request one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Natalie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I truly appreciate it. We are hoping to welcome you back once all the renovations will be completed so that you can compare the before and after! I can tell you that the pond is finally completed - sorry you could not bring a picture... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is well located, on the edge of the Montreal chinatown. Close to several good chinese restaurants. Note that they are proceeding with major renovations, renovations that this hotel is in great need. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, warmth welcome. Ask for an already renewed room. If you can. Good price for a downtown hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear GastonC, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will start having renovated room only in April, and we are looking forward to share them with all of our guests! Best regards, Annie More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed as a single woman for 1 night, from 13-14 March. The hotel is well-located, especially if you want close access to Montreal's Chinatown and Old Port. The wifi was free and fast and I could connect 2 devices.The room was clean. That's it for the positives (which is fine for most people on a quick stay). The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear VanenessaMTL, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope that you will give us another chance on a return trip to Montreal. Best regards, Annie More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night in this hotel and although the location is great, the hotel could be better. The rooms are dated, almost like stepping back in time into the 80s. The detergent used by the hotel to clean the bedsheets has an unpleasant smell that makes it difficult for one to sleep. The room's washroom has seen better days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Rami H, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us, especially when your stay was in July 2014. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at that time. I would like to inform you that we are renovating the hotel at the moment, so we will have new rooms to share... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly, it was one of the worst hotels (dirty, smelly, dark) I've ever been to plus it was the most cynical costumer service I've ever seen. After we got there and they told us there was a mistake with our reservation (the rooms we booked were not available) the manager even had the guts to say "if I had any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Mariana15509, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We truly did our best to welcome you as we do welcome all of our guests and unfortunately we failed. We are hoping that you will give us another chance, Best regards, Annie More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is in a very good location. Hotel is a pretty expensive for what you get. Everything is dated... but hotel is clean. Parking underground is pretty tight. Most other hotels have valet parking for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stayed with us last summer, you are not aware that we are undergoing complete renovations. We are hoping to welcome you back starting in April for you to experience our new rooms! Best... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

First, reception is on the 2nd floor and the elevator always stops there whether you are going up or down. Our room phone didn't work, so when we had questions or needed assistance after checking in, we had to keep going down to the lobby. They said it was due to renovation. The restaurant had no ketchup- the waiter said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Manatthan R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope that you will give us a second chance upon your return to Montreal and when all renovations will be completed. Best regards, Annie More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We spent our valentines day in Montreal and chose to stay in holiday inn. We chose this hotel as it was close to the via rail station and plenty of downtown attractions . The breakfast is sumptuous and the rooms are probably old apartments turned into hotel rooms and hence very spacious . The next day they also let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Loving_Canada2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcome you back on your return trip to Montreal! Best regards, Annie More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Good location down town as the one on Sherbrooke closed so I couldn't go there. Okay so the hotel is under renovation and the restaurant and front desk were moved around a few times during my stay it was actually kind of funny. Didn't bother me but what did bother me was the lousy cable tv line up. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Moetpa, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am please that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. Rest assure that I will take your comments to our management team and that we will do our best to correct the points you brought up. We are hoping to welcome you back soon... More 

Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is undergoing a major renovation and should be completely closed down while improvements are being made. Dining room is closed, lots of areas cordoned off with caution tape, terrible atmosphere. Rooms are dated, shabby and smell bad. Bad attitude at front desk - not very helpful. For now - steer clear of this place. Lots of better places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Sed2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovation, but we did made certain to keep all of our services accessible at all times. I am sorry it was not your impression. We are hoping to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question