We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Lord Berri
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lord Berri to your Saves list
Ranked #91 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
A recent review
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    80
    84
    39
    30
See reviews for
36
80
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine, if a little dated, and the bed was comfortable. The bar/restaurant was also adequate if not exciting. However, wifi was important to us and it was only satisfactory on one day of the four we stayed - on two days web pages would be slow (e.g. a minute to load a simple page) and would often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review
Google Translation

A la suite de vos commentaires concernant le WIFI, nous avons verifie et avons decouvere qu'il y avait un problem... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and two friends stayed at this hotel over this Family day long weekend. Let me start off by saying we had low expectation for the hotel, yet we were very disappointed. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! The first day of our stay I went to take a shower only to find out there was no hot water. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for your comments. During that week end, we hosted students from York University Toronto. This group of 280 people turned to be nightmare to the Hotel: - Breaking walls that you saw. - Smoking put. - Drinking in corridors and running all over the place. Our security was overwhelmed chasing people everywhere.... More 

London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel thinking it was the nearby Les Gouveneurs. My stay was disappointing. The lobby is shabby and small. The room is adequate, but the carpet is old. I thought I was booking a room was 2 queen beds, but then discovered I only had one queen bed and had to pay for an update. I was unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Med L, Gérant at Lord Berri, responded to this review

After having checked thoroughly your comments, we regret to say that your comments do not reflect the reality, The Lord Berri is much better than what you are reporting.: - WIFI works very well - The room you had was the room type you booked & you did not pay any extra If you wanted different room and requested it... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Lord berri is a good convenient hotel which is close to all amenities. The staff was quite helpful . You can store your luggage if you need to check out for a few days and then check back in. The restaurant offered reasonable fare but you can eat at other places which are close by. The room was equipped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My expectations weren't high based on what we paid for the single night we stayed there, but the frugal travel companion who booked the Lord Berri, admitted that we should have paid a little more. First the positive, the staff is friendly and efficient and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Sadly the bad outweighed that. The hotel is very disheveled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Med L, Gérant at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are however surprised by them regarding the heating in the room. Every room is heated with an electrical unit controlled by a thermostat on the wall located at room entrance. The Heater unit is independent and not connected with the A/C. If our maintenance personnel had know this situation while you are in the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I chose this hotel because of it's location and price. It delivered, based on those criteria. So, it's not the flashiest, nicest hotel around, but it was what I was expecting. The staff are not overly friendly either, and the restaurant is quite slow...but, again, I wasn't arriving there with the highest of expectations. The room was adequate, although very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I know there are some pretty awful reviews of this place so I was a slight bit nervous, but we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful! Very helpful and pleasant. We needed help with directions twice and we had no trouble getting where we needed to go. We walked to the event... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

The location in good, but the room was stuffy from the get go. The room did have a bulky old noisy air conditioner so we ran it the whole night to keep the room at a tolerable temp. Also the toilet would not flush unless i held the handle down for the entire flush. Definately a low end option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance to pretty much most of attractions you would like to see if you are in Montreal for a few days. There are lots of stores around and all kinds of cafes and restaurants in old Montreal, which is just a 10 min. walk away. Another bonus of the location is just a minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed here in August with a group of girls for a Bachelorette party. Honestly, we picked this hotel because everything else was booked. This was quite literally one of the only options left in the city. We were 8 girls staying in two rooms. When we arrived, the Maid of Honour checked in. The front desk staff seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lord Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay