We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Montreal hotels

Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Viger Avenue & St. Urbain St., Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1E9, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville to your Saves list
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jay M Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    183
    148
    72
    40
See reviews for
98
140
39
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a very good location. Hotel is a pretty expensive for what you get. Everything is dated... but hotel is clean. Parking underground is pretty tight. Most other hotels have valet parking for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stayed with us last summer, you are not aware that we are undergoing complete renovations. We are hoping to welcome you back starting in April for you to experience our new rooms! Best... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, reception is on the 2nd floor and the elevator always stops there whether you are going up or down. Our room phone didn't work, so when we had questions or needed assistance after checking in, we had to keep going down to the lobby. They said it was due to renovation. The restaurant had no ketchup- the waiter said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Manatthan R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope that you will give us a second chance upon your return to Montreal and when all renovations will be completed. Best regards, Annie More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our valentines day in Montreal and chose to stay in holiday inn. We chose this hotel as it was close to the via rail station and plenty of downtown attractions . The breakfast is sumptuous and the rooms are probably old apartments turned into hotel rooms and hence very spacious . The next day they also let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Loving_Canada2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcome you back on your return trip to Montreal! Best regards, Annie More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Good location down town as the one on Sherbrooke closed so I couldn't go there. Okay so the hotel is under renovation and the restaurant and front desk were moved around a few times during my stay it was actually kind of funny. Didn't bother me but what did bother me was the lousy cable tv line up. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Moetpa, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am please that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. Rest assure that I will take your comments to our management team and that we will do our best to correct the points you brought up. We are hoping to welcome you back soon... More 

Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is undergoing a major renovation and should be completely closed down while improvements are being made. Dining room is closed, lots of areas cordoned off with caution tape, terrible atmosphere. Rooms are dated, shabby and smell bad. Bad attitude at front desk - not very helpful. For now - steer clear of this place. Lots of better places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Sed2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovation, but we did made certain to keep all of our services accessible at all times. I am sorry it was not your impression. We are hoping to welcome... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is located at the edge of Chinatown and especially very close to the old town and to the congress palace. I was there to attend a conference at the congress palace, and it is practically in front, so it was very convenient. However, being also close to Old Montreal, I could enjoy visiting the old town and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Antonio_x63, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay last summer. We are hoping to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Annie More 

Somers Point, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Convenient to Chinatown and Old Montreal Within walking distance to many attractions The pagoda on the roof is a nice touch Staff friendly Concierge helpful We walked from the train station to the hotel Hotel s near the Metro station Free WIFI

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear NittanyLion70, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, We are hoping to welcome you back on your return trip to Montreal, Best regards, Annie More 

Madison, WI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Great location around the corner from Chinatown, neat Notre Dame church and not far from the historic section. A major renovation is in progress - rooms are currently okay and very clean, but could use an update. The breakfast buffet was good - it was included in our room price because of our status with Holiday Inn's reward system. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Lady312, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry about the confusion at check in. We are hoping to welcome you back in Montreal soon, Best regards, Annie More 

Gatineau
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The hotel is in Chinatown, making it a perfect spot if you want to see a show at the Place des Arts, attend a convention at the Centre des congrès, visit Old Montreal, etc. No need for a car and it's also right beside a metro station. The lobby is ok, all decorated in a Chinese theme. I believe the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear P B, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to confirm that we have started a complete renovation program of our guest rooms. This project will be completed by the end of 2015. We are hoping to... More 

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This building is absolutely beautiful.The inside lobby and restaurant area has a little pond with bridges going over top of it and fish in the water! It gives a very unique oriental look to an already beautiful hotel. The rooms were already decent but they are in the process of renovating so they are going to be stunning very soon!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Samantha H, Thank you so much for your raving comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Annie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 99 Viger Avenue & St. Urbain St., Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay