We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7700 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    63
    45
    48
    48
See reviews for
53
91
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and was very disappointed overall. On the plus side the reception staff did try to help where possible. Although the Restaurant menu did not change throughout my stay both Faye-Anne and Tim who worked the Restaurant/Bar were the highlight of the trip, they were both extremely friendly and would go out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is extremely dated, poorly maintained and smells bad. Bed was terrible. Very hold TV and the air conditioning rattled all night. The parking is not secured. the carpet all around is very hold and dirty. Lighting is poor. Won't stay here ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel sells room & parking for the airport with free shuttle service to & back from the airport. Last night, because of a misunderstanding I was not at the right spot for pickup. After 3 phone calls to the hotel, I finally got to the right spot for pick up. The driver gave me hell before I even got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked last minute via choice hotel app for around 80$. This was after a trip to the US, arrived at YUL very late and wanted to sleep before getting back to Ottawa. Drove there (do not trust your GPS, just stay on the service lane of the 520, aka, Cote de Liesse and you will get there faster). Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Lubiere, We would like to thank you for taking the time for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. We would like to apologize if we were not able to fulfill your expectation during your stay. We appreciate your comment and we value your opinion. We will make sure to share your review with the management team. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was rude on check in; "Joseph" yelled at a small boy to go to bed because he was excited about the fish in the lobby. Hotel is extremely dated. Bed was terrible. TV didn't change the volume and the air conditioning rattled all night. Pool is huge and lobby is nice. Won't stay here ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah N Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. I am sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. It is with your feedback that we will make the improvements that the hotel needs and also make the adjustments to provide a better service to our clients and give training to our employees. I am... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We checked in for one night in June.. after a long week at work we wanted to sit by the pool and soak in the hot tub.. Pool being painted and hot tub under repair.. Not a good start. Never told when we called nor was it on website.. Manager on duty was very nice and said he was sorry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

we were not told when we checked in that there would be a charge for breackfast as well as a parking fee,the morning staff tried to charge for a movie that they claimed i had watched, the manager did help resolve these area's in the morning about nine. this hotel is located in a industrial area with only one restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

worst hotel ever. We arrived at the hotel just past 6pm were given our room keys and welcomed by a lady who could barely keep up with basic questions in either English or french. We walked to our rooms down a hallway that would make most alleyways in midtown NYC seem clean. Upon our arrival to our rooms, 2 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, We would like to thank you for taking the time for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. We would like to apologize if we were not able to fulfill your expectation during your stay. We appreciate your comment and we value your opinion. We will make sure to share your review with the management team.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

To be honest all we needed was a place to stay and this hotel filled that need. My guy and I didn't expect much when booking this hotel and to be fair we didn't take advantage of the listed amenities like the food or the supposed gym facility there. In the book in our room listing the ext #'s says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night in April while waiting for my flight. First, the good: the staff at this hotel are very kind and helpful. My hotel room was clean and had everything that I would expect for this level of hotel room (except for WIFI-- more about that later). The bad: while the staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Days Inn Montreal Airport
#83 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#84 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#57 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay